Compare the prices of LONGi Solar solar panel dealers near you

We find you LONGi Solar brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about LONGi Solar solar panels in 2022

Updated: February 26, 2020

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Elite

LONGi has been the success story of the international solar community over the last five years. LONGi have been focusing on Mono PERC cell development now for many years, and their latest research and development efforts have produced cells that are very close in efficiency to the leading cells produced by companies such as SunPower and LG Solar.

The company is listed in the Chinese stock exchange and so we have good visibility into their financial position. They are in a very strong financial position, with 2020 revenues of RMB 54 billion (almost $9 billion) and a net profit of approximately $1.35 billion. The company claims to have around 12 GW (gigawatts) of module manufacturing capacity as at the end of 2020. This compares to less than 3 GW of production capacity for market leaders SunPower. These massive economies of scale and low labor costs give LONGi and the other Tier 1 Chinese module manufacturers a significant cost advantage over smaller module manufacturers.

While Chinese manufacturing in some industries is low quality, this is simply not the case when it comes to solar modules. Companies like LONGi, Trina Solar, Jinko Solar, Canadian Solar (despite the name, actually a Chinese-owned company) have the largest and most technically automated solar panel manufacturing plants in the world. The only thing you could potentially question about LONGi is how committed they are to the US market. They do not yet have a well-developed network of local solar installers selling their product and so local support may be difficult.

LONGi Solar consumer reviews

Verified profile

Manufacturer since 2000

solar panels
LONGi Solar logo
Country of manufacturer
CN flag

Latest good review thumbs up

Jennings | 02/26/2020

Working fine

What was recommended for my site.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Kim Salveson | Atwater, CA | 01/23/2020

Nope

I regret even getting solar

read more

All reviews

>
>

George | Evergreen, CO | 02/03/2020

Great looking panel!

Most cost efficient and looks great

read more

Lisa | 01/28/2020

Great

My salesperson decided those were best for me and I'm happy with that decision

read more

Gregg Hammork | 01/23/2020

Great so far

looked up reviews

read more

NJS | Marysville, CA | 01/21/2020

Infinity choose them

Infinity energy choose them

read more

unhappy with tesla | florence, AZ | 01/13/2020

Tesla however is horrible

panels stopped producing will take two or more weeks for fix. Notification was 3 days after units stop working.

read more

TCOakdale | Oakdale, MN | 12/31/2019

Longi Solar Panels provided the desired performance and look

Longi Solar panels were specified by All Energy Solar to meet the look, performance, and durability for our system

read more

Great experience with All Energy | 12/18/2019

LONGi Solar Panels

Truthfully, I don't have anything to compare it to. It's the panel the installation company recommended.

read more

Kenyatta Z. | las vegas, NV | 11/27/2019

Larges solar panel distribution

They look great

read more

Dodge guy | 11/21/2019

Great deal

25 year warranty, great pricing

read more

Unhappy | Albuquerque , NM | 11/13/2019

only Choice

There was no choice

read more

Current LONGi Solar panel models

Rated power

300 watts

Efficiency

18.1

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono PERC

Rated power

305 watts

Efficiency

18.4

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono PERC

Rated power

310 watts

Efficiency

18.7

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono PERC

Rated power

310 watts

Efficiency

18.7

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono PERC

Rated power

315 watts

Efficiency

19

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono PERC

Rated power

315 watts

Efficiency

19

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono PERC

Rated power

320 watts

Efficiency

19.3

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono PERC

Rated power

320 watts

Efficiency

19.3

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono PERC

Rated power

325 watts

Efficiency

19.6

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono PERC

Rated power

330 watts

Efficiency

19.9

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono PERC

Solar panel specification sheets

 
Download

Solar panel warranty information

 
Download

Local installers that sell LONGi Solar solar panels

 

Where you can buy LONGi Solar brand solar panels online

Site Model No. Price
invertersupply.com LR6-60-HPB-300M $196.11
solaris-shop.com LR6-60-HPB-305M $172.00
solaris-shop.com LR6-60-HPB-310M $165.00
N/A LR6-60HPH-310M N/A
N/A LR6-60-HPB-315M N/A
N/A LR6-60HPH-315M N/A
N/A LR6-60-HPB-320M N/A
N/A LR6-60HPH-320M N/A
N/A LR6-60HPH-325M N/A
N/A LR6-60HPH-330M N/A