SunLux

Verified profile
Updated: 18 September 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2011

SunLux logo

4.69 from 322 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Very Good

Rating breakdown

Featured media


SunLux reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Ventura CA Resident | Ventura, California | 09/19/2022

SunLux Exceptional Expertise/ Installation

My experience with SunLux was outstanding. We experienced Exceptional Expertise in Customer Service, Project Management and Installation. Chris Dillard was my initial point of contact. Chris provided an outstanding presentation both on paper and online explaining all of the detail of solar panels, the components, and the software that calculates the exact position of each panel based upon the exact path of the sun over the 365 day year utilizing the exact location of my home using GPS and over 1,000 drone photos. He also promptly called me back with all of my questions that came up. Chris provided excellent, professional, prompt customer service. Bonnie Torres provided above and beyond excellent, professional, prompt customer service, often multiple times per day, during all hours of the day, including evenings and weekends beyond normal business hours. I can not say enough about Bonnie’s knowledgeable expertise on all facets and components of the project, all while juggling many members of the SunLux team that performed installation at my home. In addition, she continuously was in contact with the city of Ventura in regard to the final approval of my SunLux Solar components, and she expedited the final approval with Edison, our power company for Ventura County and much of California. Without Bonnie’s relentless communication with the City of Ventura, I believe the final approval process it would have taken much longer, as I have heard of from other neighbors, friends and colleagues that have had solar installed at their homes. Again, I am so grateful that Bonnie was our Project Manager, as that is such a critical, focal point in the success of any project. Lastly, Jessica Britzman - Engineer Who Mapped the Panals and our entire System, including SolarEdge, provided excellent, professional, prompt customer service. I would recommend anyone that is considering solar power for their home to compare three competitors to SunLux when making a final decision on which company to choose for their home solar solution. It will become evident by the expertise of SunLux in Customer Service, Project Management and Installation that SunLux will be the superior choice.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Mike Bourgeois | Thousand Oaks, California | 04/25/2022

Extremely unhappy. project still no completed.

Need to have 3 things completed. 1. Stucco repairs pending - been waiting 2 weeks for repairs to stucco. after that will need to get it painted 2. Electric meter glass dome. used to be able to see the meter working. now i cannot. i cannot see through it. need a new one. 3. still have not had any luck getting the wifi connection and app set up. i was told this was going to be easy, but its been nothing but trouble. Coordinator has sent a video, and an app download, but I cannot see my panels.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Steve Bowman | Ventura, California | 09/18/2022

Complicated process but worth it at the end!

I ordered the Tesla battery after my system was installed, (quite efficiently), a couple of years ago; however, it took a long time for Tesla to make it available. Once it came in, Sunlux was right there for the installation, then it was the City of Ventura's chance to slow everything down due to their staffing issues. We made it past that and So Cal Edison took their sweet time in approving the work, which was solely because of their bureaucracy. The battery works great and I'm ecstatic with everything Sunlux installed. Thanks for your patience and tenacity.

read more

Olivia Zhou | West Covina, California | 09/16/2022

review

All team are nice and patient

read more

Tom | Long Beach, California | 09/08/2022

Five-Home Installation

After signing the agreement to contract Sunlux to install solar panels on five homes, LG announced the company was ceasing production of its solar panels. Although it was no fault of their own, Sunlux upgraded all five homes to more powerful, more aesthetically appealing, and more expensive Tesla solar panels for the same price quoted for the LG panels. It was an unexpected gesture that reassured me I had made the right choice of solar installer.

read more

Romeo M. | San Diego, California | 09/06/2022

Sunlux Solar Installation

I was satisfied with my solar system from sales to installation. Berlyn, the PM, was very helpful during the installation process. Chris, with sales, was very thorough with the system and the contract. The system was activated last 8/26/22. So far it has been performing well. Waiting for my first electric bill with solar.

read more

mike | Simi Valley, California | 08/24/2022

customer service

Great customer service and knowledge of what you will need

read more

Rodney V | Pico Rivera, California | 08/15/2022

Erik K as the project manager kept me informed and updated throughout the permit process, installation and Final Inspection. He did outstanding job Thank You

read more

GGrabner | Rancho Santa Margarita, California | 08/01/2022

Bonnie Torres - An Excellent Customer Review

Just a quick note to comment on what a pleasant and professional experience I had with Bonnie Torres during the installation and set up of our Sunlux solar system. Bonnie always responded very quickly and efficiently to every question or concern that I had during the very complex process of getting a new solar system put in. She is very knowledgable and is an excellent communicator. Sunlux is very fortunate to have a person of Bonnie's calibre in a very crucial customer interface position. Sincerely, George Grabner

read more

John S | San Clemente, California | 07/15/2022

The team at Sunlux made the installation of our solar system easy. They kept us updated every step of the way. I highly recommend them

read more

Mrs. H | Lancaster, California | 06/24/2022

Great service

Our questions were answered and the install went well. We had frequent contact with the project manager, Alex, who was helpful with all of our questions and concerns.

read more

EDWARD ORR | West Covina, California | 06/23/2022

The process took a few months from start to finish but Sunlux was there the whole time making sure everything was moving forward. Our sales representative was Gary Lupo, he was very helpful and answered all of our questions. Our project manager was Erik Karlson, he also was very helpful, easy to get in touch with and he handled everything from scheduling the installation, securing the necessary permits, and working with our electric company. All-in-all it was a good experience. We are looking forward to having solar and reducing our electric bill.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Slate roofing - Repairs and roof replacement

About SunLux


SunLux was started by 3 founders in very early 2015.  They have been in the solar industry for nearly 10 years and have seen it all and done it all with over 6,000 installations under their belt.   However, they had a vision to do things differently.  They built a business model that is one of the leanest operations you will encounter.  Why?  It means SunLux can beat any price and still offer quality name brand components and some of the best looking installations you will find!  Their focus is heavily customer oriented by staying in constant communication every step of the way.  They built a model that will support the customer during the process and many years after! Founders of SunLux have seen it all and have over 30 years of combined experience.  They founded SunLux to offer something different, a better kind of energy.  They are passionate about solar and saving money for their customers, but more importantly improving the quality of life and the environment around them.  They are also passionate about giving back to local schools and churches to better the community and make an impact on peoples lives. Restrict Competitors' Ads

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

California - Rancho Cucamonga

10860 6th St, Rancho Cucamonga CA, 91730

Loading...

Texas - Austin

8801 Tara Lane, Austin TX, 78737

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World UL Certification

Contact SunLux


Location pin
Head Office
10860 6th St, Rancho Cucamonga CA, 91730
Website
Website
SunLux