PES Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 16 September 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 1996

PES Solar logo

4.78 from 66 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


PES Solar reviews


3 stars

0

1 star

0

4.78

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

S Sexton | Delray Beach, Florida | 09/20/2021

Great company, but communication could be better

Overall I'm pretty happy with PES. Out of all of the companies we talked to, they were the most honest and the most knowledgeable. I can't give them 5 stars though. Their project management and communication is just awful. They told us we would have a "project liason" that would give us updates every week. That lasted for only 2 weeks and then just stopped. From that point on the only way we were able to make any progress on our project was to call, email, text and call, email, text and call, email, text some more. Sadly that seems to be pretty typical for the solar industry. You really have to be patient and persistent to get anything done.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Naomi Mejias | Orlando, Florida | 08/24/2021

I wish I would have gone else where!!

This has been the worst company since day one. No communication whatsoever between customer and company. Make false promises and I'm still waiting to hear back from them it's been 2 months since I've tried reaching out to them and STILL have not heard back from anyone.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Matt F | Orlando, Florida | 09/16/2021

Excellent and quickest installation

Completed the installation in 45 days, Alex K was able to answer all my questions and concerns quickly.

read more

GraphiteJ | Port Saint Lucie, Florida | 09/11/2021

great sales rep and very informative

My sales rep was JP Chadwick and he was great! Very knowledgeable and every question I threw at him ( there were many lol) he answered. The process has gone smoothly and the other contacts I have spoken with at PES were courteous and very helpful. It is nice when JP is actually giving you info that will help you benefit in the long run, usually you have to research and then ask the sales guy the questions, but JP was volunteering ways to help and giving me tips I had never thought of. All in all I am happy!

read more

Miguel | Haines City, Florida | 09/10/2021

Honest,efficient, good products

I initially Signed up with another solar company called titan and I felt they were not being honest with me so I saw a thread about pes and contacted Jared and he immediately responded to me and came to my property to take a look and explained everything to me in detail and actually got me a way better deal way better solar panels then I was offered in the other company and cheaper!

read more

Toni Williamson | Orlando, Florida | 09/08/2021

Fast, efficient and honest

PES Solar did a great job. The salesman Brian G. was very professional and not pushy and very communicative through the entire process. Installation was also great and the crew was very professional and respectful. Would definitely recommend PES Solar!

read more

Hailey B | Charlotte, North Carolina | 08/26/2021

As Promised

This company had a very consultative approach to solar when other companies were pushy or tried to to use sales tactics. They had the best value for products and warranties, I would suggest them to anyone looking to go solar! My system has been producing just as estimated, and they took the time to keep me updated throughout the entire process.

read more

Keenan Brunson | Midland, North Carolina | 08/24/2021

Taylor Currier

I wanted to take the time to write a view on PES rep Taylor Currier. Taylor was very professional, showed excellent customer service, very knowledgeable, he took the time to answer my questions, and made himself available. Based on Taylor's customer service alone I plan to referr others PES Solar.

read more

Matt | Pensacola, Florida | 08/20/2021

Honest and diligent

Great experience. They didnt pressure me or talk bad about other solar companies like the other salesman did. Very up front and easy to negotiate with. During the whole process they would call me each week to update me on where it was (permitting, waiting for approval, etc). The panels are now up and look great! Waiting for the meter switch from the power company (Which PES told me they will keep updating me on). Highly recommend!

read more

Cody | Winter Garden, Florida | 08/12/2021

PES Solar does an awesome job from start to finish.

Every single one of them were extremely nice, polite, and respectful. They were hardworking and very efficient in my opinion. They returned when they said they would and also finished when they said. They cleaned up after themselves so well I’m pretty sure they left my yard, driveway, and house cleaner than how they found it. They took the time to explain everything from the process to how the equipment works very well. They also did little things in my opinion that is going above and beyond. For example, they moved our recycling can to a position to ensure the truck could get to it and we wouldn’t miss out on getting our can emptied. After they also even returned our can to it’s spot in garage for us. It’s little things like that which make a big difference I’d say.

read more

Karla | Pensacola, Florida | 08/12/2021

Everyone every step of the way was helpful

Our initial contact with salesperson was relaxed, informative and no pressure. We appreciated the weekly status calls. Folks that installed panels were friendly, quick and left the area clean. The gentleman that helped us with Gulf Power doing their part was informative and persistent with them. Now we are excited to see results!

read more

niltes | Boynton Beach, Florida | 03/24/2021

They did exactly what they promised.

PES supplied facts not sales pressure. The system that they delivered worked exactly as promised. Everything was done professionally and timely.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About PES Solar


At PES Solar we are always putting our customers and employees first, just how business should be done. We are experts in the residential and commercial sector for PV Solar and Storage, employing expert installers and electricians.

Solar panels on your roof is like owning your own power company. When using solar energy, you are not only creating your own solar electricity, you are also protecting our environment by lessening your carbon footprint.

Solar energy is the way of the future, and the future is now! At PES Solar we are a leader in contributing to making our planet cleaner one system at a time! Please contact us for a free evaluation of your home and to let us help you better understand solar and all of it's benefits!

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Debary

290 Springview Commerce Drive Unit 3, Debary FL, 32713

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Electric Power Association UL Certification

License


License #ec13001686

Contact PES Solar


Location pin
Head Office
290 Springview Commerce Drive Unit 3, Debary FL, 32713
Website
Website
PES Solar