Compare the prices of Enphase Energy inverters and battery dealers near you

We find you Enphase Energy brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about Enphase Energy inverters and batteries in 2022

Updated: June 30, 2022

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Unrated

Enphase Energy consumer reviews

Verified profile

Manufacturer since 2006

inverters
batteries
Enphase Energy logo
Country of manufacturer
JP flag CN flag

Latest good review thumbs up

Brandon L | Clarksville, TN | 05/27/2022

Great Enphase Energy Production

I just finished getting my solar panels from shine solar and got an awesome generator as a bonus add on and 500 dollars for being military. my solar panels are also generating my energy needs during the day as well as putting energy back on the grid! it's been a super easy process where I barely had to lift a finger! I cannot wait to see my first electricity bill. I'll post something on Facebook how much I am saving in case ppl care to look. Thanks again Shine! YOU ROCK!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Very Disappointed with Solar | Upland, CA | 06/30/2022

Broke down already!!!!

On the day I received my permission to operate from SCE, the system broke down! NRG the installer said they have to order a new part. ALREADY? Maybe it could not handle the heat wave we are experiencing (Summer 2022 in California). Enphase said it's the installer NRG's fault. NRG says it's Enphase. Who is telling the truth? I need to know exactly what broke down! Faulty equipment or faulty installation? It's been 20 days, and still not fixed. On top of that, the NRG tech who came damaged (dented and scraped) the battery cover. I want it replaced!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Some Guy Named Phil | WOODBURY, MN | 12/21/2021

Enphase "Enlighten" app is a Rubbish Toy

I had Enphase installed with my solar system in October. It's failed 3x, and it is only December. Luckily, this "Enlighten" thing is only a fatuous piece of junk "app" that supposedly monitors your solar production, and doesn't have anything to do with the actual panels or actual production, which is estimated at about 11,000kW/year under "system size" below (wasn't sure what was wanted). The panels are supposed to go 20 years+, but this system can't even make it 3 months. What I especially love is that the first thing you encounter when you are on their website and taking a look at "Troubleshooting" is the question, "Is your internet connected?" I am looking at your website. Duh. Yes, my internet is connected. And no, the panels are not covered in snow. I checked. After digging multiple menus deep, you encounter a series of instructions that involve scrounging around, hitting a complex series of buttons, to get this useless thing back online. So it can go a couple more weeks and fail again. Pointless. I'm giving up on it. I'll get a reading from my power company every month. And just one more point that I'd like to make: There is nothing more odious than a company that employs "marketing" people to reply to negative reviews. I don't want to hear it, and I won't be reading it. These are the facts. Your product stinks. Hire people who are capable of designing decent, working software instead.

read more

David | Glen Allen, VA | 12/10/2021

Great service!!

Great customer service ! Great company to work with ! Eric Feldman sales manger was the best and delivered everything he told us ! Best investment ever!!

read more

Andy | Rockledge, FL | 09/20/2020

Do Not Recommend!!

I actually purchased a house that had an Enphase system installed just a year before. Enphase charges $400 in so called legal fees to even support "transferring the system" into new owner's names. They couldn't even tell me what the fee was for, just for legal fees to change the name on the paperwork.... The previous owners paid thousands to purchase and install this system and they won't even let new owners monitor their systems without charging hundreds. Perfect timing right after buying a new house (which you paid more for because it had the solar system).

read more

Satisfied Customer | southfield, MI | 08/24/2020

Outstanding Customer Service

We've been customers for 9 years. Some of our Micro-inverters failed and we had a bit of difficulty trying to get this resolved. When I reached the correct person in the organization they went out of their way to make sure that we were satisfied customers. We love being part of green energy solutions for our planet.

read more

Markus Virta | Bellingham, WA | 06/29/2020

Enphase Installer since 2008

There were some bumpy roads with the M-190s. Their M-215 and M-250 product were a marked improvement with failure rates far lower than their prior iteration. Since the IQ line was released failure rates have completely stopped. We have installed over 2,000 installations over the years with nearly every inverter on the market (SMA, Fronius, Solar Edge, Outback, Solis, APS, Enphase, HiQ, Eltek, Solectria, ExcelTech, etc etc etc). Enphase has by far been the most consistent inverter choice with the best value per cost by a long shot. Their tech support used to be poor. In 2018/2019 they revamped their customer support/RMA processes (only know this due to spotty failures of old M-215/M-250 products) and this process has been FAR superior to any other inverter manufacturer on the market. Thank you Enphase for understanding the value in customer support, quality manufacturing, and module level performance optimization.

read more

James | boynton, FL | 10/27/2019

Software ripoff

Enphase wants $400 to transfer their shitty s/w to another owner. My solar system only delivers $20/month of electric credits (FPL), so who in their right mind would pay this price? And the only thing the s/w does is monitor whether their own products are functioning. Then one only needs to read the reviews of the quality of the s/w since they moved the dev/maintenance to india. Conclusion: RIPOFF

read more

coloradoguy | 10/19/2019

Poorest service warranty in the industry

I put enphase on the roof in 2012. 12 of 14 inverters failed before they provided the installer with warranty support for the 2 that hadn't failed when replacing 2 that had. The product then was a disaster, and they knew it, but put me through the ringer until all were replaced with a next generation micro inverter. I can't stress how bad it was to work with Enphase and I had to shell out every time to pay the installer to replace the duds. Their service warranty now is the same as it was then. The newer inverters are undoubtedly more reliable, but they will resist any warranty support if needed. Hope nothing goes wrong.

read more

Love my Enphase | Peoria, AZ | 02/27/2019

Great Experience

I worked at the largest company in my State for 5 years. We almost always installed Enphase Micro Inverters. I also have had them on my house for about 5 years M215). I have never had a problem. I love them. When I read the negative reviews, most are from the older micro inverters, before the M215. I also noticed a few that had the wrong size micro inverter for the solar panel. If a system is not designed correctly, any inverter can have a problem. I also see that a lot of the Solar Contractors have gone out of business. It would be wise to look for a reputable company that can take care of you for many years. I know we had a couple of calls on the older ones (190's) that got replaced. I bought a house in another State that has a central optimizer system and I have had it shut down 5 times in 1 year.

read more

nd | 02/07/2019

Rude service rep

i installed 12 microinverters 4years ago no change in setup nothing changed told the rep on phone to enphase rep he started asking me where is the switch board located told him again its the same setup the switchboard in front , envoy in room below the panels , he was rude saying he is the best told me that in am the best in au & nz you dont know any thing rather than telling me solution hung up on me , called again same person came again rudley said dont waste my time hung up on me , trying my luck calling again thinking someone elso picks up

read more

SAVKAT SOLAR - Steven | Eastampton, NJ | 01/16/2019

Hats off and 5 stars to the Enphase SunPower deal!

Enphase has been at the cutting edge of inverter technologies for years and time and time again they have been extremely reliable. Savkat Solar is amped that Enphase has SunPower's inverter business. Two top tier companies working together to make already great solar products even better! Hats off and 5 stars to the Enphase SunPower deal!

read more

Current Enphase Energy battery models

Type

Lithium iron phosphate

Inbuilt Battery Inverter

yes

Manufactured

JP

Type

LITHIUM-IRON PHOSPHATE

Usable Energy (kWh)

10.50

Inbuilt Battery Inverter

YES

Manufactured

CN

Warranty (years)

10

Type

Lithium Iron Phosphate (LFP)

Usable Energy (kWh)

10.50

Inbuilt Battery Inverter

Yes

Manufactured

CN

Warranty (years)

10

Type

Lithium Iron Phosphate (LFP)

Usable Energy (kWh)

3.50

Inbuilt Battery Inverter

Yes

Manufactured

CN

Warranty (years)

10

Current Enphase Energy inverter models

Inverter Type

Micro Inverter

Minimum Voltage

16 V

Maximum Voltage

60 V

Maximum Current

15 A

Peak Output Power

295 watts

Inverter Type

Micro Inverter

Minimum Voltage

16 V

Maximum Voltage

48 V

Maximum Current

15 A

Peak Output Power

250 watts

Inverter Type

Micro Inverter

Minimum Voltage

33 V

Maximum Voltage

58 V

Maximum Current

15 A

Peak Output Power

366 watts

Inverter Type

Micro Inverter

Minimum Voltage

25 V

Maximum Voltage

79.5 V

Maximum Current

10 A

Peak Output Power

320 watts

Inverter Type

Micro Inverter

Minimum Voltage

16 V

Maximum Voltage

58 V

Maximum Current

15 A

Peak Output Power

366 watts

Inverter Type

Micro Inverter

Minimum Voltage

25 V

Maximum Voltage

58 V

Maximum Current

15 A

Peak Output Power

384 watts

Inverter Type

Micro Inverter

Minimum Voltage

25 V

Maximum Voltage

58 V

Maximum Current

15 A

Peak Output Power

366 watts

Inverter Type

Micro Inverter

Minimum Voltage

25 V

Maximum Voltage

58 V

Maximum Current

15 A

Peak Output Power

330 watts

Inverter Type

Micro Inverter

Minimum Voltage

30 V

Maximum Voltage

58 V

Maximum Current

15 A

Peak Output Power

300 watts

Inverter Type

Micro Inverter

Minimum Voltage

30 V

Maximum Voltage

48 V

Maximum Current

15 A

Peak Output Power

245 watts

Solar battery specification sheets

 
Download

Solar battery warranty information

 
Download

Local installers that sell Enphase Energy inverters and batteries

 

Where you can buy Enphase Energy brand batteries online

Site Model No. Price
N/A ENPHASE AC N/A
N/A ENPHASE IQ BATTERY 10 N/A
N/A ENPHASE ENCHARGE 10 N/A
N/A ENPHASE ENCHARGE 3 N/A

Where you can buy Enphase Energy brand inverters online

Site Model No. Price
N/A IQ7PLUS-72-E-US $137.00
N/A IQ7-60-E-US $126.00
N/A IQ7A-72-2-US $159.95
N/A IQ7X-96-E-US $156.75
N/A IQ8H-208-72-2-US1 N/A
N/A IQ8H-240-72-2-US N/A
N/A IQ8A-72-2-US N/A
N/A IQ8M-72-2-US N/A
N/A IQ8PLUS-72-2-US N/A
N/A IQ8-60-2-US N/A

Contact Enphase Energy


Location pin
Head Office
1420 N. McDowell Blvd, Petuluma CA, 94954