Compare the prices of Q CELLS solar panel, inverter and battery dealers near you

We find you Q CELLS brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about Q CELLS solar panels, inverters and batteries in 2022

Updated: September 17, 2021

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Elite

QCells is part of the Korean owned Hanwha group, one of the largest industrial conglomerates in the world.

Hanwha initially entered the solar business when it purchased a Chinese solar module manufacturer called SolarFun in 2010. At that time, QCells was a German cell and module manufacturer that was known for high efficiency cells and high quality German manufacturing. In 2012, QCells ran into financial difficulties and was purchased by Hanwha to form Hanwha QCells; this name was more recently shortened into its current form, QCells.

QCells has made a massive commitment to the US market: in 2019, they opened the biggest solar factory in the Western Hemisphere, capable of producing 1,700 MW of solar modules each year. Meanwhile, their solar panels continue to be priced competitively with brands that do most of their manufacturing in Asia.

The combination of reasons we just outlined - ownership by a major conglomerate, U.S. production and competitive pricing, means that QCells deserve to be a top option for homeowners in the market for solar panels.

Q CELLS consumer reviews

Verified profile

Manufacturer since 2012

solar panels
inverters
batteries
Q CELLS logo
Country of manufacturer
KR flag US flag

Latest good review thumbs up

CLos | Rockwall, TX | 09/17/2021

Tesla Energy Recommendation

It was recommended by Tesla Energy during my initial estimate quote.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

GVS | 03/18/2020

Won't honor warranty

I am a solar contractor. I installed a 30 panel ground mount system with these panels. Less than a year later I got a call from the customer saying that one was burnt. I went to check it out and sure enough one of the panel's cells was arching internally, causing the entire cell to burn through. I quickly bought a new panel for the customer and changed it, and began working on getting reinbursed for the panel from Q.Cell. They told me to fill out a formal RMA form, which I did along with numerous emails which all go unanswered. Their 10 year warranty is completely BS. I'll stick with LG who will actually reimburse me for my TIME and HASTLE, as well as give me anew panel. Q.Cell ignores emails and brushes my claims to the side. Thanks for nothing with your cheap chinese junk.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Erus Energy #1 | El Paso , TX | 08/31/2021

Best top five

They are one of the best ones

read more

Ricardo A | Ocoee, FL | 07/29/2021

Great looking panels

Producing excellent energy

read more

Dillon Noller | Wichita, KS | 07/27/2021

High quality for low price

So far so good. Attractive all black panels with great performance for a competitive price. Can’t really ask for more than that!

read more

Wenyi Zhu | Monroe, NY | 06/13/2021

Tesla 36x 340 watt panels

Great per watt cost from Tesla. Was given by default.

read more

Fahim Chowdhury | South Richmond hill , NY | 04/08/2021

Great quality and very efficient

Amazing product with maximum efficiency. Reliable panels and would Recommend to others.

read more

Wilbur Hobbs | Oakland, CA | 04/02/2021

Choice of panel cells

Accepted Tesla recommendation. Product appears superior based on due diligence.

read more

Jesse Servidio | Stormville, NY | 03/19/2021

Q Cells

I had done research and spoke to my installer about the different brands of panels. I was leaning towards the Tesla because that's the first band that comes to mind or LGs just because I have an LG phone along with other appliances and electronics and felt confident in the brand. Basically what they explained to me was that the Teslas are rebranded Panasonic panels and I read enough terrible reviews with Tesla customer service to be turned off altogether. And as far as the LGs went, I was told the Q Cells were just as good, looked slightly better, and had the same exact warranty for a fraction of the cost. What's better is I watched them install them, it's literally two plugs on the back of the panel like disconnecting an electrical connector on a car to change a light bulb. I'm fully covered but even if I wasn't I'm confident I could swap out one of these panels myself. I'm happy with them

read more

Kathy Lewis | Garland, TX | 03/08/2021

Very good panel

These panels work better than expected

read more

Nate | 01/14/2021

Great Panels

German engineering strikes again! Great panels with excellent longevity.

read more

Glenn Rhodes | Pawtucket, RI | 05/04/2020

#1 Panel in the US

I work for Trinity Solar in New England and have Q CELLS on my roof. Q CELLS are now the best selling panels in the United States (source: t.ly/anOx). Panel power is measured in watts and efficiency, how well panels convert sunlight to electricity. I currently sell BLACK Q.PEAK Q CELLS which have 340 watts per panel and efficiency of 19%. I find Q CELLS have a smaller footprint than other high output panels, so I can fit more panels on a size constrained roof for a more production and a lower cost. Finally, look for a 25-warranty from your finance partner. I use Sunnova (Ticker NOVA on the NYSE and located in Houston, TX. I am a Sunnova customer and think their 25-year Sunnova Protect™ warranty is superior to the manufacturer warranty because it is easier to make and get claims approved. -Glenn Rhodes @GoGreenWithGlenn

read more

Current Q CELLS solar panel models

Rated power

385 watts

Efficiency

20.3

Number of cells

132

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

380 watts

Efficiency

20.1

Number of cells

132

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

375 watts

Efficiency

19.8

Number of cells

132

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

370 watts

Efficiency

19.5

Number of cells

132

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

365 watts

Efficiency

19.3

Number of cells

132

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

390 watts

Efficiency

20.6

Number of cells

132

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

385 watts

Efficiency

20.3

Number of cells

132

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

380 watts

Efficiency

20.1

Number of cells

132

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

375 watts

Efficiency

19.8

Number of cells

132

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

370 watts

Efficiency

19.5

Number of cells

132

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Current Q CELLS battery models

Type

Lithium-Ion (NMC)

Usable Energy (kWh)

18.90

Inbuilt Battery Inverter

Yes

Manufactured

US

Warranty (years)

10

Current Q CELLS inverter models

Inverter Type

Hybrid Battery Inverter

Minimum Voltage

360 V

Maximum Voltage

600 V

Maximum Current

12.5 A

Peak Output Power

9.46 kW

Solar panel and battery specification sheets

 
 
Download

Solar panel and battery warranty information

 
 
Download

Local installers that sell Q CELLS solar panels, inverters and batteries

 

Where you can buy Q CELLS brand solar panels online

Site Model No. Price
N/A Q.PEAK DUO BLK ML-G9 385 N/A
N/A Q.PEAK DUO BLK ML-G9 380 N/A
N/A Q.PEAK DUO BLK ML-G9 375 N/A
N/A Q.PEAK DUO BLK ML-G9 370 N/A
N/A Q.PEAK DUO BLK ML-G9 365 N/A
N/A Q.PEAK DUO ML-G9 390 N/A
N/A Q.PEAK DUO ML-G9 385 N/A
N/A Q.PEAK DUO ML-G9 380 N/A
N/A Q.PEAK DUO ML-G9 375 N/A
N/A Q.PEAK DUO ML-G9 370 N/A

Where you can buy Q CELLS brand batteries online

Site Model No. Price
N/A Q.HOME+ ESS HYB-G1 N/A

Where you can buy Q CELLS brand inverters online

Site Model No. Price
N/A Q.HOME+ ESS HYB-G1 N/A

Contact Q CELLS


Location pin
Head Office
400 Spectrum Center Drive Suite 1400, Irvine CA, 92618
Website
Website
Q CELLS