Compare the prices of Panasonic solar panel, inverter and battery dealers near you

We find you Panasonic brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about Panasonic solar panels, inverters and batteries in 2022

Updated: July 21, 2021

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Excellent

As one of the largest consumer electronics brands in the world, Panasonic needs little introduction. They got into the solar space by acquiring the Sanyo solar cell and module manufacturing business when they acquired the entire Sanyo company. Sanyo had pioneered Heterojunction cell technology. Heterojunction cells are monocrystalline solar cells sandwiched in between layers of thin-film solar cells, made from materials that can absorb light not used by the monocrystalline cells. The combination of these cells allows them to produce highly efficient modules, with efficiencies as high as 21.7% for their most efficient residential solar model.

Their dealer network is very similar to LG's, in that anyone can buy Panasonic solar panels from a wholesaler and resell them to consumers. Having said this, there are some very good solar panel installation companies that sell Panasonic systems. Panasonic doesn't currently rebadge other companies’ solar inverters as their own, as SunPower does with Enphase inverters, to offer complete systems under one branding. However, Panasonic does have an EverVolt solar battery and home energy storage solution that has some interesting benefits over a Tesla Powerwall.

The biggest issue we have with recommending Panasonic solar panels is that the company announced in 2020 that it is intending to discontinue manufacturing of its own solar panels. According to the company, they will still sell Panasonic solar panels but they will outsource the manufacturing. A lack of transparency about who will be doing the manufacturing in the future lowers our overall score of this brand despite them having very good panels and an impressive global brand.

Panasonic consumer reviews

Claim my profile

Manufacturer since 1975

solar panels
inverters
batteries
Panasonic logo
Country of manufacturer
MY flag US flag

Latest good review thumbs up

MTED | 07/21/2021

Panasonic Solar Panels

I chose Panasonic solar panels because they have a partnership with Tesla and Panasonic has a good reputation.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

mhayden | Phoenix, AZ | 01/14/2020

System hasn't been turned on.

System hasn't been turned on.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Tim | Plumas Lake, CA | 04/18/2021

Tim

Had longest warranty period with best temperature output and price.

read more

Seth | 04/01/2021

Great quality

Panels had a great rating, reputable manufacturer with a great warranty, and very high performance coefficients

read more

Jon S | Lafayette, CA | 01/29/2021

recommended by installer

25 year warranty, 90.25% performance guaranteed in year 25

read more

Larry W. | 12/25/2020

The best for hot desert climate

The panels have provided consistently great power in the hot Las Vegas valley.

read more

Pat Mitchell | 12/08/2020

Efficient and stylish

We went with the black on black panasonic panels because our system is on the front of our home. I could not be more pleased with how great they look. Many neighbors agree that they didn't think it would look so great... but they blend in so well! It really just looks like a smart roof. Love them!

read more

William Hurley | Las Vegas, NV | 07/23/2020

Best warranty, been around forever, and great reputation

The Panasonic panels we had installed had better power generation than what the competition wanted to steer us towards, and a much longer warranty.

read more

Acmewelding | Lower Gwynedd, PA | 07/01/2020

High quality & high output

Panasonic panels are rated highest in industry reviews. Higher output than many other panels.

read more

Kirk H | Hammond, WI | 06/27/2020

Panasonic 340 HIT

Excellent all around production!

read more

Philip Simpson | Las Cruces, NM | 06/22/2020

High quality, high output, name brand panels

High power output and low thermal sensitivity. I didn't want the power to drop off much in the summer when it gets hot and I need to run the air conditioner.

read more

Howard Williamson | Burien, WA | 06/01/2020

Solar Panel Choice

The Panasonic solar panels were recommended by the contractor and have a better output and life than the other panels we researched.

read more

Current Panasonic solar panel models

Rated power

370 watts

Efficiency

21.2

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

350 watts

Efficiency

20

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

360 watts

Efficiency

20.6

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

370 watts

Efficiency

21.2

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

380 watts

Efficiency

21.7

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

360 watts

Efficiency

20.6

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

330 watts

Efficiency

19.7

Number of cells

96

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

340 watts

Efficiency

20.3

Number of cells

96

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

330 watts

Efficiency

19.7

Number of cells

96

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

330 watts

Efficiency

19.7

Number of cells

96

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Current Panasonic battery models

Type

Lithium-ion

Usable Energy (kWh)

13.50

Inbuilt Battery Inverter

Yes

Warranty (years)

10

Type

Lithium-ion

Usable Energy (kWh)

8.00

Inbuilt Battery Inverter

Yes

Manufactured

US

Warranty (years)

10

Current Panasonic inverter models

Inverter Type

Hybrid Battery Inverter

Peak Output Power

7000 kW

Solar panel and battery specification sheets

 
 
Download

Solar panel and battery warranty information

 
 
Download

Local installers that sell Panasonic solar panels, inverters and batteries

 

Where you can buy Panasonic brand solar panels online

Site Model No. Price
N/A EVPV370K N/A
N/A EVPV350K N/A
N/A EVPV360K N/A
N/A EVPV370 N/A
N/A EVPV380 N/A
N/A EVPV360 N/A
N/A VBH330RA18N N/A
N/A VBH340RA18N N/A
esolarcenter.com VBH330RA03K $291.18
N/A VBHN330KA03E N/A

Where you can buy Panasonic brand batteries online

Site Model No. Price
N/A EVDC-105-4 $15,880.00
N/A LJ-SK84A N/A

Where you can buy Panasonic brand inverters online

Site Model No. Price
N/A EvertVolt N/A

Contact Panasonic


Location pin
Head Office
Two Riverfront Plaza, Newark NJ, 07102
Website
Website
Panasonic