Compare the prices of S-Energy solar panel dealers near you

We find you S-Energy brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about S-Energy solar panels in 2022

Updated: February 23, 2021

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Very Good

S-Energy USA is based in Irvine, California. The company is a subsidiary of S-Energy Co. Ltd., which began its life in 1992 as a division of Samsung Electronics, before being spun off into a separate entity in 2001. This is an impressive pedigree in the solar industry, especially considering that many of its competitors were only founded within just the last decade.

S-Energy Co is a publicly-listed company in Korea, which is another positive, affording us transparency into their finances. However, a look at their balance sheet reveals a global revenue of just $228.30 million in 2020, meaning they are relatively small compared to manufacturing giants like Jinko Solar, Trina etc, (who have sales volumes of $3 billion plus).

More concerningly, the company has been in the red every year since 2017, raising concerns about the company’s future viability.

S-Energy consumer reviews

Claim my profile

Manufacturer since

solar panels
S-Energy logo
Country of manufacturer
KR flag

Latest good review thumbs up

Casey Simpson | Des Moines, IA | 02/23/2021

High quality panels for the price

Original quote was for Panasonic panels, however price was substantially higher. These panels produce more power for lower price, which met my financial goals for install

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Mike in Oakdale | 11/22/2019

S-Energy

recommended by sales, unfortunately I didn't do my homework

read more

All reviews

>
>

Will | Alamo, CA | 04/01/2020

Great Panels

Look great on roof!

read more

J. Joseph | , NY | 02/26/2020

Good looking panels black

These were the panels offered and I like them

read more

Annienap | 02/25/2020

Nice thin paneld

Coast efficent

read more

Saba | Hicksville , NY | 02/22/2020

Very Cost efficient

Excellent

read more

Rob A | Commack, NY | 02/21/2020

That is what was offered and we liked the look of them

They look great. Very clean and sleek. no ugly conduit on our home. Very well done

read more

Karan | 01/15/2020

Value Panels

Price and look were huge factors.

read more

Greg D | 01/13/2020

Production and style

Reputation

read more

NJDC | Hillsborough, NJ, NJ | 01/09/2020

They were in the package

Because they were included

read more

CHRISTOPHER P | 12/05/2019

S-Energy

Super efficient panels. Most bang for my buck.

read more

Alfredo 23 | Bay Shore, NY | 11/13/2019

Se ven muy bien

Por eficiencia y economicos

read more

Current S-Energy solar panel models

Rated power

305 watts

Efficiency

18.7

Number of cells

60

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

310 watts

Efficiency

19

Number of cells

60

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

315 watts

Efficiency

18.67

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

315 watts

Efficiency

19.3

Number of cells

60

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

320 watts

Efficiency

18.96

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

320 watts

Efficiency

16.4

Number of cells

72

Cell type

polycrystalline

Rated power

325 watts

Efficiency

16.38

Number of cells

144

Cell type

polycrystalline

Rated power

325 watts

Efficiency

19.26

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

325 watts

Efficiency

19.26

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

325 watts

Efficiency

16.7

Number of cells

72

Cell type

polycrystalline

Solar panel specification sheets

 
Download

Solar panel warranty information

 
Download

Local installers that sell S-Energy solar panels

 

Where you can buy S-Energy brand solar panels online

Site Model No. Price
N/A SN305M-10 N/A
N/A SN310M-10 N/A
N/A SC20-60MBE-315M N/A
N/A SN315M-10 N/A
N/A SC20-60MBE-320M N/A
N/A SN320P-10 N/A
N/A SC15-72PAE-325D N/A
N/A SC20-60MAE/MCE-325M N/A
N/A SC20-60MBE-325M N/A
N/A SN325P-10 N/A

Contact S-Energy


Location pin
Head Office
18881 Von Karman Ave Suite 760, Irvine CA, 92612
Website
Website
S-Energy