Compare the prices of SolarEdge solar panel, inverter and battery dealers near you

We find you SolarEdge brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about SolarEdge solar panels, inverters and batteries in 2022

Updated: November 12, 2021

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Elite

SolarEdge consumer reviews

Verified profile

Manufacturer since

solar panels
inverters
batteries
SolarEdge logo
Country of manufacturer
IL flag CN flag

Latest good review thumbs up

Chris | Orlando , FL | 04/03/2021

Industry Leader

High quality

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Doug Belkofer | Euless, TX | 11/12/2021

Customer service is terrible

My system was installed approximately 2 years ago. About 2 months ago, my inverter failed. The company that installed it came out to diagnose the issue, and upon talking with SolarEdge about the symptoms they were seeing, SolarEdge said they would replace the inverter. I still don't have the replacement inverter, and I have contacted SolarEdge multiple times and have been told each time that they are waiting manufacturing to get a new inverter to replace mine. I have asked multiple times for a time frame of when this will happen and have been completely ignored. I have asked why is it taking so long to manufacture a new inverter and have been completely ignored. Without my system functioning, I am paying about $200 a month more on my electric bill compared to when it was working. SolarEdge doesn't care, and is doing nothing to expedite anything. They did agree to expedited shipping once they have the new inverter, but that doesn't help me when they are dragging their feet on manufacturing a new one. I cannot believe that it takes more than a month to build a new inverter.

read more

All reviews

>
>

$bill | Rockport, MA | 07/27/2021

Very Disappointed with SolarEdge :(

I've had a SolarEdge system for about 4 years and I happened to walk past the inverter and noticed the red fault signal lit up. After fussing with it for a bit, I found it was in a reboot loop with a Hardware Fault message. I tried reaching my installer to find out they are out of business. I reached out to SolarEdge and they had me reach out to other SolarEdge installers. Out of the 5 in my area 1 returned my call and put me on a 2 month waiting list. I've asked SolarEdge if I could just the inverter and have an electrician install it and nothing. So, I'm stuck with a 30k system that doing nothing for me with very little hope of getting it back online. I did some more research and SolarEdge has a 27% inverter failure rate. I'd look elsewhere for your solar needs.

read more

Joseph M | , NJ | 09/03/2020

unreliability issues

On 3rd inberter in 5 years.. have lost over 40 food solar gen days due to these crap inverters.. you will never get back 50 or 60 lost gen days.. not happy with this "cutting edge" undependiblity

read more

Anuj Purwar | 08/17/2020

Not backward compatible

Not a good design, inverter got bad , send me new one but all mounting is different, no screen and don’t own ... since solar companies are going bankrupt so quickly this company is not homeowner centric more for only installer ... better to avoid

read more

James Dougan | San Antonio, TX | 08/14/2020

Fails every summer

Live in San Antonio TX and have had two inverter failures in 2 years, always in July or August (hottest months). First time it failed, July 2019, took 6 weeks to replace...primer solar creation time. Now the replacement HD Wave (SE114000H) also failed, August 12th 2020, and my installer doesn't respond nor can I get a response to my trouble ticket with SolarEdge. Crap ... obviously not viable for hot climates.

read more

Not reliable product | 08/09/2020

Horrible service not reliable

Horrible service not reliable

read more

MarkInPoway | 08/07/2020

I have nothing but praise for my SolarEdge inverter

I had a concierge service that requested 12 bids, I was shown the three lowest bids. The lowest bid included the SolarEdge inverter. I have nothing but good to say, I can use the app on my phone or computer to see the instantaneous and historical production of my panels. I installed last November and today in August my last several electric bills have been less than $6.00 per month. My home is 1950 sqft and I have a 4.96kW system, in the San Diego California area.

read more

Unhappy | 07/20/2020

Junk

Every first heatwave when I need solar the most. The invertor goes out. Down for a month or 2 till they get the part and replace it .

read more

PMR | 07/17/2020

Poor quality

Do not recommend

read more

FrustratedwithSolaredge | Greencastle, IN | 07/15/2020

Poor performance in 2019

I had a dealer come out and spec out a 50 panel system requiring 2 inverters. One was the older Storedge model and the other was the HD Wave. Right after startup, the Storedge blew the main caps within 36 hours. THat one got replaced. The HD wave lasted 3 months and smoked. Nonme of this was due to lightning or bad weather. That one was replaced as well. Usually 2-3 weeks for a warranty inverter. The next problem was a communication card that would not work with the new HD Wave. The dealer screwed around too long and I spent hours (3 1/2) on the phone with Solaredge getting a new communication card and antenna. Finally got that going. So here it is, a year and 2 months, and the replacement Storedge inverter blew up again. Dealer came back out and replaced it again and guess what. He didn't do anything with communications. Didn't even check them. I emailed, and still nothing. So here we go again. If you love frustration and sitting on the phone for hours trying to get tech support, go ahead and get Solaredge equipment....Footnote - All the stuff that works and has worked reliably was not made by Solaredge.....Go figure.

read more

Sam | West jordan, UT | 07/12/2020

They are not really interested in after service of customers

Was referred to them

read more

Current SolarEdge solar panel models

Rated power

365 watts

Efficiency

19.5

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

360 watts

Efficiency

19.3

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

355 watts

Efficiency

19

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

355 watts

Efficiency

19

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

350 watts

Efficiency

18.7

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

345 watts

Efficiency

18.5

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Current SolarEdge battery models

Type

LITHIUM ION

Usable Energy (kWh)

10.00

Inbuilt Battery Inverter

NO

Warranty (years)

10

Current SolarEdge inverter models

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

12.5 V

Maximum Voltage

60 V

Maximum Current

22 A

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

8 V

Maximum Voltage

80 V

Maximum Current

10.1 A

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

8 V

Maximum Voltage

60 V

Maximum Current

11 A

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

8 V

Maximum Voltage

48 V

Maximum Current

11 A

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

380 V

Maximum Voltage

480 V

Maximum Current

45 A

Peak Output Power

6 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

380 V

Maximum Voltage

480 V

Maximum Current

45 A

Peak Output Power

3.8 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

380 V

Maximum Voltage

480 V

Maximum Current

45 A

Peak Output Power

3 kW

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

12.5 V

Maximum Voltage

125 V

Maximum Current

12.5 A

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

12.5 V

Maximum Voltage

125 V

Maximum Current

11 A

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

12.5 V

Maximum Voltage

83 V

Maximum Current

14 A

Solar panel and battery specification sheets

 
 
Download

Solar panel and battery warranty information

 
 
Download

Local installers that sell SolarEdge solar panels, inverters and batteries

 

Where you can buy SolarEdge brand solar panels online

Site Model No. Price
N/A SPV365-R60LWMG N/A
N/A SPV360-R60LWMG N/A
N/A SPV355-R60LWMG N/A
N/A SPV355-R60LBMG N/A
N/A SPV350-R60LBMG N/A
N/A SPV345-R60LBMG N/A

Where you can buy SolarEdge brand batteries online

Site Model No. Price
N/A SOLAREDGE ENERGY BANK N/A

Where you can buy SolarEdge brand inverters online

Site Model No. Price
N/A P860 (for 2 x 72 cell modules) $87.95
N/A P400 (for 72 & 96 cell modules) $84.84
N/A P370 (for higher power 60 & 72 cell modules) $84.84
N/A P320 (for 60 cell modules) $74.00
N/A STOREDGE SE6000H-US $1,525.00
N/A STOREDGE SE3800H-US $1,192.00
N/A STOREDGE SE3000H-US $1,165.00
N/A P850 (for 2x high power or bi-facial modules) $80.16
N/A P730 (for 2 x 72 PV modules) $69.14
N/A P505 (for higher current modules) $96.00

Contact SolarEdge


Location pin
Head Office
47505 Seabridge Drive, Fremont CA, 94538
Website
Website
SolarEdge