SunLux

Verified profile
Updated: 07 October 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2011

SunLux logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2017

4.76 from 265 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


SunLux reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

tlshimanek | Long Beach, CA | 10/15/2021

Excited for cheaper electric bills.

The only issue I had with the whole precess was with my city's permit office, they took a long time. Sunlux, stayed on top of that and give me frequent updates. Once the permit went through, Sunlux was out and had my system installed within a day. Service was great, I look forward to cheaper electric bills.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

no sulux | Santa Monica, California | 07/04/2021

Awful ... stay away

One star is too many ..... They are absolutely unprofessional . They gave me a bid and a timeline and it took 4 month to find out through the city expediter that SunLux design is faulty and it does not meet city standard , where we had provided them the exact requirements. Now after wasting so much of our time , they demand extra $5000 money for redesigning which requires more panel or stronger panel .. I ended up shopping the same with LA Solar whom are very professional and fast and demanded sunlux to refund my deposit and they did not . We took them to small claim court and they lost and up to day they are not paying whats owed to me so I am taking further action. Do your selves a favor and stay away from these guys

read more

All reviews

>
>

sshoops | Placentia, CA | 10/07/2021

Smooth Process

Sunlux personnel kept me informed all the way through the process. Any issues with installation or scheduling were quickly and equitably reserved!

read more

Ann Marie | Laguna Beach, CA | 10/05/2021

SunLux Experience

Had a meeting today with Don from SunLux. He educated us on solar and all of our options. Don comes from a technical background & has many years of experience in energy/solar. He is very honest & answered all of our questions. After our meeting, we have decided to proceed with SunLux. We are very impressed with their products and customer service. My husband and I feel very confident with our decision.

read more

Lawrence B | Huntington Beach, California | 08/19/2021

Very happy with the solar system and happy I chose Sunlux

I narrowed down my search to 3 major Southern California solar companies and after review I chose Sunlux based on their partnership with LG and the quality product they use and their reputation .

read more

Doug Bell | Long Beach, California | 08/13/2021

Well Done

Working with Sunlux has been a pleasure. From the recommendations to project installations i was kept informed all along the way. The installation was outstanding and looks great! Now the system is performing great!

read more

Al and Sue | Santa Clarita, California | 08/08/2021

Excellent Customer Service

After contacting 9 different Solar companies and investigating the equipment and panels that they would install and reading numerous public reviews, I choose to go with SunLux. I have not regretted this decision. The process from the initial contact, to the review of the process to the paperwork and installation was simple, straightforward and easily followed. Couldn't have been more simple. Berlyn Yamas and Adam Cunningham are an excellent team and kept me up to date every step of the way.

read more

Larry L | Los Angeles, California | 08/07/2021

Fantastic Company with Great Customer Service

They were perfect to work with. They had wonderful customer service. My project manager, Berlyn, was helpful, cooperative, and always kept me informed and in the loop. The whole team from start to finish was great. For a project this big, you want to make sure you have someone who priorities customer service. SunLux is that company.

read more

One Happy Customer | San Dimas, California | 08/04/2021

SunLux is amazing!

I interviewed six solar companies, and I chose SunLux after speaking with Don Lupo. He took all my worries away by patiently answering all of my many questions. He referred me to my project manager, Berlyn Yamas, who ensured the solar transition was smooth from start to finish. Both Don and Berlyn were extremely knowledgeable and professional. All of the SunLux workers were polite, punctual, and hard working perfectionists. I have already recommended SunLux to my family and friends. Thank you all so very much!

read more

Ed W | Laguna Niguel, California | 07/29/2021

good company, honest, credible

Sunlux had the least, maybe a total of three negative complaints by customers when checked on the Better Business Bureau (BBB) website. Compared to Sunrun, who advertises in Costco and Home Depot which had hundreds over the last 2-3 years!

read more

Sammer Odiesh | Corona, California | 07/27/2021

Sunlux is very professional solar company.

Sunlux is a very professional solar company. Team members are very knowledgeable, and extremely respectful. Representative Adam Cunningham was thorough in explaining the initial process and continued to communicate throughout the process. Alex van der Colff, project manager was amazing, on top of every step of the installation and everything in between from permits to inspection. Alex van der Colff communication during the process was 10 out of 10. Alex made the process seem so easy. The professionalism of Alex and Adam is simply top notch.

read more

Bill | Fullerton, California | 07/26/2021

Good Job

Looks like a good Job.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Slate roofing - Repairs and roof replacement

About SunLux


SunLux was started by 3 founders in very early 2015.  They have been in the solar industry for nearly 10 years and have seen it all and done it all with over 6,000 installations under their belt.   However, they had a vision to do things differently.  They built a business model that is one of the leanest operations you will encounter.  Why?  It means SunLux can beat any price and still offer quality name brand components and some of the best looking installations you will find!  Their focus is heavily customer oriented by staying in constant communication every step of the way.  They built a model that will support the customer during the process and many years after! Founders of SunLux have seen it all and have over 30 years of combined experience.  They founded SunLux to offer something different, a better kind of energy.  They are passionate about solar and saving money for their customers, but more importantly improving the quality of life and the environment around them.  They are also passionate about giving back to local schools and churches to better the community and make an impact on peoples lives. Restrict Competitors' Ads

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

California - Rancho Cucamonga

10860 6th St, Rancho Cucamonga CA, 91730

Loading...

Texas - Austin

8801 Tara Lane, Austin TX, 78737

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World UL Certification

Contact SunLux


Location pin
Head Office
10860 6th St, Rancho Cucamonga CA, 91730
Website
Website
SunLux