Compare the prices of SolarEdge solar panel, inverter and battery dealers near you

We find you SolarEdge brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about SolarEdge solar panels, inverters and batteries in 2022

Updated: October 20, 2022

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Unrated

SolarEdge consumer reviews

Verified profile

Manufacturer since

solar panels
inverters
batteries
SolarEdge logo
Country of manufacturer
IL flag CN flag

Latest good review thumbs up

Chris | Orlando , FL | 04/03/2021

Industry Leader

High quality

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

javier | Stockton, CA | 10/20/2022

underperforming

ever since they installed my system the red light on my inverter have been on for 90% of the time and my system is under production i called several times and no result sometimes i only produce 5kW i have 13 panels

read more

All reviews

>
>

sam nickels | Crestview, FL | 10/12/2022

Inverter

Solar System installed 2018, now on my 3rd inverter and have been waiting almost 3-months for a new one. System down. I wish i could get an inverter from someone else!

read more

Steve | Troy, TX | 09/24/2022

Don’t waste your money

My solar panels were installed in April 2021 the day after they were installed we had 40 mile an hour winds in a bloom off the roof it took Wells Solar another week and a half to come out and repair him it’s now been a box of monthly 16 months since they were installed the solar panels stop working about a month and a half ago after making a number of calls and leaving messages I was finally able to get through to a human being at Wells Solar and their system shows that there was 200 error codes for my system and my inverter completely quit in my anniversary would have to be replaced approximately two weeks went by without hearing anything I was able to get a hold of another person at Wells Solar after multiple phone calls and they said that the replacement has not been approved yet by Solar edge even though I have a 25 year warranty on parts and labor is still hasn’t been approved here it’s been approximately a month and a half without Solar it’s been approved for replacement but no one has an idea or an ETA of when another inverter will be available they can’t even give an approximate date was given a phone number for SolarEdge but it just goes to voicemail at multiple Tips and web searches and was able to get a hold of a person of solar edge and we were told they’re on back order with no ETA not even an approximate date when we will have another inverter so now we have to pay full price for us rule panels plus pay full price for electric and no one has a clue and when and if it’s going to get fixed don’t waste your time with Wells Solar or Solar edge products go with someone else if you are intent on having Solar maybe you’ll have better luck

read more

Karl Razey | Graniteville, SC | 09/20/2022

Terrible customer service and monitoring

Do not use this company! There are installers that use this company for the long term monitoring and replacement parts. They do not actually monitor anything, you as the homeowner will have to do this, just recently they also no longer take phone calls for tech support and instead route you to an APP that routes you to nothing but a message to contact your installer. So no monitoring is actually done by SolarEdge, it's the homeowner responsibility! No reimbursement for lost production of your system, homeowner is SOL. Additionally SolarEdge will not make automatic software updates, even with it connected to the internet 24/7. Mine was version 19 from 2017, three months ago when you could still get through to a tech, he had to "force" an update to version 25. I'm not sure how much compensation SolarEdge received from my installer, but if it was a penny it was too much!

read more

Sage134 | Fort Walton Beach, FL | 09/08/2022

Warranty issues

My inverter went out and Meraki (the installer) had to order a new one, since it is under warranty. SolarEdge told me that I should be receiving a replacement inverter within 4 weeks (due to global shortages). I am on week 7 of waiting and have had no update on receiving my replacement inverter and they keep telling me that they have none in stock. There has been no discussion of compensation or upgrade. Customer service is not answering any of my questions. Good luck calling anyone too... When you call in, they tell you to chat online. Once you get online, your always the 15+ person in the que and don't even think about not staring at your phone for a response. If your not answering the chat within 5 seconds of someone initiating the chat, you get disconnected and have to do it all over again. Lastly, SolarEdge needed to have all cellular monitoring devices upgraded due to the cellular provider upgrading as well. SolarEdge knew about this upgrade since the beginning of the year, but never sent out any type of communication (email or snail mail). I had to call into my installer and ask them why my app wasn't reporting as well as pay them $400 to upgrade the cellular connection.

read more

Mark | Roseburg, OR | 09/07/2022

Customer support is almost non-existant

I don't check the system performance on my phone since the unit is only a year old. When I did check it in the first of August, I found out the inverter has been down for over a month and a half. Called up and they said the inverter was bad and they were putting one on order. Five weeks later and Solar Edge has gone to a chat function only and the phone number only routes you to a chat session. Basically they didn't have a tracking number so I could see when the thing was due to arrive and cannot reach a human by phone. THIS SUCKS!!!!!!! My solar system started producing in May 2021 Jordon Showers was President of Smart Solar Energy who sold me the system but he was bought out by Solar Edge.

read more

NoSolaredge | Nonya, TX | 09/01/2022

Run away from Solaredge and never look back

Nothing but problems from our Solaredge system. Failing inverters and it takes months to get one replaced. All this time you have no solar power and a very expensive solar system on your roof. After hours on the phone and on the Solaredge website you might or might not ever reach someone. Customer service makes this your issue instead of a issue with their crappy system.

read more

Steve E | Acton, MA | 08/30/2022

Fast failure and Horrible customer service.

Echoing others' previous comments here. Inverter failure after 4 years. Though I push my installer, and SolarEdge acknowledges that my inverter must be replaced under warranty and they will ship it someday, they have not delivered it and do not even have an expected date to do so. Waiting more than a month, going on 2 now. It's discouraging to read here about so many other customers in this same boat; Warning: do get on board the SolarEdge boat!

read more

Kathi McDermott | Mt Pleasant, SC | 08/24/2022

Inverter replaced but not able to connect no company response!!

Finally had the inverter replaced after not working for over 6 weeks. Brand new serviceperson wasn't able to get it connected and then just left!!! Can't get a response when I call or email and so now I paid 19K for a system and it worked for less than 4 years. This is ridiculous that this company is still operating. I have tried to get the local company to respond as well and they say I need to contact solar edge- Pass the buck. Well the local company and solar edge will see my wrath in how I review them . Don't use this unresponsive shoddy company!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

read more

CJH | Clearwater, FL | 08/24/2022

Failed inverter - lack of customer service

Our system was installed December of 2019, 1st inverter failed in July 2021. It took 6 weeks to get a replacement. The 2nd inverter failed July of 2022. To date there is no ETA. Our system is useless! Solar Edge has a 5 hour wait time on the phone, when you do get thru they tell you nothing. Pour customer service. I have taken to email the CEO and board of directors daily. My next plan is to determine if a class action suit might be feasible in under the Consumer Protection Act.

read more

SolarEdge Sucks Dick | Diamond Bar, CA | 08/22/2022

Avoid

Dog sht, that's what they are. My solar array has not been working for months and SolarEdge could not give 2 fks. I call, no-one answers. I email, no responses. SCAMMERS

read more

Current SolarEdge solar panel models

Rated power

365 watts

Efficiency

19.5

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

360 watts

Efficiency

19.3

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

355 watts

Efficiency

19

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

355 watts

Efficiency

19

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

350 watts

Efficiency

18.7

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

345 watts

Efficiency

18.5

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Current SolarEdge battery models

Type

LITHIUM ION

Usable Energy (kWh)

10.00

Inbuilt Battery Inverter

NO

Warranty (years)

10

Current SolarEdge inverter models

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

12.5 V

Maximum Voltage

60 V

Maximum Current

22 A

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

8 V

Maximum Voltage

80 V

Maximum Current

10.1 A

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

8 V

Maximum Voltage

60 V

Maximum Current

11 A

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

8 V

Maximum Voltage

48 V

Maximum Current

11 A

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

380 V

Maximum Voltage

480 V

Maximum Current

45 A

Peak Output Power

6 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

380 V

Maximum Voltage

480 V

Maximum Current

45 A

Peak Output Power

3.8 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

380 V

Maximum Voltage

480 V

Maximum Current

45 A

Peak Output Power

3 kW

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

12.5 V

Maximum Voltage

125 V

Maximum Current

12.5 A

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

12.5 V

Maximum Voltage

125 V

Maximum Current

11 A

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

12.5 V

Maximum Voltage

83 V

Maximum Current

14 A

Solar panel and battery specification sheets

 
 
Download

Solar panel and battery warranty information

 
 
Download

Local installers that sell SolarEdge solar panels, inverters and batteries

 

Where you can buy SolarEdge brand solar panels online

Site Model No. Price
N/A SPV365-R60LWMG N/A
N/A SPV360-R60LWMG N/A
N/A SPV355-R60LWMG N/A
N/A SPV355-R60LBMG N/A
N/A SPV350-R60LBMG N/A
N/A SPV345-R60LBMG N/A

Where you can buy SolarEdge brand batteries online

Site Model No. Price
N/A SOLAREDGE ENERGY BANK N/A

Where you can buy SolarEdge brand inverters online

Site Model No. Price
N/A P860 (for 2 x 72 cell modules) $87.95
N/A P400 (for 72 & 96 cell modules) $84.84
N/A P370 (for higher power 60 & 72 cell modules) $84.84
N/A P320 (for 60 cell modules) $74.00
N/A STOREDGE SE6000H-US $1,525.00
N/A STOREDGE SE3800H-US $1,192.00
N/A STOREDGE SE3000H-US $1,165.00
N/A P850 (for 2x high power or bi-facial modules) $80.16
N/A P730 (for 2 x 72 PV modules) $69.14
N/A P505 (for higher current modules) $96.00

Contact SolarEdge


Location pin
Head Office
47505 Seabridge Drive, Fremont CA, 94538
Website
Website
SolarEdge