Solar Energy World

Verified profile
Updated: 17 August 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

Solar Energy World logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2013

4.78 from 231 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Solar Energy World reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Steve | Takoma Park, Maryland | 09/24/2021

Great to work with

SEW took us through the sometimes complicated regulatory process of installing solar panels. They took care of all the paperwork and worked with the county historical agency to get the required permits. Because we are in a historic district this was an especially onerous task. Austin was great to work with and kept us in the loop.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Briggs | Arlington, VA | 10/10/2021

system failure after 10 months

had the system installed without major difficulties last winter. Then a couple of weeks ago I get a message from Enphase that only about half of the microinverters are working. Took four phone calls to SEW to get someone up on the roof to check it out. I was told it was either a lighting strike or a "grid event." No other evidence of lightning strike and no grid event on record. Said they were not responsible and I should contact my insurance company. What is frustrating is the lack of a definitive answer. I KNOW they failed, but why? My insurance company is balking due to lack of details. VERY frustrating and expensive. They say I have to pay for new panels and installation. And I assume with no guarantee this won't happen again. So much for saving money going solar. Briggs

read more

All reviews

>
>

Lisa | Washington, District of Columbia | 08/17/2021

Highly recommend

We were very happy with the experience from beginning to end. Austin was great at explaining what to expect at every step. Everyone was helpful and friendly and installation went smoothly. We would absolutely recommend Solar Energy World to friends and family.

read more

Gale Wheeler | Ashburn, Virginia | 08/12/2021

Friendly crew, fast installation, great products

Chosen by the Solarize NOVA co-op in 2021 as their provider of solar installs in the area. Very happy with their products and employees who I interacted with from start to finish. Always quick to respond and answer all of my questions, including technical ones. Performance of the system is just as advertised and easy to monitor.

read more

Khwaja Abbas | Bordentown, New Jersey | 07/29/2021

Solar Energy Panels Installation

My experience with Solar Energy World's team was great. Steve very patiently briefed us all technical and financial aspects involved during his presentation and answered all the questions and clarificatios we had during the whole process. I will definitely introduce and recomend Steve to my friends and family.

read more

Brian D. | Deale, Maryland | 07/05/2021

42 panel system

I had Solar Energy World install a new solar system. The process was smooth and easy. Daren took numerous calls from me and always patiently explained everything to me. I highly recommend this company.

read more

Milton pascual | Laurel, Maryland | 06/30/2021

Sammy Ethan crew from virginia and eric were outstanding

Everything was explain in great detail

read more

Krista Beveridge | Hanover, Maryland | 06/29/2021

Best in the business

Solar Energy World is the company to use when upgrading to Solar. I spoke with four different companies during my process of getting get solar for my home. Solar energy world had by far the best presentation and answered any and all questions I had. Jay even made time to give me a second call when I thought of more questions regarding the solar. Jay provided everything that would happen during the process and each team member ensured I understood where I was in the process and provided the next step during installation, inspection, and finally powering on! Everyone I interacted with treated me like I was a member of their Solar family. If you want a stress free and process of adding solar to your home they are the team to use. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking into solar. Give them a call today Getting Solar is much more reasonable than you may think. Thank you again Solar Energy World!!

read more

MagnanoGoneSolar | Tampa, Florida | 06/10/2021

Professional, Reliable, They just know how to Get Things Done!

We went solar in our household and thanks to Brent Cotton and his team at Solar Energy World for making this happen. It all started with a dream to install a backyard pool and a way to reduce the carbon footprint that has entangled American for years. In the end, we have The Pool, A NEW Roof and Solar Panels to help with the reduction of that same carbon footprint plaguing the country today. Make sure you contact Solar Energy World asking for COTTON and give him the "Magnano" promo code receive the best reliable and cost saving experience.

read more

David C | Vienna, Virginia | 05/14/2021

Fantastic l job, seamless service from start to finish

Fantastic job overall, great price and completed the job in a timely manner. They have done an excellent job keeping me in the loop on progress made.

read more

Mike | Millville, New Jersey | 05/12/2021

Great Service

From day one our sales rep Sean has been nothing less than prompt and professional. Any questions and concerns were immediately answered. We were kept in the loop for the entire process and no detail was spared. Nothing like the personal touch of a salesman. Can't wait to what we'll be saving by going solar.

read more

Rickey Earles | Severn, Maryland | 05/10/2021

Best Solar Company Out There!

My experience with Solar Energy World was A+ from the start! Jon was great and helped and explained everything from the start and handled the 20,000 questions I had. The installation team was amazing! Every single person cared about the project and cared about you. The hospitality and customer service was amazing! I am in the hospitality industry so I appreciate good service when I get it. Thank you to everyone on the team. AMAZING!!!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roof replacement - Shingles

About Solar Energy World


Solar Energy World is the fastest-growing, independently-owned and operated solar company serving Maryland, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Northern Virginia, Florida and Washington, DC. With thousands of solar panel system installations since our founding in 2009, we are also one of the most experienced and stable solar companies in the region.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Maryland - Elkridge

5681 Main Street, Elkridge MD, 21075

Loading...

New Jersey - Pennsauken

100 Twinbridge Drive, Pennsauken NJ, 08110

Loading...

Florida - Tampa

201 Kelsey Lane, Tampa FL, 33619

Loading...

Virginia - Alexandria

950 S Pickett Street, Alexandria VA, 22304

Loading...

North Carolina - Charlotte

3029 Horseshoe Lane, B, Charlotte NC, 28208

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Contractor Check Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Mark Beverungen
PV-041115-001462
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Bryan Hacker
PVTS012911-36

License


MHICMaster Electrical License

Contact Solar Energy World


Location pin
Head Office
5681 Main Street, Elkridge MD, 21075