Peak View Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 09 July 2019
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

Peak View Solar logo

4.40 from 47 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Peak View Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.40

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.5

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

PatS | Pueblo, Colorado | 06/17/2020

Best Customer Service and a great money-saver

We've had our panels for almost 2 years and it was the best decision we've made. Peak View installed it quickly, even though they had to get parts they needed. When we were concerned about the system, Nancy Brodhagen made it clear of what we needed to know about how the weather affects how the system works. Another time we had a discussion on energy-eaters and we stopped using our space heater. That made a huge difference! I've recommended Peak View to several people. One, my sister, found that her electricity use was too small to justify getting panels! They won't up-sell you!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

A. Ostrander | Mosca, Colorado | 04/26/2021

Will not honor warranty - and more.

I do not recommend this company. Their communication is very slow - often often you will have to wait a long time for a response, not get a call back promptly etc.. They also will not honor their warranty now that our batteries have tested to be bad. Peak View was responsible for programing the invertor to not let the batteries get too low - so if they were damaged due to over use - that would be peak views responsibility. They also refused to test them when we asked them to, they just insisted they were fine, and we were just using too much power. They showed deceiving charts showing our power usage and did not take into account that the power usage was ALSO charging the batteries - and if the batteries were bad - not holding a charge - we would use far more power with the sun and our generator constantly trying to keep them charged. Very bad sneaky company to deal with - stay away. All they had to do was honor their warranty - and I'm fairly certain they could have just gone to their supplier to have the batteries replaced, but instead they refused. Future customers beware - find someplace else for your solar needs.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Hi there | Colorado Springs, Colorado | 07/09/2019

Got it done in time frame given

Local and answered questions and was financed right away

read more

Lankygal | Pueblo, Colorado | 07/03/2019

Great company to work with!

Peak View Solar has been great with all the details of installing solar. I appreciated the workers as they were always working efficiently. The Panasonic panels are very nice looking on my roof, plus doing their job! It's nice to be able to see daily production on computer, plus knowing that it's natural energy! My bill with Black Hills has dropped from the $60.00+ to $9.75 monthly. Only have to pay for taxes. It was so nice to get estimates from Energy Sage to compare. Some were local and others were out of state. I talked with several local dealers, but felt that Peak View Solar was best choice because of details and price! Thank you for all that you did! This is the second system I have had over the years with the first in Arizona and now Colorado. I am a firm believer of solar energy!

read more

Kay Abbott | Canon City, Colorado | 06/25/2019

The installers were efficient, and disrupted our days very littl

The sales person who contacted us did a great job explaining the product.

read more

Darius Rydahl | Colorado Springs, Colorado | 06/20/2019

Positive Experience A+

Competitive pricing, locally owned company, good customer service.

read more

South Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs, Colorado | 06/17/2019

Great company

I met the owners at a home show and had a follow up meeting at my house. They guided me and my wife threw the process with there excellent staff. The installers were top notch and very professional and helpful. They left the property as clean as they found it. We were guided threw the process of understanding how the system works with ease. We are so impressed with the service we received that we recommended them to a friend.

read more

Very happy with Peak View Solar | Aurora, Colorado | 05/14/2019

Reputable company who does good work

I found this company through the EnergySage website. Nancy at Peak View walked me through every step of the process and answered all my questions. They completed all the installation work when they said they would, with good quality. All is working now. The whole process took about 2 and a half months. No complaints, they gave me a very fair price and did my electrical work as well. I've got nothing but good things to say about Peak View.

read more

Sandy's Solar Solarium | Colorado Springs, Colorado | 02/27/2019

The best solar company, with the best customer service

These guys are great. They took care of everything. Even carried things in the house and cleaned up every bit of wire and connectors. They had it installed in less than a day. They're local family owned company. I loved them so much I went to work for them selling solar systems. Nancy and Phil are the owners and were there to answer all my questions. The customer service is the best. The warranty is the best in the business and they handle everything, from permits to rebates. I can't give them 10 stars, but I would like to.

read more

Ignacio Sandoval | Pueblo, Colorado | 01/25/2019

Happy with solar

Friendly, professional company to do business with. Very happy with everything.<br />Thanks Peak View Solar

read more

HappyFamily | Pueblo, Colorado | 01/25/2019

We love our solar energy.

Miguel was our sales person. He helped us understand everything. Within 2 weeks our solar panels were up and working. Miguel was always with us a long the way. He always had time for us. The installers were quick and professional. I am so glad we were lucky enough to choose Peak View Solar to help us with our home improvement. Thank you Miguel and Peak View Solar.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Peak View Solar: Thank you for choosing Peak View Solar for your installation. We're always here if you have any questions. Now you can just text us at 7193877232. Thanks!

midknigh | Pueblo, Colorado | 12/28/2018

happpy with

My bill is now $20 a month the cost of hooking up to the grid. No problrems at all.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About Peak View Solar


Peak View Solar (El Paso Green Energies) is a family owned and operated contractor specializing in commercial and residential PV solar. We are licensed, insured, NABCEP certified employees and have a great reputation in the community. We pride ourselves on providing unique solar solutions for each customer and making them affordable! Certified for installation of many of the battery options available. We even do off-grid installations.

Office locations


Loading...

Colorado - Colorado Springs

3120 N Century St, Colorado Springs CO, 80907

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP PV System Inspector
Douglas Brodhagen
PVSI-100920-005032
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Douglas Brodhagen
PV-100414-005032
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Phil Brodhagen
091110-11
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Matthew Brodhagen
PV-102117-003550

Contact Peak View Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3120 N Century St, Colorado Springs CO, 80907