Compare the prices of Xantrex Technology inverter dealers near you

We find you Xantrex Technology brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about Xantrex Technology inverters in 2022

Updated: November 18, 2019

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Unrated

Xantrex Technology consumer reviews

Claim my profile

Manufacturer since

inverters
Xantrex Technology logo
3 stars

0

2 stars

0

3.31

Avg. rating

Latest good review thumbs up

mike95490 | Mendocino county, CA | 01/28/2015

XW6048 hybrid

What a beefy workhorse. Installed before I moved to new off-grid house.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Frustrated | Missoula, MT | 11/18/2019

Sold me the wrong inverter

Please don’t purchase Xantrex inverters. They sold me the wrong inverter and now they won’t take it back, even though I offered to purchase the correct inverter and send this one back on my dime. They won’t stand behind their product. Frustrating

read more

All reviews

>
>

mike95490 | Mendocino county, CA | 01/28/2015

GT 3.8

flawless, neat install in 2001, by Real Goods. Bought enhanced warranty never needed it.

read more

Maximo | , PR | 04/16/2014

Battery or battery less xantrex units

Xantrex for PV direct installation might be a trouble product. however the hybrid units for battery systems are still the best out there in quality, durability and ease of installation

read more

abideworldwide | 02/02/2014

Worse in the industry

Have had a Xantrex installed for five and a half years. The main board went out on it within the first year which was replaced by Xantrex under warranty. Now it's giving a generic "ground fault' error which is the generic error code for something's wrong with the inverter but no more detail than that although one thing we do know is that it's not an actual ground fault in the array or with the copper plates in the ground. The warranty expired six months ago and we're SOL on getting Xantrex to fix their POS this time. Five years is the worse warranty in the industry by the way. Most are at least twice that at ten years or more. The most reputable installer here in Austin, Texas says they have been changing Xantrex interters out regularly as those installed about five years ago are going down all over town. I would NEVER buy a Xantrex again and REGRET doing so five and a half years ago. I'm having to pay over $2,000 now to get a new and DIFFERENT BRAND inverter installed to get the array back up and running. Save yourself headache and money and DON'T buy a Xantrex!

read more

Anonymous | 09/25/2013

xxx

The company is great, friendly service and excellent knowledge. Unfortunately I got a bad inverter (Xantrex) which was a hassle to replace and if I had a choice I would NOT go with a Xantrex inverter. They had to upgrade my home electric service and they did an EXCELLENT job on that. One other suggestion would be to add the extra hardware to increase the height of the panels from 3 to 6" so debris can be removed more easily from under the panels. All in all an excellent company and the solar panels have functioned great and decreased my bills 30-50%.

read more

Anonymous | 09/24/2013

2.5kW Inverter.

The inverter has been replaced once and repaired once. Just waiting for the other shoe to drop:( I would rate this below average since the inverter is placed in the garage with ventilation.

read more

Anonymous | 09/22/2013

no comet

no problems yet.

read more

Anonymous | 09/20/2013

BP Solar

Shouldn't have let the salesman talk me into a smaller inverter and therefore a smaller system.

read more

Current Xantrex Technology inverter models

Inverter Type

Hybrid Battery Inverter

Minimum Voltage

44 V

Maximum Voltage

64 V

Peak Output Power

6 kW

Inverter Type

Hybrid Battery Inverter

Minimum Voltage

44 V

Maximum Voltage

64 V

Peak Output Power

6 kW

Inverter Type

Hybrid Battery Inverter

Minimum Voltage

22 V

Maximum Voltage

32 V

Peak Output Power

4.5 kW

Inverter Type

Hybrid Battery Inverter

Minimum Voltage

22 V

Maximum Voltage

32 V

Peak Output Power

4 kW

Inverter Type

Hybrid Battery Inverter

Minimum Voltage

44 V

Maximum Voltage

66 V

Peak Output Power

7 kW

Inverter Type

Hybrid Battery Inverter

Minimum Voltage

44 V

Maximum Voltage

66 V

Peak Output Power

7 kW

Inverter Type

Hybrid Battery Inverter

Minimum Voltage

22 V

Maximum Voltage

33 V

Peak Output Power

7 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

300 V

Maximum Voltage

600 V

Peak Output Power

225 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

300 V

Maximum Voltage

600 V

Peak Output Power

225 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

330 V

Maximum Voltage

600 V

Peak Output Power

45 kW

Local installers that sell Xantrex Technology inverters

 

Where you can buy Xantrex Technology brand inverters online

Site Model No. Price
N/A XW6048-120-60 N/A
N/A XW6048-120/240 N/A
N/A XW4548-120/240-60 N/A
N/A XW4024-120/240-60 N/A
N/A SW5548 N/A
N/A SW4048 N/A
N/A SW4024 N/A
N/A PV225S-480-P N/A
N/A PV225S-480 N/A
N/A PV45-480 N/A

Contact Xantrex Technology


Location pin
Head Office
541 Roske Drive, Suite A, Elkhart IN, 46516