Solar Energy World

Verified profile
Updated: 30 November 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

Solar Energy World logo

4.88 from 424 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Solar Energy World reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Mark | Middle River, Maryland | 12/01/2022

good costumer service

I commend all the staff of this company. I wish that I could remember all their names so I can list them here in this review. They are respectful and very smiley. They also respect my house by putting on shoe covers, simple gestures that I highly appreciated. Although I was slightly disappointed that there was an issue with the installation that prolonged my wait in using the panels. Nick Briggs was awesome; he made sure that I was up to date with the process, and he answered my questions everytime I send him a text message.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Seandrethegiant | Germantown, Maryland | 06/30/2022

Great install, terrible customer service

The installation process with these folks was terrific. There was one hiccup where they destroyed part of my bedroom ceiling but they were able to fix that before they completed the work. In the four years I have had the array, though, I have had many equipment failures. i am on my second inverter and it broke almost a month ago. It has taken nearly a month so far for Solar Energy World to not fix it, make excuses, reschedule appointments and in the end do nothing. If I had to choose again, I would have selected a different solar company.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Arnold Wallenstein | Odenton, Maryland | 11/30/2022

Had a wonderful experience with SEW - particularly with Nick. Everything was explained very clearly and the scheduling of the project was as anticipated.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Energy World: Hello Arnold! Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review. We really appreciate your business and hope you have a wonderful day!

Abi Bello | Severn, Maryland | 11/30/2022

Excellent service from Nick-

Nick Briggs is awesome! How can I describe the great insights, explanations and impressive responses and clarity he provides as i make decision to go solar on my property. I can't ask for anything more! Nick is the best!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Energy World: Hi Abi! Thank you so much for this review! We are so happy to hear you decided to go solar and had a positive experience with our in-house Rockstar, Nick Briggs. Thank you for choosing Solar Energy World and have a great day!

brianthebald | Lovettsville, Virginia | 11/26/2022

Top notch experience

Solar Energy World managed every detail of my installation meticulously from beginning to end. Jacques was our Field Energy Advisor: he was available, communicative, and proactive throughout the process. The financing steps were totally painless. The home office's design, permitting, and scheduling teams were very efficient and effective. Everyone from the roof inspector to the installation team (Rodney, Kevin, John, Sedrick, Raph, and Kevin) were on-time, communicative, personable, professional, and extremely competent. The physical installation looks clean and professional and passed county inspection on the first attempt. The time from first contact to system activation was significantly faster than I expected. Anyone looking for residential solar in Virginia should definitely contact Solar Energy World!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Energy World: Hi Brian! Wow, thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience with Solar Energy World. It's always our goal to make going solar as smooth as possible. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Noe Sepulveda | Clementon, New Jersey | 11/24/2022

Super Excited

Thanks to Tom Shaw for all his help and the Crew of installers. they were quick clean and did a fantastic job of making the huge solar panels look seamless and not an eyesore. i forget that they are even there now all the while thinking of the savings we will achieve now that they are on.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Energy World: Hi Noe - Wow! Thank you for this great review! We are so glad to hear Tom and the team were able to help you go solar, save money, and keep your house looking good! Thank you for choosing Solar Energy World and have a great day!

Ryan Koons | Westminster, Maryland | 11/17/2022

Highly recommended

I highly recommend Solar Energy World! The folks there are kind, good-natured, and communicative. They patiently provided clarity regarding terms and processes that were new to us. Installation proceeded very smoothly. 5 stars unreservedly -- many thanks, folks!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Energy World: Hi Ryan - thanks so much for this awesome review. We really appreciate you choosing Solar Energy World and trusting us to help you Go Solar! Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Mike B | Laurel, Maryland | 11/17/2022

Professional and assisted throughout the process

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Energy World: Hi Mike! Thank you for leaving us this review. We really appreciate you choosing Solar Energy World and hope you have a wonderful day!

Devon | Alexandria, Virginia | 11/14/2022

Great service and installation

I Recently jumped into the world of renewable energy and it was an eye opener. I did my research and it was still difficult to find a company that had longevity and was not a fly by night organization. This company helped me from start to finish including financing and although at times the communication stream seemed lax I was still very impressed with the final outcomes and the stages of the process. I knew going in to be patient as there were multiple steps and processes involved so I was and I am just over joyed with the level of service that I received and the product including the quick and efficient installation and planning.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Energy World: Hi Devon - thank you so much for this great review! We are so grateful that you trusted Solar Energy World to help you make the switch to renewable energy. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

CRN | Fairfax, Virginia | 11/11/2022

Excellent Company!

Solar Energy World was an excellent company to work with from the beginning. They were very prompt in answering any questions we had before we signed with them, and continued to be the same after obtaining our business. The team of people in the office always kept us informed on next steps, and ushered through all the paperwork, approvals, and inspections that needed to happen. The installers were wonderful - very professional, courteous, clean, and friendly. Everything was completed in a timely manner. We highly recommend Solar Energy World to anyone thinking about going solar. It was painless.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Energy World: Hello there - Thank you very much for this glowing review! We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience going solar with Solar Energy World and are thrilled to welcome you to the renewable energy family. Thanks again and have a great day!

Jasper | Germantown, Maryland | 11/10/2022

Going Green

From our initial meeting with our sales rep.(Seth) to final installation everything was well managed by the Solar Energy team. Information and timeline was detailed and communication was excellent throughout the process. They managed all the interactions with the county for permitting, power company for meter replacement, and prepared the HOA document packet for submission and kept us regularly informed. I will highly recommend Solar Energy to anyone looking to go solar.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Energy World: Hi Jasper - thank you for leaving us this great five-star review! We appreciate you choosing Solar Energy World and hope you have a wonderful day!

Bradley Davidson | Fairfax, Virginia | 11/05/2022

Excellent service, amazing sales rep, great product and price

The purchase and install experience from Solar Energy World (SEW) and my sales rep Kevin Morrow were top notch. Information was detailed and communication was excellent throughout the process. SEW managed all the interactions with the county, power company, and HOA and kept me regularly informed. Schedules were kept and design & install crews were very professional. Equipment is great and made in America. Kevin was always available to talk and clarify questions, via email, text, phone, whatever. He was able to educate me on all aspects of solar and the system SEW sells and installs. Kevin could expertly talk about all the rules, regulations, and other financial breaks of owning Solar in VA. He even handled the process superbly well while I was on an extended vacation out of state. SEW was also able to replace my roof and at an amazing price bundled with the solar system. SEW is the type of company that really focuses on customer service and satisfaction and that makes it easy to recommend to anyone who may be considering purchase a solar system in VA, MD, or D.C. This system is brand new so I can't comment on post install quality or support, but given my experience with SEW so far, I don't expect any issues as I get through year one and the rest of the life of the system.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Energy World: Hi Bradley - wow, thank you for this amazing review! We really appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to help with your roofing and solar needs all at once, and that Kevin met all of your communication expectations. Thank you for choosing Solar Energy World and have a wonderful day!

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roof replacement - Shingles

Enphase Storage

About Solar Energy World


Solar Energy World is the fastest-growing, independently-owned and operated solar company serving Delaware, Florida, Maryland, New Jersey, Northern Virginia, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, and Washington, DC. With thousands of solar panel system installations since our founding in 2009, we are also one of the most experienced and stable solar companies in the region.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Maryland - Elkridge

5681 Main Street, Elkridge MD, 21075

Loading...

New Jersey - Pennsauken

100 Twinbridge Drive, Pennsauken NJ, 08110

Loading...

Florida - Tampa

201 Kelsey Lane, Tampa FL, 33619

Loading...

North Carolina - Charlotte

3029 Horseshoe Lane, B, Charlotte NC, 28208

Loading...

Virginia - Alexandria

950 S Pickett, Alexandria VA, 22304

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Contractor Check Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Bryan Hacker
PVTS012911-36
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
David Ely
PV-102021-013604
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Thomas Klose
PV-022822-013643

Licenses


MHICMaster Electrical License

EC13009329

Contact Solar Energy World


Location pin
Head Office
5681 Main Street, Elkridge MD, 21075