Solar Energy World

Verified profile
Updated: 14 May 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

Solar Energy World logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2013

4.83 from 555 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Solar Energy World reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Laurent Pierre Philippe | Columbia, Maryland | 05/14/2024

Outstanding Performance

Solar Energy World provided an excellent solar installation experience. The entire team , led by the project manager Mr. Jacques Frink , delivered on all of their commitments on time. Without hesitation I would recommend Solar Energy World to friends and family members.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Jacob T | Herndon, Virginia | 04/30/2024

I regret purchasing through them

I originally had given them a 5 star for their installation process. But now I majorly regret having them install my solar panels. I feel like they jipped me. They pressured me to purchase from them and to do it ASAP because they said solar prices weren't going down and that the NEM policies for 1-1 net metering was going away very soon. Well, it's still around and I've LITERALLY found quotes for 3-4k cheaper from other reputable companies. I'm in NOVA so maybe that affects things because they're in Maryland but IDK if I would ever recommend them now.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Ruth Z | Ellicott City, Maryland | 05/14/2024

Outstanding

Everything about the experience was top notch, from sales representative to scheduling and work crews. We especially appreciate the company’s sales rep Scott Grams, who was factual and low-key in his approach—no sales pressure. He has been consistently helpful with comprehensive responses to anything we asked, including computer assisted schematics and calculations. He shepherded the project from beginning to end so that everything went smoothly for us. He even came to our home and turned the system on for us while we were away on vacation so we would capture every bit of sunshine as soon as it was operational with BGE. And finally, he has filed application on our behalf for tax credits and another cash benefit. I don’t think I’ve ever had a sales or construction experience as good as this one.

read more

Charlie-Bob | East Greenville, Pennsylvania | 05/13/2024

Solar Energy World Install

Everyone involved so far have been very professional and helpful with the installation and function of the system. I'm pleased so far and Katie has been great.

read more

Karl Goovaerts | Haymarket, Virginia | 05/08/2024

Very smooth and professional process

I recently had solar panels installed from Solar Energy World and the process has been nothing but smooth and professional. From the starting consultation with John Y. through the installation and preparation for turn on, things have progressed well and as expected. I've been kept up-to-speed the entire time. I'm very pleased with the process and I'm looking forward to getting fully connected very soon!

read more

Stan Harrell | Ellicott City, Maryland | 05/08/2024

Stan

Zach was always there for me when I called. The job was neat and on time.

read more

David D | York, Pennsylvania | 05/07/2024

Great Customer Experience

From start to finish Dillan Straabe and the extended support team, installers, etc. all made the process smooth and communication was always timely and thorough. I would recommend working with Dillan and this Solar Energy team to anyone interested in converting to solar energy.

read more

Linda C | Largo, Florida | 04/30/2024

Impressed

I am very impressed with Solar Energy World. My field agent Damien Odle scheduled an appointment at a time that as convenient for me. He explained in detail all the benefits and savings by going solar powered. He scheduled the installation on a day that I was home. The installers were at my house early and completed the job quickly. Damien was on contact with thru the entire process. I felt cared about. As I said I am very impressed with the 5 star service I received.

read more

Abhishek | Skillman, New Jersey | 04/28/2024

Amazing Installation Journey

I am excited to announce that I am now part of the solar family and the whole credit goes to Solar Energy World. Right from the first touch base with their lead sales/field advisor (Dillan Straabe) where he provided a splendid walkthrough of the entire process, completely transparent, knowledgeable and resourceful to working with all their other key team members including Inspection Supervisor, Service Coordinator, Operations Support, Install Compliance, Project Manager, Installation Coordinator of Solar Energy World looked like just a cake walk. In this entire process, they were always reachable, responsive and ready to help or clarify any questions I had. I would highly recommend this amazing team and company for Solar installation.

read more

Joey & Todd Grinkley-Shamy | Reading, Pennsylvania | 04/28/2024

"Let the Sun Shine In" 5-Star review Solar Energy World

We live in Reading, PA and were skeptical of the New Jersey office of a Maryland-based solar panel company being able to give us what we wanted and needed in solar. We did years of online research on pros/cons of roof and ground mount installations, and the cost/benefit analysis of return on investment and energy credits system. We knew exactly what we wanted - a ground mount system, capable of capturing our year round full sun exposure and generating ample energy to power our large 7,000 sqft home and electric vehicles. Steve Fulginiti met with us via Zoom and advised that Solar Energy World would deliver the system we needed, manage the negotiations and permitting with the township and power company and install the system so that we realized savings on Day 1 - all for a very affordable price. Four (4) months after signing the contract our 36-panel, 12.78 kW a year ground-mount solar panel system was installed and six (6) months for contract signature we received an inspection and the green light from our power company to turn on the system February 2, 2024. In just the first month of use (February 2024) in one of the lowest sunlight months of the year in Southeastern Pennsylvania our electric bill dropped from $175 to $10! As I write this review April 28, 2024 we continue to experience electric bills $10 and less for our considerably large home with electric-draining cars, appliances and gadgets galore. We look forward to continued monthly energy savings, generating Pennsylvania Solar Renewable Energy Credits (SRECS) and realizing the return on investment (ROI) time period. Oh, and doing our part to use renewable energy and preserve Mother Earth feels great too!! Thank you Steve Fulginiti and the Solar Energy World family! We are very satisfied customers and greatly appreciate you.

read more

William Platt | Wildwood, New Jersey | 04/26/2024

Great Job - Excellent Team

I am extremely satisfied with my sales and installation with Solar Energy World. It started with an extremely knowledgeable sales explanation by Steve Fulginiti , who explained the system and process from start to finish. The crew was very impressive though quoting, drone scanning the roof and site, and the installation of the panels and battery. The crews were large with roof installers and a team of electricians. I looked at 7 different solar companies, and chose Solar Energy World as the gave me the exact system I was looking for, the had the best warranty of 30 years, an boasted having 6 crews of qualified installers. They took care of all details including permits and inspections, timely scheduling, and fantastic professional, and aesthetically pleasing installation and respect for my house, and property. I definitely recommend them as a premier contractor.

read more

Lakelands homeowner | Gaithersburg, Maryland | 04/26/2024

Solar Roof instalation

I recently I ha 7.38 kw system installed by Solar Energy World. It used Silfab panels and Enphase inverters. I was very pleased with the professionalism of the sales team, the install team, and the after install help with getting hooked up to the power company. Great job all around.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Enphase Storage

About Solar Energy World


Solar Energy World is the fastest-growing, independently-owned and operated solar company serving Delaware, Florida, Maryland, New Jersey, Northern Virginia, Pennsylvania, and Washington, DC. With thousands of solar panel system installations since our founding in 2009, we are also one of the most experienced and stable solar companies in the region.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

- Laurel

14880 Sweitzer Ln, Laurel Maryland, 20707

Loading...

New Jersey - Pennsauken

7930 National Hwy Suite 201, Pennsauken NJ, 08110

New Jersey - Pennsauken Township

7930 National Hwy Suite 201, Pennsauken Township NJ, 08110

Loading...

Florida - Tampa

201 Kelsey Lane, Tampa FL, 33619

Loading...

Virginia - Alexandria

950 S Pickett, Alexandria VA, 22304

Virginia - Alexandria

950 S Pickett St, Alexandria VA, 22304

Loading...

- Tampa

201 Kelsey Ln, Tampa Florida, 33619

Loading...

Maryland - Laurel

14880 Sweitzer Ln, Laurel MD, 20707

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Contractor Check Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
David Ely
PV-102021-013604
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Thomas Klose
PV-022822-013643
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Bryan Hacker
PVTS012911-36

Licenses


MHICMaster Electrical License

EC13009329

5867971

Contact Solar Energy World


Location pin
Head Office
14880 Sweitzer Ln, Laurel MD, 20707