Compare the prices of SolarEdge solar panel, inverter and battery dealers near you

We find you SolarEdge brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about SolarEdge solar panels, inverters and batteries in 2022

Updated: June 3, 2022

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Unrated

SolarEdge consumer reviews

Verified profile

Manufacturer since

solar panels
inverters
batteries
SolarEdge logo
Country of manufacturer
IL flag CN flag

Latest good review thumbs up

Chris | Orlando , FL | 04/03/2021

Industry Leader

High quality

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

bala | San Marcos, CA | 06/03/2022

modem no longer supported; no replacement expected in 26 weeks

Inverter not connecting to internet - no blue light. it stopped on 05/31/2020 at 11:54 PM. after hours of badgering the customer service they pushed me to installer (Baker Electric) who promptly pushed me back. Now they pushed me to 365 Pronto who were arranged by SolarEdge to replace the modem (3g to newer one, i guess). they took advance money from us in March 2022 but no progress. SolarEdge says they cannot do anything and i am unable to see what my panels produce. rude customer (???????) service (joke). no service nothing. they won't talk or chat beyond a point. i spent USD 20K and now have no idea where this will go from here. MY inverter serial number is available and can give to SolarEdge.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Rick Hankins | Brooksville, FL | 05/02/2022

3 Year Old/System Dead/No Warranty

I bought my system comprised of 54 panels in July 2018, up and running in October 2018. My system has been up and down the past couple months but per the electric company I am now 100% on there dime and it’s not working at all. I sent in a request to get it back up and I was advised that it was my responsibility to get this fixed. I HIGHLY DOUBTED it, but I humored myself. The contact came back to a 3rd party vendor for SolarEdge (365 Pronto). Representative Christine advised that my equipment was obsolete and needed replacement. She politely offered to order the replacement equipment (6 months expected delivery) for a DEPOSIT of $1000.00. I explained to her that my equipment is 3 years old and under warranty. (not to mention it was guaranteed for 25 years) The rep advised that I was responsible for any repairs and upgrades and they were hired by SolarEdge to deal with customers so my concern should be directed to the contractual company. Now I’ve learned from my original installer that SolarEdge SHOULD be fixing this. Almost $50,000 and I’m left with a system that is obsolete and don’t work. How ridiculous is that? Here’s the email I received from the 3rd party vendor. Site ID- 1170545 Arlyn Salvania said: Hello, Thank you for contacting SolarEdge Support. Error 111 (AC voltage surge) was flagged once but it was back on 4/2/2022. The inverter's communication mode is CDMA-Sprint and this was affected by the 3G network shutdown that started on 3/31/2022. Please contact the department in charge of assistance with the phasing out of the 3G network at: cellularplanrenewal@solaredge.com Visit this link to get started: https://platform.365pronto.com/customer/onboard/modemwizard Rick Hankins Hankinsllc@gmail.com

read more

Mike | Bakersfield, CA | 03/14/2022

Poor quality inverter

Inverter fails 3 years after installation. Been down 6 weeks now but may get a replacement this week. We'll see. From reading the last two years of reviews on here, this is a low quality, high failure rate product. Do not recommend to anyone.

read more

Doug Belkofer | Euless, TX | 11/12/2021

Customer service is terrible

My system was installed approximately 2 years ago. About 2 months ago, my inverter failed. The company that installed it came out to diagnose the issue, and upon talking with SolarEdge about the symptoms they were seeing, SolarEdge said they would replace the inverter. I still don't have the replacement inverter, and I have contacted SolarEdge multiple times and have been told each time that they are waiting manufacturing to get a new inverter to replace mine. I have asked multiple times for a time frame of when this will happen and have been completely ignored. I have asked why is it taking so long to manufacture a new inverter and have been completely ignored. Without my system functioning, I am paying about $200 a month more on my electric bill compared to when it was working. SolarEdge doesn't care, and is doing nothing to expedite anything. They did agree to expedited shipping once they have the new inverter, but that doesn't help me when they are dragging their feet on manufacturing a new one. I cannot believe that it takes more than a month to build a new inverter.

read more

$bill | Rockport, MA | 07/27/2021

Very Disappointed with SolarEdge :(

I've had a SolarEdge system for about 4 years and I happened to walk past the inverter and noticed the red fault signal lit up. After fussing with it for a bit, I found it was in a reboot loop with a Hardware Fault message. I tried reaching my installer to find out they are out of business. I reached out to SolarEdge and they had me reach out to other SolarEdge installers. Out of the 5 in my area 1 returned my call and put me on a 2 month waiting list. I've asked SolarEdge if I could just the inverter and have an electrician install it and nothing. So, I'm stuck with a 30k system that doing nothing for me with very little hope of getting it back online. I did some more research and SolarEdge has a 27% inverter failure rate. I'd look elsewhere for your solar needs.

read more

Joseph M | , NJ | 09/03/2020

unreliability issues

On 3rd inberter in 5 years.. have lost over 40 food solar gen days due to these crap inverters.. you will never get back 50 or 60 lost gen days.. not happy with this "cutting edge" undependiblity

read more

Anuj Purwar | 08/17/2020

Not backward compatible

Not a good design, inverter got bad , send me new one but all mounting is different, no screen and don’t own ... since solar companies are going bankrupt so quickly this company is not homeowner centric more for only installer ... better to avoid

read more

James Dougan | San Antonio, TX | 08/14/2020

Fails every summer

Live in San Antonio TX and have had two inverter failures in 2 years, always in July or August (hottest months). First time it failed, July 2019, took 6 weeks to replace...primer solar creation time. Now the replacement HD Wave (SE114000H) also failed, August 12th 2020, and my installer doesn't respond nor can I get a response to my trouble ticket with SolarEdge. Crap ... obviously not viable for hot climates.

read more

Not reliable product | 08/09/2020

Horrible service not reliable

Horrible service not reliable

read more

MarkInPoway | 08/07/2020

I have nothing but praise for my SolarEdge inverter

I had a concierge service that requested 12 bids, I was shown the three lowest bids. The lowest bid included the SolarEdge inverter. I have nothing but good to say, I can use the app on my phone or computer to see the instantaneous and historical production of my panels. I installed last November and today in August my last several electric bills have been less than $6.00 per month. My home is 1950 sqft and I have a 4.96kW system, in the San Diego California area.

read more

Unhappy | 07/20/2020

Junk

Every first heatwave when I need solar the most. The invertor goes out. Down for a month or 2 till they get the part and replace it .

read more

Current SolarEdge solar panel models

Rated power

365 watts

Efficiency

19.5

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

360 watts

Efficiency

19.3

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

355 watts

Efficiency

19

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

355 watts

Efficiency

19

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

350 watts

Efficiency

18.7

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

345 watts

Efficiency

18.5

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Current SolarEdge battery models

Type

LITHIUM ION

Usable Energy (kWh)

10.00

Inbuilt Battery Inverter

NO

Warranty (years)

10

Current SolarEdge inverter models

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

12.5 V

Maximum Voltage

60 V

Maximum Current

22 A

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

8 V

Maximum Voltage

80 V

Maximum Current

10.1 A

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

8 V

Maximum Voltage

60 V

Maximum Current

11 A

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

8 V

Maximum Voltage

48 V

Maximum Current

11 A

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

380 V

Maximum Voltage

480 V

Maximum Current

45 A

Peak Output Power

6 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

380 V

Maximum Voltage

480 V

Maximum Current

45 A

Peak Output Power

3.8 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

380 V

Maximum Voltage

480 V

Maximum Current

45 A

Peak Output Power

3 kW

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

12.5 V

Maximum Voltage

125 V

Maximum Current

12.5 A

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

12.5 V

Maximum Voltage

125 V

Maximum Current

11 A

Inverter Type

Power Optimizer

Minimum Voltage

12.5 V

Maximum Voltage

83 V

Maximum Current

14 A

Solar panel and battery specification sheets

 
 
Download

Solar panel and battery warranty information

 
 
Download

Local installers that sell SolarEdge solar panels, inverters and batteries

 

Where you can buy SolarEdge brand solar panels online

Site Model No. Price
N/A SPV365-R60LWMG N/A
N/A SPV360-R60LWMG N/A
N/A SPV355-R60LWMG N/A
N/A SPV355-R60LBMG N/A
N/A SPV350-R60LBMG N/A
N/A SPV345-R60LBMG N/A

Where you can buy SolarEdge brand batteries online

Site Model No. Price
N/A SOLAREDGE ENERGY BANK N/A

Where you can buy SolarEdge brand inverters online

Site Model No. Price
N/A P860 (for 2 x 72 cell modules) $87.95
N/A P400 (for 72 & 96 cell modules) $84.84
N/A P370 (for higher power 60 & 72 cell modules) $84.84
N/A P320 (for 60 cell modules) $74.00
N/A STOREDGE SE6000H-US $1,525.00
N/A STOREDGE SE3800H-US $1,192.00
N/A STOREDGE SE3000H-US $1,165.00
N/A P850 (for 2x high power or bi-facial modules) $80.16
N/A P730 (for 2 x 72 PV modules) $69.14
N/A P505 (for higher current modules) $96.00

Contact SolarEdge


Location pin
Head Office
47505 Seabridge Drive, Fremont CA, 94538
Website
Website
SolarEdge