Photon Brothers

Verified profile
Updated: 09 November 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2013

Photon Brothers logo

4.55 from 33 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Photon Brothers reviews


4 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.55

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Jesse | Denver, Colorado | 11/15/2022

Honestly everything went great! I had a lot of questions and Sam helped with deep knowledge, several phone calls and a variety of quotes on the front end. We also got quotes from several companies and the pricing was very competitive. In conjunction with good reviews for customer service, the combination was a good choice for us. After we decided on a system Alexis did a fantastic job of handling the install and permitting. It all went smoothly and we didn’t need to do much. System is powered and generating as we expected. Awesome! Great experience and we would highly recommend Photon Bros. Thank you!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

LindyJoy | Westminster, CO | 03/09/2019

So, the panels are up and working...

I hate to be the one who brings down these stars but my experience with Photon Brothers is quite different from nearly everyone else. In the end, the panels are up and working but it was painful to get here. I went with this company because it was larger and as a single woman I thought it would be easier down the line to get repairs done. Their biggest fault is the lack of communication. The panels they quoted me are different from the panels that were installed onto homes of those who gave me references. When the installers arrived we talked about how they'd put pipe from the garage to the roof, hiding it behind the trim and along the gables, but after they were done I saw that the pipe went straight up through the center of the exterior. It's a side wall, so it's not a big deal but still, they did not do what they had offered to do. I told Photon Bros that I was going to be out of town for a specific period but they scheduled someone to come out and do work. Fortunately my neighbor was able to cover during my absence. I was again out of town (a fairly rare occurrence) and told three different people that I was not available but they scheduled a review with the city during that week. Two times. The third time I told them (most of this is via email) to let me know when it was scheduled and I would be there. No response. I finally called the city to get the information. The inverter quit after a few days. I discovered this by looking at the online output table. When I called Photon Brothers they pretended that they had been monitoring the system and they knew of the problem. I find this hard to believe. And then they had to order a replacement, which took a week. I was billed before the final inspection had been completed. And once I paid (after the inspection) I had to ask three times for my $1,000 "rebate" through the company. If you only care about the end result, this company gets the job done. However, I would not recommend them.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Ken E | Colorado Springs, Colorado | 11/09/2022

Lighting Damage

Let me start by saying that Lighting and Solar don't mixes. But I'm very thankful I found Photon Brothers. they came on time and was able to take a look at my system and get some parts of it work right then. they also told me what they need to do to get my whole solar system back up and running. Now they done Yet So I will let you know how it goes. it's been great so far. Thanks Ken

read more

Hill | Littleton, Colorado | 10/25/2022

Excellent service, start to finish and beyond!

We had absolutely no issues start to finish. All of our questions were answered, and everything was complete as scheduled. The system looks good on our roof. We recently had a panel that was not working. We simply made a call & a service tech came out promptly and fixed the issue. Mark, Nate & Tom were knowledgeable and helpful. We highly recommend Photon Brothers!

read more

Alex Pitt | Broomfield, Colorado | 08/30/2022

Thank you Photon Brothers

My wife and I spent a lot of time researching solar energy companies and are very happy we went with Photon Brothers. After getting several quotes and reading through a ton of reviews we went with Photon Brothers because they have a stellar reputation, great price per kW installed, and they are a local small business. They installed panels for us in March and we have had zero problems with our system. The panels look great and modern, and the monitoring app is really easy to use.   We recently wanted to reconfigure our system a little to have our monitoring data be transmitted through LAN instead of cell data almost 6 months after our installation was completed and they were very responsive and extremely helpful getting this done for us. Specifically, it was Nate, a Service Manager, who coordinated the logistics and did a great job ensuring we were happy with the service, and Mike, the technician that came to our home showed up on time, was very nice, polite and professional and went above and beyond making the wiring on the outside of the house he had to work with look nice and tidy.   I also have to mention Amanda who was great to work with throughout the project and our main point of contact, and John Johnson who we worked with early on during the proposal phase who was very knowledgeable, also great to work with, and helped us spec out the best solar system for our needs.   All in all, Photon Brothers is a great company all around that has exceeded our expectations at all stages of getting our solar installed and we always recommend them whenever we hear someone talking about getting solar.  

read more

Golden owner | Golden, Colorado | 08/29/2022

Excelant service.

It is not an easy thing to find a solar service provider when your installer goes out of business. I was so happy when I found Photon Brothers. They took such good care of me. I certainly would recommend them to anybody needing solar repair.

read more

Tom Brooks | Broomfield, Colorado | 05/14/2022

Happier Every Day

Photon Brothers is one of the best companies I have ever hired. Everything about my project went perfectly, except installation was delayed twice, once by over a foot of snow and the other by below zero degree temperatures with winds. Because these dates were moved up from our initial installation date, the installation actually occurred as originally scheduled. See my full review on Google Review under Tom Brooks.

read more

Mike Zagala | Cayucos, California | 09/21/2021

Incredible experience

Photon Bros. provided a stress free installation. The entire team from the quote process with Melissa to the-consulting installation with Addison and his group were professional, everyone involved patiently listened to any and all concerns and inspired confidence at every step. The timelines were met, and the build was extremely fast but quality was never compromised and the finished product looks and works amazingly.

read more

Simon | Broomfield, Colorado | 09/14/2021

Very happy indeed

I joined a local solar co-op, and the team chose Photon Brothers as the installer based on a fair amount of research by some energetic people. I can't imagine being any happier with the results. Almost everything went perfectly smoothly, and the one hiccough we did experience (the supplier didn't deliver the inverter when they had promised) was handled smoothly and efficiently, and everything was back on track two days later. I know just enough about electrical and electronic engineering to be dangerous, and therefore knew enough to ask irritating questions that normal folks would either not think to ask or the better educated would already know the answers to. As a result I asked a ton of questions, but all of them were answered promptly, helpfully, and with a smile. I'm now a little less dangerous :) Our project team, Eric and Krista, and the site workers who came here were all very friendly, helpful, accommodating, and again, I couldn't ask for more. We even got lucky with the power company who got our new meter installed and signed off in about two days, instead of the expected four to six weeks. Now our electricity meter is running backwards and we're very happy.

read more

Molly W | Denver, Colorado | 05/04/2021

Krista Turnage and Eric Hopf of Photon Brothers were amazing!!

Krista was our sales rep and Eric was our project manager. They were amazing throughout the whole process. The communication, patience with our questions and general efficiency were top notch. I highly recommend Photon Brothers!! It took us less than two months to get from agreement to a working xcel meter. We are loving watching our solar production on the app and couldn't be happier with the reasonable cost and process in general!

read more

Jonathan Rogers | Denver, Colorado | 03/31/2021

Highly recommend Photon Brothers for home solar!

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Photon Brothers. Krista was very easy to work with. The information she provided was clear and easy to understand and helped me make the right decision for my home solar configuration. Eric did a great job managing the installation and permitting process. The team has been easy to get a hold of and responsive throughout. The installers were friendly and efficient and clearly loved their work. The panels look great and I can't wait to start saving money and powering my home with clean electricity once Xcel powers on my system in the next week!

read more

Raj Krishnamoorthy | Louisville, Colorado | 03/26/2020

Great Company for Solar/PV Projects

I highly recommend this company. They are the real deal and their prices are very competitive. The project was completed in an amazingly short time. Their employees take great pride in their work, are very friendly, and take full ownership of projects from agreement-signing to project completion. I had some initial issues with cell communication with the Solaredge monitoring platform, but Photon Brothers changed out the inverter cellular card and is observing the monitoring.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About Photon Brothers


Photon Brothers is a solar energy company dedicated to providing you with the a high quality solar installation and an amazing customer experience.

The company was founded by brothers David & Matt Raichart, veterans in the solar energy space who believe that solar power is the best way for homeowners to save on their energy costs and move towards a more sustainable, Earth-friendly future.

From our friendly, no-pressure sales process all the way through to our fast, professional installation, Photon Brothers makes going solar an experience you’ll love.

If you are looking to hire a Colorado solar power installation firm, give the Photon Brothers a call and see exactly what they can offer you. Once you speak with our solar professionals, you will know immediately why we are deemed the best local solar company across the state.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Colorado - Westminster

7705 W 108th Avenue Suite 100, Westminster CO, 80021

Colorado - Pueblo

4921 N Elizabeth Street, Pueblo CO, 81008

Loading...

California - San Luis Obispo

3566 S. Higuera Street #205, San Luis Obispo CA, 93401

Certifications


Better Business Bureau UL Certification

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Andrew Maguire
PV-102216-004613

Licenses


EC 100231

Contact Photon Brothers


Location pin
Head Office
7705 W 108th Avenue Suite 100, Westminster CO, 80021