Compare the prices of OutBack Power Systems inverter dealers near you

We find you OutBack Power Systems brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about OutBack Power Systems inverters in 2022

Updated: March 14, 2020

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Unrated

OutBack Power Systems consumer reviews

Verified profile

Manufacturer since

inverters
OutBack Power Systems logo
3 stars

0

2 stars

0

3.72

Avg. rating

Latest good review thumbs up

Carltcox | 02/12/2018

Review added by Carltcox

Very efficient. Long guarantee

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Beave & Jayne | San Pancho, SC | 03/14/2020

Very poor aftercare service.

Two years ago we moved to an off grid location in the Nayarit Mexico jungle. Outback USA recommended a system and battery specification for us that would be suitable in the tropics. They were more expensive than other options but we were assured that they would be fit for purpose and give us support. We built a purpose designed building to house the inverter and batteries safely. Just after a year of operation our batteries started to fail and our Mate 3S control unit on-line connection failed. We had to reduce our bank from 8 batteries to 4 batteries to keep the system working. We advised our Outback providers and service people in Mexico. After providing all the information required and constant requests for help and warranty we have been effectively ignored. We have raised this issue with Outback USA who recommended our system and again are being effectively ignored. We are in Mexico with an expensive nano carbon battery bank that is failing and unable to monitor the system on-line. We have given Outback service USA and Mexico every opportunity to communicate with us. We have been effectively abandoned.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Beek | 09/20/2017

Review added by Beek

Good inverter

read more

Solar Ozzie | 09/19/2017

Review added by Solar Ozzie

My Radian inverter does a great job, I will however God willing, be upgrading to 8k soon.

read more

Sleeveman1 | 08/22/2017

Review added by Sleeveman1

State of the Art , good quality product.

read more

PowerWagonMan | 07/17/2017

Review added by PowerWagonMan

The folks at outback are fantastic. Their manuals are top notch with details and installation pics. Online support is excellent, they walk you thru your request and provide supporting information that well I hadn't thought about.

read more

Punk Rock Homesteaders | 06/30/2017

Review added by Punk Rock Homesteaders

We have been experiencing a few nuisance surge protector shut-offs. Our installer found a loose factory-installed wire inside the inverter box - hopefully this will solve it. Otherwise, the system seems good and the led panel is easy to read and pretty fun to analyze in the evening. The fan is quite loud, but that's to be expected.

read more

CBWV | 06/28/2017

Review added by CBWV

Inverter has been reliable, display information is a little sparse and hard to understand. Great technical follow-up from PPS to answer questions, however.

read more

XwileycoyoteX | 05/05/2017

Review added by XwileycoyoteX

So far so good

read more

Anonymous | 09/24/2013

Outback performs

The two outback FX-2524 inverters are up to the task; they have turned out to be the best performing part of the package--batteries the worst.

read more

Anonymous | 09/24/2013

inverters

Good system. Don't have any problems with it and doing it's job.

read more

Anonymous | 09/23/2013

Excellent installer and system

Gulf South Solar did an excellent job installing and system is working great. No issues at all

read more

Current OutBack Power Systems inverter models

Inverter Type

Hybrid Battery Inverter

Inverter Type

Hybrid Battery Inverter

Minimum Voltage

250 V

Maximum Voltage

600 V

Maximum Current

32 A

Peak Output Power

5 kW

Inverter Type

Hybrid Battery Inverter

Inverter Type

Hybrid Battery Inverter

Local installers that sell OutBack Power Systems inverters

 

Where you can buy OutBack Power Systems brand inverters online

Site Model No. Price
N/A GS8048A $3,709.33
N/A SBX5048-120/240 $1.00
N/A VFXR3648A N/A
N/A Outback Power FPR-8048A-300AFCI N/A

Contact OutBack Power Systems


Location pin
Head Office
17825 59th Avenue. NE Suite B, Arlington WA, 98223