Smart Wave Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 31 August 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2019

Smart Wave Solar logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2021

4.75 from 41 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Smart Wave Solar reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.75

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Colby Cooley | Roy, Utah | 09/02/2021

Quick, easy, and highly recommended!

Smart Wave Solar was low pressure when they came over after I called and asked for a consultation. They answered questions we had without being condescending and didn't feed me a bag of lies like another company I talked to. The process for getting the solar panels installed on my home was pretty simple. Because there are multiple third parties involved in getting the panels installed and ready to go (building permits, city approval, electric company), things can feel like they are progressing slowly, but my project manager kept in touch with me at least weekly. We were actually able to get our panels installed and working in about 1 month, so it was actually pretty quick! We were originally told to expect it to take up to 2 months. If you're considering getting solar panels installed, I recommend Smart Wave Solar, and if my review helped you decide to give them a call, feel free to tell them I helped you!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Mike | American Fork, Utah | 09/18/2021

Use at your own risk

Smart Wave ownership tell us we fell through the cracks. $35K spent and still don’t know if all 40 panels are working. 55% reduction in energy bill; guaranteed 85%

read more

All reviews

>
>

Joan Brock | Draper, Utah | 08/31/2021

This is one great company

Being a good salesperson is a very difficult job, requiring the individual to straddle the interests of several stakeholders. Not only that, he or she is the face of the company to prospective clients. Curtis Anderson has been exceptional in preparing us for our solar project. First and foremost, he has let us know in so many ways, that Smart Wave Solar is an honest and ethical company committed to the needs of their customers. He and the executives of the firm have gone above and beyond to insure that our needs and concerns have been taken care of.

read more

Mark Bigelow | Provo, Utah | 08/31/2021

Great job

From beginning to end, Smart Wave Solar did a great job. Steve, Jakob, Conner (and crew), and Bethany were a well coordinated team.

read more

Murtaza Amin | Farmington, Utah | 08/30/2021

They did a great job

Very good company to work with. They did great work, and got everything done quicker than promised. I worked with Steve Michels in sales, and Alexandrea Jones as the project contact. They both answered my questions completely and quickly, and worked hard to ensure my experience was positive. They're a very customer-oriented company, and I would definitely recommend Smart Wave Solar.

read more

Gerald | Springville, Utah | 08/30/2021

Highly professional, organized, and very good communicators.

I liked the ability to use at least some of my solar even when the power is out. They were very professional, and kept me informed every step of the way.

read more

Impressive system and service | Salt Lake City, Utah | 08/24/2021

Job well done!

I had a wonderful experience getting my solar pannels and system installed from end to end. My sales person was very clear and simple explaning the benefits of having the system in place and how it does benefit the bottom line. All aspects of the team are amazing, the project manager followed up very closely and explained every step of the way regardless of how small or big the detail were, she was always there in very timely manner and accommodating with my scheduling needs. Their installers were amazing and very fast and professional while they were there installing the panels on the wall mounts and the system. Further more I like to say that even after all is said and done, I received a followup call from the company upper management to ensure everything was to my satisfaction. The only thing left to say is "Big Thank You", and I am so grateful for the amazing job you all have done. From my family and I, THANK YOU! Respectfully, Hector Lara

read more

Carrie Pingel | Salem, Utah | 08/24/2021

Thorough and professional from start to finish

Excellent communication at every step of the process. The solar panel installation was very well done. The Smart Wave team was careful, professional, and thorough- A pleasure to work with!

read more

TJA | Herriman, Utah | 08/20/2021

Very professional

Best value

read more

Dan H | Littleton, Colorado | 08/20/2021

Informative

Sam has been very helpful in our solar journey. We spoke with six different providers before deciding on equipment and a company. We tend to ask very detailed questions and Sam was able to answer or get answers quickly. Installation is still pending but it has been a easy efficient process so far.

read more

Karl Donaldson | Salt Lake City, Utah | 08/19/2021

Painless process. Delivered as promised.

All I have to say is this: Smart Wave Solar delivered. On every account. Everything was on time. All individuals that I interacted with were always very professional and ready to answer any questions that I might have. The process was absolutley painless. Yes, I am a real customer, not a manufactured review to drum up sales. Smart Wave even agreed to go forward with my build without the finanincing fully in place because I was waiting for my HELOC loan to be approved. So they trusted me to come through. Which was a great feeling.

read more

Mike Dempsey | Saratoga Springs, Utah | 08/03/2021

Smart Wave Solar was great!

The sales rep came across as more of a consultant than a pushy salesman and they could do things no other company could do. I wanted something that would still provide power even when the power was out without a battery until batteries were a more viable option and they were the only ones that could do that. The project manager was great at letting me know what was happening and how the project was progressing. The install crews were friendly, helpful and actually fun to have around. They took time to show me how things worked and even took my input on how to run the conduit. They truly provided the best overall value and all the people were great to work with from start to finish. I recommend them to anyone looking into solar.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Sonnen battery sales and installations

About Smart Wave Solar


We're so confident you'll love what we have to offer, we'll give you a $100 Amazon.com gift card if you'll let us give you a bid. No purchase necessary. We won't pressure you to buy. We reserve the right to not give a bid if it doesn't make sense--we'll let you know upfront (most homes qualify). Why choose Smart Wave Solar?

1). Most solar stops working when the power goes out; however, we offer an emergency power supply for no additional cost.

2). We're locally owned and operated, and have been in the industry for almost 10 years. We know what we're doing and we have an excellent reputation.

3). We offer amazing prices without cutting corners. We use high-end solar equipment and offer exceptional customer service.

4). We don't outsource our installations (many solar companies do). This allows us to keep costs low and make sure you get what you were promised.

5). Our online reviews speak for themselves. Check out more of our 5-star reviews on Google.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Utah - Bluffdale

14553 S 790 W Suite C, Bluffdale UT, 84065

Loading...

Colorado - Denver

8354 Northfield Blvd, Denver CO, 80238

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Cameron Carlson
PV-121119-019834

Contact Smart Wave Solar


Location pin
Head Office
14553 S 790 W Suite C, Bluffdale UT, 84065