Compare the prices of Solaria solar panel dealers near you

We find you Solaria brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about Solaria solar panels in 2022

Updated: May 19, 2021

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Very Good

Solaria was founded in Fremont, California back in 1993, making them one of the older American solar manufacturers.

Solaria has established a name for high-quality panels, and in recent years their PowerXT panels have been a popular option with consumers because of their sleek black design. They have a 25-year product warranty on all their panels, similar to that offered by the top brands.

While Solaria touts its American credentials, they actually have relatively limited production capacity in the U.S.; most of their manufacturing takes place in South Korea.

One major concern about this company is that they are a private company, and offer no visibility into their financial position; as such, it’s hard to say what the company’s prospects are moving forward. However, we can gain some reassurance from another South Korean connection - the company is one-third owned by Korean manufacturing giant Q Cells, which is a major player in the industry.

Solaria consumer reviews

Verified profile

Manufacturer since

solar panels
Solaria logo
Country of manufacturer
KR flag

Latest good review thumbs up

David | 05/19/2021

best electrical design for a solar panel

these panels have a series/ parallel design so if part of the panel goes bad, the remaining cells will still function. other company panels will be dead as most use a just a series electrical design

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Bo Lu | Salt lake city, VT | 01/21/2020

Referral bonus never came

I was referred to Auric by a co-worker

read more

All reviews

>
>

Jason Jones | Richmond, TX | 03/24/2021

Brief review of Solaria

I chose Solaria panels over 5-6 other brands that I reviewed. My decision was based on Solaria's larger wattage per panel, lower level of degradation over 20 years, and also the sleek black look of the panels.

read more

Jim Nelson | Swansea, MA | 01/26/2021

Solaria

Great panel. Black sleek look with the efficiency I was looking for

read more

Kyle clement | Bonsall, CA | 08/24/2020

Solaria 370w

Clean fit and finish, high output amd efficient

read more

Jonathan N | Abington, MA | 08/24/2020

Great Solaria panels

Check out the Solaria 360 BK panels, they are very efficient and look great!

read more

Tom | Logan, NJ | 07/20/2020

high quality panel

sleek design and technology

read more

Cassandra R. | Edinburg, TX | 05/26/2020

The only panels that made my house look nicer

Very sleek and their 25 year warranty clinched it for me and my wife

read more

Jon B. | Concord, MA | 05/04/2020

BEAUTY AND POWER

370W and less expensive than LG. Best looking panel you'll find on ANY roof... bar none. Remember back in the old CRT television days the first time you saw a flat screen TV with no bezel? Yeah... that's what it's like to see these panels next to almost any other.

read more

B Davis | South Jordan, UT | 03/26/2020

Utah Solar Group... You can’t go wrong!

This is my second second where I have installed solar panels. I was a little hesitant to use a newer company. Using Utah Solar group was the best decision ever! It was soooo much easier than my first install. Ryan personally to the time to walk through what type of system I was looking for... to make sure it would meet my expectations. I had originally wanted to use a different panel; Ryan recommended an alternative which turned out to be a much better fit for me. The best part of it was that the alternative panel I went with will produce more energy, looks nicer on the house; and was significantly less expensive. The warranty is the exact same. Once the decision was made... Ryan and his team was on top of everything. Addressed all concerns and issues in a very timely manner. For me it was a painless process. If all of the other companies I have used for different areas of my new house performed with the same world class service; I would have more hair left

read more

Doug | layton, UT | 03/05/2020

Highest output for the money

They look good, and I get the best bang for the buck on these. 355w per panel, and they are pretty much entirely black. Warranty is inline if not slightly better than other mfgs

read more

Seth | Saratoga Springs, UT | 02/26/2020

Beautiful panel with excellent quality

I'm impressed by the excellent quality I of my solaria panels. They also look fantastic on my roof. You get top tier performance and I really think the value is higher per dollar than an ultra premium panel like Panasonic, Sunpower, etc.

read more

Current Solaria solar panel models

Rated power

355 watts

Efficiency

19.6

Number of cells

20

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

365 watts

Efficiency

20.2

Number of cells

20

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

365 watts

Efficiency

20.2

Number of cells

20

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

370 watts

Efficiency

20.5

Number of cells

20

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

400 watts

Efficiency

20.2

Number of cells

20

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

400 watts

Efficiency

20.2

Number of cells

20

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

360 watts

Efficiency

19.9

Number of cells

20

Cell type

Monocrystalline

Solar panel specification sheets

 
Download

Solar panel warranty information

 
Download

Local installers that sell Solaria solar panels

 

Where you can buy Solaria brand solar panels online

Site Model No. Price
N/A SOLARIA POWERXT-355R-AC N/A
N/A SOLARIA POWERXT-365R-AC N/A
N/A SOLARIA POWERXT-365R-PD N/A
N/A SOLARIA POWERXT-370R-PD N/A
N/A SOLARIA POWERXT-400R-PM N/A
N/A SOLARIA POWERXT-400R-PM-AC N/A
webosolar.com SOLARIA POWERXT-360R-PD $384.00

Contact Solaria


Location pin
Head Office
6200 Paseo Padre Parkway, Fremont CA, 94555
Website
Website
Solaria