Compare the prices of Schneider Electric inverter dealers near you

We find you Schneider Electric brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about Schneider Electric inverters in 2022

Updated: July 30, 2021

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Unrated

Schneider Electric consumer reviews

Claim my profile

Manufacturer since

inverters
Schneider Electric logo
Country of manufacturer
CN flag US flag
4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

3.14

Avg. rating

Latest good review thumbs up

Mountaindogs | 01/18/2018

Review added by Mountaindogs

The inverter has been performing as expected. This inverter has excellent load starting capabilities for 5 second, 30 second, and 30 minute times.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

wmfrog | Half Moon Bay, CA | 07/30/2021

Stay away from Schneider

Inverter has failed multiple times. No support. No responsibility. 0 stars if I could.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Beardawg | Prescott, AZ | 03/06/2020

Support Lacking

I had a Schneider Electric solar monitoring system installed on my completely OTG property in 2019. Their website monitoring platform does NOT provide data regarding the power level of your battery system, which is the most important issue to monitor. I have spent months trying to get an answer or a work-around with their Service Support and I keep receiving responses via E-Mail which are NOT related to my inquiry. Additionally, it takes over a week (on average) for them to respond. Meanwhile, my battery bank and power to my home can only be monitored manually in mid-winter by trudging through snow and 20 degree weather to go to the battery shed to read the monitor.

read more

Umzaan | Pueblo, CO | 02/11/2020

Schneider Electric XW+

On paper they have a system that gives you the ability to run single phase and multiphase power, expand will multiple units to increase wattage and provide grid tied and off grid power. When it works - it works great. But don't go looking for support. None of their 'dealers' or 'installers' have more than a sales knowledge of the product. Even their experts in the YouTube videos skimp past some of the most important configuration settings. Worse, don't have a unit fail - there is no user support. Their 'installers', actually sales people at the retail outlets, who could not even configure one with the manual in front of them, palm you off to the 'Technical Support' number, which is not structured to support customers. You fill out a form which replies back with a case number. eMail says wait and they will contact you. Wait more than a week and a Tech calls. Less than 3 minutes they confirm that I'm not incompetent - it is actually a failure. So Tech advises that he is submitting an RMA and they will send a replacement. You have to swap out the faulty unit and return to them in same shipping material. No problem - except that 2 weeks later there is no sign of any activity whatsoever. The 'warranty' department is an impenetrable fortress. Even their technical department cannot get answers out of them and there is definitely not any contact info. The Tech states that the warranty department does not take incoming calls. Nice solid well made product with lots of features but ….buyer beware. You need to carefully consider before making this the center of you power supply. They will at least do a diagnostic with you

read more

Walter Huyck | W Terre Haute, IN | 01/05/2019

Conext XW+ 5548

The Install was easy, I am an IBEW electrician. The system manual is not the easiest to understand. I installed Oct 2018. <br /><br />Jan 2019 called for tech support. They have started a Web Form Tech Support system. When I completed the form, all fields filled in, the form would not submit. Tried numerous times over two days. <br /><br />Call my retailer Alt-E and they said they had received numerous complaints about this tech support system and have no real answer to get me connected to Schneider Tech Support.<br /><br />The Result - as of today, Jan 5, 2019 There is effectively no tech support of Schneider Electric Inverter/Chargers.<br /><br />Walter in Indiana

read more

Alt-e-Delaware | New Castle , DE | 04/15/2018

Schneider inverters have TERRIBLE reliability

I have 7 Conext-CL 25 kW grid tie inverters installed for almost 2 years reliability is terrible. When cold weather hits they Arc fault and then permanently fail; we had to replace one unit more than 3 times. Takes several weeks to get back on line; at times we have had 3 units down out once. Really crippling our production.

read more

Stewey | 12/18/2017

Review added by Stewey

Sophisticated and rugged. We especially like its high (70C) temperature rating. And, in our case, this unit handily integrates the battery bank, solar charge controllers and, if present, generators.

read more

FEP | 09/20/2017

Review added by FEP

Equipment Operating As Designed

read more

18porcupine | 05/22/2017

Review added by 18porcupine

Too soon to really comment on the inverter but no problems are obvious and everything including devices like computers run well.

read more

nvn | PEARLAND 77584, TX | 04/06/2017

Review added by nvn

Humming its heart out day after day. Supposedly very solidly reliable as seen on internet review. Recently i added a second inverter to maximize the efficiency.

read more

Bob Hansen | 11/10/2016

Top notch equipment & Service

We have installed many On-Grid with Battery Backup and Off-Grid systems using the XW line of inverters, over the course of 5 years. Support from Schneider has been better than ANY other manufacturer we have encountered. If anyone is having trouble with their Schneider system, it is because their installer either did not configure it properly or did not size it properly.

read more

mike95490 | Mendocino county, CA | 01/28/2015

Combox

For tweaking consumer gear, you need either the SCP or the Combox. I have both, and strongly recommend the new Combox over the SCP.

read more

Current Schneider Electric inverter models

Inverter Type

Off-grid Battery Inverter

Maximum Voltage

230 V

Peak Output Power

3.8 kW

Inverter Type

Off-grid Battery Inverter

Maximum Voltage

230 V

Peak Output Power

3.4 kW

Inverter Type

Off-grid Battery Inverter

Maximum Voltage

230 V

Peak Output Power

3 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

195 V

Maximum Voltage

550 V

Maximum Current

24 A

Peak Output Power

5 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

195 V

Maximum Voltage

550 V

Maximum Current

24 A

Peak Output Power

4.5 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

195 V

Maximum Voltage

550 V

Maximum Current

24 A

Peak Output Power

3.8 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

195 V

Maximum Voltage

550 V

Maximum Current

24 A

Peak Output Power

3.5 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

195 V

Maximum Voltage

550 V

Maximum Current

24 A

Peak Output Power

3.3 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

195 V

Maximum Voltage

550 V

Maximum Current

24 A

Peak Output Power

3.1 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

195 V

Maximum Voltage

550 V

Maximum Current

24 A

Peak Output Power

2.8 kW

Local installers that sell Schneider Electric inverters

 

Where you can buy Schneider Electric brand inverters online

Site Model No. Price
N/A SW 4048 230 N/A
N/A SW 4024 230 N/A
N/A SW 2524 230 N/A
N/A Conext TX 5000 NA (240V) N/A
N/A Conext TX 5000 NA (208V) N/A
N/A Conext TX 3800 NA (240V) N/A
N/A Conext TX 3800 NA (208V) N/A
N/A Conext TX 3300 NA (240V) N/A
N/A Conext TX 3300 NA (208V) N/A
N/A Conext TX 2800 NA (240V) N/A

Contact Schneider Electric


Location pin
Head Office
1650 West Crosby Road, Carrolton TX, 75006