Sunsense Solar

Claim my profile
Updated: 06 April 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 1990

Sunsense Solar logo

4.68 from 64 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Sunsense Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.68

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Tom Van Ness | Carbondale, Colorado | 05/21/2022

Great solar planning, execution and service.

Very good customer service - on our vacation home. Matt and the team were able to plan, coordinate rebates, deal with the power company and get everything installed even with part shortages, etc. Also were great about a rebate that expired before install - kept their end of the deal. Now we are our own little power company.

read more

All reviews

>
>

James V | Eagle, Colorado | 04/06/2022

Professional and thorough bid options with rebates explained

I requested bids from multiple providers with Sunsense Solar being listed as an HCE preferred installer. The engagement stood out from all other options from the start with Cristian Basso providing immediate attention and quick responses to all of my questions and concerns. He took the time to discuss thoroughly the options proposed, rebates/tax incentives available and tweaking the proposals to meet my needs from a timing and budget perspective. The professionalism and attention to detail performed by the technicians installing on the roof, and their master electrician installing all components and managing the permit process was top notch. The walkthrough after the install, through HCE energizing the system a review of the documentation for my records was given the attention to detail beyond my expectations. Even after all was done, any followup questions were quickly answered by their experts. I would highly recommend them.

read more

MS | Pitkin County, CO | 10/12/2021

Very professional group with excellent customer service

Very organized and communicative group with excellent service. Highly recommended.

read more

Charles Lozner | Carbondale, Colorado | 06/21/2021

Great Company

Sunsense did a great job with our solar array. They were really great to work with, helped coordinate everything with Xcel for net metering, and explained everything very well. The folks that did the installation were very polite and professional.

read more

Josh H | Carbondale, Colorado | 03/19/2020

Your go-to local solar installers!

With these reviews, why would you hire some guy from junction that cold called you or knocked on your door? These guys worked with us to get the size array we wanted at a price point that worked. Their in-house team of electricians even completely replaced and upgraded our panel. Go Solar ... Go Local.

read more

Charlie | Carbondale, Colorado | 03/13/2020

Buying Local

We did not go wrong with Sunsense! Our experience with them was excellent from the consultation to design to final installation and energizing of the system. Operation of the 9KWH Rated System with 27KWH of storage via Tesla Power Walls is working wonderfully and even with the late winter conditions we are darn close to off the grid living. Look forward to many years of energy independence thanks to the Sunsense Team of Experts.

read more

Bsnyder | New Castle, Colorado | 02/23/2020

So happy to be producing our own energy

Working with Sunsense was streamlined and straightforward. Tyler Sweeny was very helpful in advising us at the beginning of the project and then again with closing us out at the end. We are very happy with the new solar addition to our house. Thank you Sunsense.

read more

Professional and thorough | Carbondale, Colorado | 01/21/2020

Professional, thorough, courteous, enjoyable to work with

Local firm highly recommended by Habitat for Humanity affiliate with whom we've been associated with. Lived up to those recommendations.

read more

Low family Red Hill Ranch | Carbondale, CO | 03/30/2019

Excellent

They were responsive, interested, knowledgable, professional and worked closely and cooperatively with Holy Cross Electric. From my very first enquiry through to the finished product, Sunsense Solar were great to deal with.

read more

Giezentanner | Glenwood Springs, Colorado | 11/05/2018

Giezentanner

Everything was very pleasant and professional from Sunsense from the initial meeting with Tyler Sweeney through the installation and final closeout again with Tyler. All my questions were answered fully and quickly and the process was quite smooth. The estimates on timelines and price were all right on and I am completely satisfied with the work and the people I dealt with throughout the process, start to finish. I am excited to see what my overall energy savings will be throughout the coming years.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Sunsense Solar: Thank Keith! Love the fish in your profile picture. That looks heavy! Good eating I'm sure.

Ariane Spicer | Carbondale, Colorado | 07/20/2018

Love our solar!

We just love our solar panels! We had a few little hick-ups in the installation timing but Tyler and his team were very quick and courteous in their responses and settling any concerns I had. I love to logon daily to see the energy we are producing and the money we are saving. I would highly recommend using SunSense.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About Sunsense Solar


Sunsense Solar is an EPC contractor specializing in solar panels for homes, and in solar electric systems for commercial applications, including businesses, municipalities, schools, libraries, hospitals and utilities.

Sunsense Solar hallmarks include our commitment to superior craftsmanship, outstanding customer service, and the highest quality products.

NABCEP certified, the Sunsense Solar team is skilled and dedicated to providing environmentally responsible and cost effective solar solutions.

Office locations


Loading...

Colorado - Carbondale

P.O. Box 301, Carbondale CO, 81623

Colorado - Carbondale

1629 Dolores Way Suite E, Carbondale CO, 81623

Licenses


Pitkin County, Town of New Castle, Town of Silt, Town of Rifle,

Contact Sunsense Solar


Location pin
Head Office
1629 Dolores Way Suite E, Carbondale CO, 81623