SunLux

Verified profile
Updated: 15 April 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2011

SunLux logo

4.69 from 307 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Very Good

Rating breakdown

Featured media


SunLux reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Joseph S | Pomona, California | 04/28/2022

Excellent from beginning to end!

Sales consultant (Bill Young) was professional, super knowledgeable, courteous & assertive without the pushy sales tactics. Everyone from the office to installers on the jobsite, were friendly and completed the job with professionalism. This project is almost complete and waiting on City approval. Great experience.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Mike Bourgeois | Thousand Oaks, California | 04/25/2022

Extremely unhappy. project still no completed.

Need to have 3 things completed. 1. Stucco repairs pending - been waiting 2 weeks for repairs to stucco. after that will need to get it painted 2. Electric meter glass dome. used to be able to see the meter working. now i cannot. i cannot see through it. need a new one. 3. still have not had any luck getting the wifi connection and app set up. i was told this was going to be easy, but its been nothing but trouble. Coordinator has sent a video, and an app download, but I cannot see my panels.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Doug e | Pasadena, California | 04/15/2022

First rate service

I felt thoroughly taken care of at every step of the process of purchasing and installing solar panels. This process is entirely new to me and Alex at Sunlux made the journey simple to understand and took his time to make sure I was fully informed at all times. Dealing with local municipalities can be a slow and confusing process and alex stayed on top of it for me. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Sunlux to a friend. This A+ company is a delight to do business with.

read more

Dan | Huntington Beach, California | 04/12/2022

Great solar installation

Alex was in touch with me every step of the way throughout the process. It was a long process, but Alex informed me of this ahead of time. The installation proceeded smoothly, often without us having to be home. I am very pleased with my new "greener" house. Thank you Alex and Sunlux.

read more

NZ | Lake Forest, California | 04/11/2022

Our experience with Sunlux was very good from start to finish. Don explained how we can benefit from solar and very thorough in explaining the difference between leasing and buying our solar panels. We opted to purchase the system which made more sense to us. Our project manager, Erik was in constant contact with is guiding us every step of the way. He was quick to respond by text, email or phone. The installation took 1.5 days and the system was operational when the crew left. The city inspection took a couple of weeks, but that’s on the city not Sunlux. I have already recommended Sunlux

read more

Terry | Chino, California | 04/06/2022

Exceptional service from Jerry Hong

I'm so glad to have found Jerry from Sunlux. He is extremely professional and knowledgeable and customer orientated person. He will explain all the pros and cons on choosing different equipments and offer his suggestion on what's best for the customer and not trying to sell every equipments. His initial presentation was full of information and he prepared the proposal the next day morning and the office team also provided all the documents within the same day. I am extremely impressed by their efficiency. They also have great pricing compared to other companies. I would highly recommend Jerry to anyone.

read more

Wayne | Irvine, California | 04/04/2022

Sunlux was great

I had an all-round good experience with Sunlux. They were very responsive to any questions I had, made some changes to their plans around what I wanted, even after the project was started. All-round good vibe.

read more

Daniel Zivetz | Los Angeles, California | 03/31/2022

Project complete

Chris the sales rep and Berlyn the project manager at Sunlux proved to be responsible,easily accessible and trustworthy. I did a lot of prep scoping out solar installers and I am so pleased that I went with Sunlux.i will recommend Sunlux as a solar installer to my friends and family without hesitation!

read more

Miguel Cornejo | Norwalk, CA | 03/31/2022

So disappointed

From the beginning this company was doing an awesome job, from the first time we had a zoom meeting. The sales rep Chris was honest and I was convinced I have found the right solar company. That was back in November then LG went out of business and solar panels and the updated my panels to the new Teslas. Customer service my project manager was keeping me informed every week. Until March 25 when I called that were to be there for final inspection and nobody showed up so I call my project manager and she told me the city had canceled and supposedly the city called them. At 7:00 AM to notify that they expect to call in sick. So I decided to call the city of Norwalk I’m pretty familiar with the city permits in building and they told me I never had a had an appointment for inspection but they were willing to do it on Monday. So I call back my project manager and then she told me that somebody HRA call me on the 23rd to notify that there was no appointment for today. Well that’s a lie because normally they will email me or call me and any changes I have no email no calls. I have put complain and Penny and today is March 30 and I still have not received a call from the company Sunlux. They got their money I guess this is what I’m expecting if I ever have issues with my solar panels. I have a lot of family members and friends they were really to go with this company but now they hear my frustration and they’re planning to go on a different direction

read more

Ary Essoh | Cerritos, California | 03/21/2022

Smooth service

We received excellent service from day one. Excellent customer service and follow-up email every time. Thank you, Christopher and Gabriel. The installer crew was also fantastic.

read more

Wilson | Yorba Linda, California | 03/18/2022

Seamless installation process

Sunlux was great to work with from project quote to planning and installing. Don was extremely informative through the initial process and Alex was organized and helpful through the entire project. Installation crew operated safely and efficiently to get my system up and running.

read more

MD | Norco, California | 03/17/2022

Solar Experience

My experience with Sunlux was excellent. The sales to project manager to installers were very knowlegeable and very helpful every step of the way. When searching for solar companies the other companies seemed to lack the knowledge and expertise of Sunlux. I highly recommend this company !!!!!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Slate roofing - Repairs and roof replacement

About SunLux


SunLux was started by 3 founders in very early 2015.  They have been in the solar industry for nearly 10 years and have seen it all and done it all with over 6,000 installations under their belt.   However, they had a vision to do things differently.  They built a business model that is one of the leanest operations you will encounter.  Why?  It means SunLux can beat any price and still offer quality name brand components and some of the best looking installations you will find!  Their focus is heavily customer oriented by staying in constant communication every step of the way.  They built a model that will support the customer during the process and many years after! Founders of SunLux have seen it all and have over 30 years of combined experience.  They founded SunLux to offer something different, a better kind of energy.  They are passionate about solar and saving money for their customers, but more importantly improving the quality of life and the environment around them.  They are also passionate about giving back to local schools and churches to better the community and make an impact on peoples lives. Restrict Competitors' Ads

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

California - Rancho Cucamonga

10860 6th St, Rancho Cucamonga CA, 91730

Loading...

Texas - Austin

8801 Tara Lane, Austin TX, 78737

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World UL Certification

Contact SunLux


Location pin
Head Office
10860 6th St, Rancho Cucamonga CA, 91730
Website
Website
SunLux