Compare the prices of Fronius USA inverter dealers near you

We find you Fronius USA brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about Fronius USA inverters in 2022

Updated: October 23, 2018

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Unrated

Fronius USA consumer reviews

Claim my profile

Manufacturer since

inverters
Fronius USA logo
Country of manufacturer
AT flag

Latest good review thumbs up

Dogbarczar | Montgomery, AL | 10/23/2018

Fronius Primo Excellent Inverter Much Improved Over the IG serie

The Primo is a transformerless inverter and the snap inverter design makes it very easy to install. The connection unit bolts to a wall and the inverter hinges into the connection unit and is attached by two screws making the inverter very easy to remove and service. Fronius is the only inverter manufacturer that can replace boards if there is a problem, usually an hour job. It has two maximum power point trackers, so you can have strings facing different directions. It has very low warranty claim rate unlike the IG. The monitoring can be done via wifi or ethernet and is very simple to configure. On Fronius' solar website, you can look at AC volts and amps, DC volts and amps, mppt 1 power, mppt2 power, and total power. If you don't have any shading, definitely go with a string inverter and this is a good one. Less components to fail versus Enphase - inverter behind every panel in an extreme environment.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Unhappy in St Pete | St Petersburg, FL | 10/23/2018

Choose Another Brand

I have had a Fronius Inverter for 8 years. It came with a 10 year warranty. It has failed three times. The first time, my installer covered the labor repairs. The second two times, I had to pay the labor bill. The Second time, the inverter lasted less than 2 weeks. I strongly recommend that you choose another brand inverter.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Poiuyt65 | 08/02/2018

Fronius inverter review

I have 3 Fronius inverters for my 9KW home system. All 3 have failed at least 3 times during their warranty period! With my 10-year warranty soon to expire, I am going to replace them with a better brand. It's a terrible, poorly designed product.

read more

Cliff Orloff | BERKELEY, CA | 06/21/2018

Fronius IG inverter

I cannot recommend the Fronius IG inverter. I have had two of these inverters over 10 years and they went down due to integrated circuit board failures 3 times over these 10 years - the product is either not well made or has inherent design failures. To add insult to injury Fronius would not honor its warranty and I had to pay to get the first Fronius board faiilure replaced and they will not replace my unit that just failed. I am getting a different inverter to replace my Fronius.

read more

Jon ton | 05/16/2018

Jon

Working good

read more

Jason C. | Cave Creek, AZ | 03/28/2018

Fronius Primo inverters are very good and working well

We had two, 8.2kW inverters installed with our solar system from Rooftop Solar, and they have been working great for almost a year now. The online and phone app access to view things like energy output, production curves, CO2 savings and many other items satisfies my inner nerd!

read more

Net-zero Bend | 02/21/2018

Review added by Net-zero Bend

We needed several software upgrades to fix an arc sensor issue. So far the latest update is performing well.

read more

Daevy the K | 01/28/2018

Review added by Daevy the K

Works fine...no problem

read more

HarBear | 01/24/2018

Review added by HarBear

I had the inverter mounted on interior garage wall and am very pleased with its accessibility and ease of operation from inside rather than outside.

read more

Billsxtz | 01/23/2018

Review added by Billsxtz

Very modern packaging and good looking..blends well into background.

read more

rochea | 01/22/2018

Review added by rochea

Fronius has a detailed monitoring systems that will help you ensure sustained peak performance. You'll have access to an eGauge system to monitor the overall production and also let you see home consumption.

read more

Steve Cohen, MD CEO and Founder | 01/12/2018

Review added by Steve Cohen, MD CEO and Founder

work excellent

read more

Current Fronius USA inverter models

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

500 V

Maximum Voltage

800 V

Maximum Current

49.5 A

Peak Output Power

24 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

500 V

Maximum Voltage

800 V

Maximum Current

49.5 A

Peak Output Power

22.7 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

450 V

Maximum Voltage

800 V

Maximum Current

49.5 A

Peak Output Power

20 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

500 V

Maximum Voltage

800 V

Maximum Current

49.5 A

Peak Output Power

24 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

300 V

Maximum Voltage

500 V

Maximum Current

37.5 A

Peak Output Power

12 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

320 V

Maximum Voltage

800 V

Maximum Current

49.5 A

Peak Output Power

15 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

260 V

Maximum Voltage

800 V

Maximum Current

49.5 A

Peak Output Power

12.5 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

350 V

Maximum Voltage

800 V

Maximum Current

49.5 A

Peak Output Power

15 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

300 V

Maximum Voltage

500 V

Maximum Current

37.5 A

Peak Output Power

12 kW

Inverter Type

String Inverter

Minimum Voltage

300 V

Maximum Voltage

500 V

Maximum Current

37.5 A

Peak Output Power

10 kW

Local installers that sell Fronius USA inverters

 

Where you can buy Fronius USA brand inverters online

Site Model No. Price
N/A SYMO ADV 24.0-3 $3,151.80
N/A SYMO ADV 22.7-3 $3,116.07
N/A SYMO ADV 20.0-3 $3,254.93
N/A SYMO 24.0-3 480 $3,379.98
N/A SYMO 12.0-3 $3,470.16
N/A PRIMO 15.0-1 $3,451.00
N/A PRIMO 12.5-1 $3,051.00
N/A SYMO ADV 15.0-3 $3,233.00
N/A SYMO ADV 12.0-3 $3,518.61
N/A SYMO ADV 10.0-3 $3,136.26

Contact Fronius USA


Location pin
Head Office
6797 Fronius Drive, Portage IN, 46368
Website