Compare the prices of Tesla solar panel and battery dealers near you

We find you Tesla brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about Tesla solar panels and batteries in 2022

Updated: January 4, 2022

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Unrated

Tesla consumer reviews

Claim my profile

Manufacturer since 2003

solar panels
batteries
Tesla logo
Country of manufacturer
US flag

Latest good review thumbs up

Arun | Fremont, CA | 01/04/2022

Support from Tesla Bailee

Awesome support by Bailee, I was given run around by 8 different agents, but Bailee from Tesla came on chat and took care of all the issues for me. 5 star support.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

SK | Naperville, IL | 11/16/2021

My Tesla Solar panels got installed in Feb'21. The inverter for the panels broke in July. Since then my solar panels are down. Tesla customer support is one of the worst I have dealt with. They keep on putting me on hold for long hours and also finding the technician to fix the issue is a nightmare. Today (Nov 16th) the technician was suppose to come and fix the inverter but without telling me Tesla cancelled my appointment. After calling Tesla they told me they don't have a technician available in my area and my next appointment could now be in Feb'22. This is completely ridiculous. The reason I chose Tesla over other Solar panel providers is because Tesla is a market leader in EV but after this harrowing experience I will not recommend anyone to go with Tesla Solar product. Tesla as a company is doing fine for their EV but they are not ready for the prime time for their Solar products. Stay away from Tesla Solar if you need peace of mind and instead support your local Solar provider by installing their Solar product. I have wasted so much time and money that now I have no options except for me to wait for Tesla to schedule my service to fix the inverter. My experience with Tesla Solar is worst than a nightmare.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Deena C. | west hartford, CT | 11/10/2021

FABULOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE

I had an issue with my gateway connecting to my solar panels that started over the summer. It ended up being a Wi-fi issue but Tesla was incredibly diligent in finding out the problem and troubleshooting it with me. In the end Cleveland from Tesla Powerwall support saved the day. He was patient, knowledgeable and great to work with.

read more

Pete | Vernon, CT | 09/22/2021

Solar Roof Installation in CT

The process of dealing with Tesla in general is not ideal. The administrative side of their business (auto and home energy) is kind of a mess. However, the folks from the Rocky Hill Connecticut team that came out and actually installed our Solar and PowerWall system are amazing. My confidence in this whole process went from shaky to confident when this team showed up. They were able to answer many questions I had that were still not well answered at the time. The installation itself took 3 days + 1 day to remove our roof which I thought was really good for an integrated solution like the Solar Roof (and it looks awesome). They are very well coordinated, and exhibited true teamwork, and made the process enjoyable. This has been typical of my experience with Tesla that the Administrative side of the business is under valued and over worked. The folks that actually implemented this Solar and PowerWall installation are excellent and very experienced.

read more

Happy Solar Guy | conroe, TX | 08/14/2021

Amazing product and pro installation

Fantastic performance year round and great upgrade!

read more

RBBiberston | 07/30/2021

Quality

The quality of the panels, batteries and look of the system had a great impact on choosing Tesla Solar

read more

Future for Me | MOORPARK, CA | 05/19/2021

Future For Me

Professional and courteous installation.

read more

BarbaraE | Glendale, CA | 04/22/2021

Whole roof beauty

I did not want a stack of solar panels sitting on my roof. My best sun is in the front of my house. So I would have panels breaking up the curb appeal of my house. With the Solar Roof I have one seamless roof with nothing showing.

read more

k8rd28 | Dumont, NJ | 09/22/2020

Design follow up issues

Tesla only offered me the lowest design without doing a better study of my roof and trees. Relying on what the algorithm or the satellite view only without considering tree removal or trims done is a deal breaker. Also, I do have available space in one side of the roof but because of Tesla, they can only use one.

read more

sclancy81 | 09/21/2020

Keep getting billed atfer home sold

I have sent 5 emails to EnergyCustomerSupport@tesla.com and energybilling@tesla.com all with no reply’s in regards to solar I am still getting billed for on a home that was previously sold. They billing dates I’m getting billed for are past the dates of sale as well. Good luck getting a response from these folks. Even when I was still their customer is was a nightmare trying to reach someone here when the home was in escrow and now it seems as though proper billing and accounting is even lower on their priority list.

read more

Madison | 09/18/2020

Less than 1 stars if possible

Took a over a week to respond to an email and multiple calls that should’ve taken an hour. Slowed down the closing of my house by over a week and sent emails to my realtor, asking for hundreds of dollars in “processing fees” yet never send ME the emails so I didn’t know about them. I was on hold for over 4 hours at one point and the only answer I got from somebody that picked up was “send another email”. Definitely canceling and removing the panels after we close.

read more

Kmack | 09/01/2020

Clean install professional work

Had nothing but great experience with Tesla group. From planning to installation. My only complaint, if I had to, would be the turn on time after installation, but this was Xcel dragging installation of the net metering panel. Tsk handles EVERYTHING from permits to notification with power company.

read more

Current Tesla solar panel models

Rated power

325 watts

Efficiency

19.7

Number of cells

96

Cell type

HIT-Si Thin Film

Rated power

315 watts

Number of cells

96

Cell type

Monocrystalline

Rated power

320 watts

Number of cells

96

Cell type

HIT-Si Thin Film

Rated power

330 watts

Number of cells

96

Cell type

HIT-Si Thin Film

Rated power

310 watts

Number of cells

96

Cell type

Monocrystalline

Rated power

315 watts

Number of cells

96

Cell type

Monocrystalline

Rated power

320 watts

Number of cells

96

Cell type

Monocrystalline

Current Tesla battery models

Type

Lithium-ion

Usable Energy (kWh)

13.50

Inbuilt Battery Inverter

Yes

Manufactured

US

Warranty (years)

10

Type

LITHIUM ION

Usable Energy (kWh)

14.00

Inbuilt Battery Inverter

YES

Manufactured

US

Warranty (years)

10

Solar panel and battery specification sheets

 
 
Download

Solar panel and battery warranty information

 
 
Download

Local installers that sell Tesla solar panels and batteries

 

Where you can buy Tesla brand solar panels online

Site Model No. Price
N/A SC325 N/A
N/A SC315B2 N/A
N/A SC320 N/A
N/A SC330 N/A
N/A SC310B2 N/A
N/A SC315B1 N/A
N/A SC320B1 N/A

Where you can buy Tesla brand batteries online

Site Model No. Price
N/A POWERWALL $10,600.00
N/A POWERWALL+ 2 N/A

Contact Tesla


Location pin
Head Office
3500 Deer Creek Road, Palo Alto CA, 94304
Website
Website
Tesla