Smart Wave Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 22 November 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2019

Smart Wave Solar logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2021

4.73 from 90 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Smart Wave Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Tim | Aurora, Colorado | 11/23/2022

Extremely happy with my choice

I considered installing solar for two years, looking into more than a dozen different installers and reading up on the various brands of panels and other hardware. I took fulI proposals from five or six different companies and chose Smart Wave Solar as the best overall choice based on products used, their design proposal, the proprietary emergency outlet, and the incredible financing they work with. I wasn't disappointed: they communicated with me at every step of the process, were very professional, and the system is working as planned. The installation is also very clean, it looks great. Diana Stutz and Celia Hanson were great to work with. They also gave me great instructions for maintenance, general use, and extra things like how to claim the solar rebate credit. I recommend them 100%.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

XHua | Pleasant Grove, Utah | 08/03/2022

You may still pay utility company every month

A lot of the reviews here about the sales or installation process. The level of professionalism is great. However, I didn't pay tens of thousands of dollars just to get an easy installation. The company kept calling me, asking me to write a review right after installation. I resisted because I wanted to see if the panels eventually worked for me. What I really need is being free from paying utility bills. On that front, it's disappointing. They claim to have installed enough panels to satisfy my power consumption. They have also produced data to show that the production was indeed sufficient. Yet, I continue to pay utility bills EVERY SINGLE MONTH. In July, for example, I paid $72. This is NOT what I had in mind when I signed up the deal. Now, it appears the problem is that my local utility provider buys my extra power at a much lower price than what the provider charges me for the power I use. During the day, my panels produce extra power, but, in the evening, I consume power from the utility company. nobody bothered to point that to me. So, just be aware: you are NOT going to be free of utility bills even after you get the panels.

read more

All reviews

>
>

andy | South Jordan, Utah | 11/22/2022

Steve Michaels and Jane Neuman did an outstanding job managing my project from start to finish. My install was done in two days, and they handled all of the communications with Rocky Mountain Power and the city for all of the inspections and contracts that were required. In addition, Smart Wave solar was the only company that provided a backup power supply at no additional cost. It facilitates running emergency power to selected devices during unplanned power failures. I researched and requested 3 bids from other installers and found that they offered the best products with the best warranties at very competitive prices. My system is up and running and to date has performed better than expected given the reduced number of daylight hours in November and December.

read more

Leigh | Saratoga Springs, Utah | 11/21/2022

I had a great experiance with Smart Wave. From the sales team being extremely avaiable for follow up questions while comparing offers, to the support and installation teams handleing all of the needed permits and applications and giving regular updates on the process and progress of the project. I always knew what was happening and what was next.

read more

Lance | Providence, Utah | 11/20/2022

Great expereince with Smart Wave Solar

I had a great experience with Smart Wave Solar. Steve was straight forward with the initial sales and pricing. Joriel, our project coordinator, kept us informed throughout the entire installation. I highly recommend Smart Wave Solar.

read more

Dimitrio Terranova | Salt Lake City, Utah | 11/11/2022

Best Solar Company Out There!

My experience with Smart Wave Solar was great. They were timely, efficient, friendly and above all super helpful. Always willing and ready to answer questions throughout the process and made it absolutely painless. Huge thanks to everyone at Smart Wave Solar, especially Steve and Jayne!

read more

Anonymous | 11/02/2022

Five stars

We had a really nice solar system with battery back-up power installed a month ago by Smart Wave Solar. They do ALL of the installation; they do not sub anything out. They are a complete solar company, unlike others. From the very start, our Energy Consultant/Salesman, Steve Michels , was the best representation that Smart Wave Solar could ever ask for. After the signing of the purchase order, our project coordinator, Joriel Howcroft, consistently kept us up to date and was so helpful. This is the most professional and organized business I've dealt with. I highly recommend Smart Wave Solar to anyone

read more

James R | Sandy, Utah | 10/31/2022

Celia Rocks!

I encountered a personal, straightforward, and professional company in an industry that is saturated with bogus information. Solar is wonky, you get what you pay for, and my independent research aligned nicely. Do your research and you'll appreciate what the company offers. Value is the game and they nailed it

read more

heidip | Sandy, Utah | 10/19/2022

Honest Company

I've met with Smart Wave Solar. The presentation was informative and was able to answer all my questions. The emergency power backup was extremely appealing. What I appreciated the most was being told that with all the trees I have solar isn't a good option for my home. I would do business with Smart Wave because they put customer satisfaction and honesty above a sale.

read more

Kelly | Layton, Utah | 10/19/2022

AWESOME organization to work with.

From the start, the sale was a no-hype sale. Answered all our questions, with no pressure, great to work with. They meet every goal we were told. Had weekly contact to keep us up to date. Finished on time.

read more

Amy Cooper | Herriman, Utah | 10/05/2022

A company who cares

Great customer service. Solar panels are producing the amount of electricity promised!

read more

Cherish Dunshee | Saratoga Springs, Utah | 08/26/2022

Seamless Solar Experience

Steve Michels and Bethany Andrews made the experience smooth sailing for me. Steve explained the benefits to solar in a clear way where I couldn’t not get solar. Solar is a great investment! Bethany went above and beyond to get my system up and running. The experience was fun and not stressful.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

Sonnen battery sales and installations

About Smart Wave Solar


Why choose Smart Wave Solar? Most solar stops working when the power goes out; however, we offer an emergency power supply for no additional cost. We are locally owned and operated, and have extensive experience. We know what we're doing and we have an excellent reputation. We offer amazing prices without cutting corners. We use high-end solar equipment and offer exceptional customer service. We don't outsource our installations (many solar companies do). This allows us to keep costs low and make sure you get what you were promised. Our online reviews speak for themselves. Check out more of our 5-star reviews on Google.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Utah - Bluffdale

14553 S 790 W Suite C, Bluffdale UT, 84065

Loading...

Colorado - Denver

8354 Northfield Blvd, Denver CO, 80238

Certifications


Better Business Bureau UL Certification

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Cameron Carlson
PV-121119-019834

Contact Smart Wave Solar


Location pin
Head Office
14553 S 790 W Suite C, Bluffdale UT, 84065