Compare the prices of LG Solar solar panel dealers near you

We find you LG Solar brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about LG Solar solar panels in 2022

Updated: February 23, 2022

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Elite

LG is one of the largest electronics manufacturers in the world. As such, they score very highly for brand bankability and financial strength. Their panels are very good, but they are not significantly better than most other Tier 1 solar panels. Their Neon mono perc cells have enabled them to achieve panel efficiencies close to 22%, but there are now five or six other manufacturers around the same level.

Unlike SunPower, which requires dealers to buy solar panels directly from them, LG solar panels can be acquired through major distributors. As such, while there are many good LG solar panel dealers, their overall dealer network may not be of the same high quality as SunPower’s, That said, LG’s larger dealer network, combined with lower pricing of LG panels at the wholesale level, means you can probably find more cost competitive pricing on LG panels.

However, while their strong brand and better value are a plus when comparing them to their major rival, SunPower, LG panels are still more expensive than most other Tier 1 Chinese-owned brands.

LG Solar consumer reviews

Verified profile

Manufacturer since 1990

solar panels
LG Solar logo
Country of manufacturer
KR flag AF flag US flag

Latest good review thumbs up

James Nesbitt | Capitan, NM | 02/23/2022

Sunpro Install

Sergio Campos, very happy with the explanation he provided about the system. His followed up has been excellent.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

SonomaScott | 07/10/2020

LG320 Black on Blacl Solar Pan e;ls

I am very sorry that I bought these solar panels. I thought that they would look "modern" and "high-tech" on my roof. They work really well, no complaints there, HOWEVER, they are a high gloss black and that doesn't look good in an outdoor situation, (like on a roof, duh!). They are like a new high gloss BMW or Benz, they look great when super clean. But when they are dusty or dirty, they look like a very dirty Black BMW . . . I live in Northern CA, (Sonoma County), in a gated community, not in a dusty rural are where it doesn't rain from March until late November. I have climbed up on my roof twice already this summer to hose and brush them off. They return to dirty within 2 weeks. If I had it to do over again, I would have bought the LG NEON panels with the grid. They would not show the dirt -

read more

All reviews

>
>

Aydan | Ponce, PR | 11/24/2021

Today we feature an installation from BSLBATT,

The installation includes the following components: 1x Victron Energy Quattro 48v 8 kvA 1x Fronius Primo 8.2-1 8kW (AC Coupled on AC out) 10 x IBC Solar Monocrystalline OS9-HC (365w) – East-facing 10 x IBC Solar Monocrystalline OS9-HC (365w) – West facing 2 x #BSLBATT Power Wall LiFePO4 #10.2kWh 48v

read more

David Johnson | Auburndale, FL | 09/09/2021

These are the best

Second highest average temperature rating and best value for my buck with parts and labor warranty 25 years.

read more

Trey | Monument, CO | 09/02/2021

Made in US

Wanted panels made here in US

read more

Ross O. | Miami, FL | 08/26/2021

Excellent Quality

Good performance and warranty

read more

jfk | Long Beach, CA | 07/13/2021

The Right Panels

Good efficiency, good life, integrated inverters.

read more

Jake Ct | Ocoee, FL | 07/12/2021

Great Choice

Panels produce even in cloudy weather; look good. Price was good.

read more

Will Middlebrooks | Bellingham, WA | 07/04/2021

Simply the Best

Working with Ecotech has been hands-down one of the best experiences I've had working with a business. We had a 35 panel, 13.125kW system installed on our home. We spent months working with five solar installers designing, bidding and comparing systems. Without question Ecotech had the highest value equipment and a designer/engineer who reall took his time answering our million questions and educating us during the process. The front office staff were friendly, hilarious and such a pleasure to work with. The install team was similarly friendly, professional and effecient. Took them less than two days to install 35 panels in a manner that is unobtrusive, clean and at least to my eye, flawless (including the routing through our attic space). This was a big investment for our family and we couldn't be happier with the final system that Ecotech designed and installed for us. Thank you Team Ecotech. - The Middlebrooks Family -

read more

Britt Williams | Meridian, ID | 06/24/2021

LG panels

I chose LG panels for their performance, durability, warranty and value.

read more

John S | North Bellmore, NY | 06/12/2021

Attractive and efficient

Very attractive all black panels. Highly rated for efficiency.

read more

Daniel | San Jose , CA | 04/07/2021

Life span of the cell

I found that the life span last longer than other brand

read more

Current LG Solar panel models

Rated power

335 watts

Efficiency

19.6

Number of cells

60

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

375 watts

Efficiency

21.7

Number of cells

60

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

375 watts

Efficiency

21.7

Number of cells

60

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

365 watts

Efficiency

21.1

Number of cells

60

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

330 watts

Efficiency

19.3

Number of cells

60

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

395 watts

Efficiency

19.1

Number of cells

72

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

355 watts

Efficiency

20.6

Number of cells

60

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

360 watts

Efficiency

20.8

Number of cells

60

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

360 watts

Efficiency

20.8

Number of cells

60

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Rated power

370 watts

Efficiency

21.4

Number of cells

60

Cell type

Monocrystalline/N-type

Solar panel specification sheets

 
Download

Solar panel warranty information

 
Download

Local installers that sell LG Solar solar panels

 

Where you can buy LG Solar brand solar panels online

Site Model No. Price
solaris-shop.com LG335N1K-V5 $320.00
tandem-solar-systems.com LG375A1C-V5 $562.50
ecodirect.com LG375Q1C-V5 $430.00
platt.com LG365Q1K-V5 $473.34
N/A LG330N1C-V5 N/A
N/A LG395N2W-V5 N/A
neobits.com LG355Q1K-V5 $530.85
wholesalesolar.com LG360Q1C-V5 $495.00
tandem-solar-systems.com LG360Q1K-V5 $432.00
tandem-solar-systems.com LG370Q1C-V5 $407.97

Contact LG Solar


Location pin
Head Office
2000 Millbrook Drive, Lincolnshire IL, 60069
Website
Website
LG Solar