Photon Brothers

Verified profile
Updated: 14 September 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2013

Photon Brothers logo

4.44 from 27 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Photon Brothers reviews


4 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.44

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Mike Zagala | Cayucos, California | 09/21/2021

Incredible experience

Photon Bros. provided a stress free installation. The entire team from the quote process with Melissa to the-consulting installation with Addison and his group were professional, everyone involved patiently listened to any and all concerns and inspired confidence at every step. The timelines were met, and the build was extremely fast but quality was never compromised and the finished product looks and works amazingly.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

LindyJoy | Westminster, CO | 03/09/2019

So, the panels are up and working...

I hate to be the one who brings down these stars but my experience with Photon Brothers is quite different from nearly everyone else. In the end, the panels are up and working but it was painful to get here. I went with this company because it was larger and as a single woman I thought it would be easier down the line to get repairs done. Their biggest fault is the lack of communication. The panels they quoted me are different from the panels that were installed onto homes of those who gave me references. When the installers arrived we talked about how they'd put pipe from the garage to the roof, hiding it behind the trim and along the gables, but after they were done I saw that the pipe went straight up through the center of the exterior. It's a side wall, so it's not a big deal but still, they did not do what they had offered to do. I told Photon Bros that I was going to be out of town for a specific period but they scheduled someone to come out and do work. Fortunately my neighbor was able to cover during my absence. I was again out of town (a fairly rare occurrence) and told three different people that I was not available but they scheduled a review with the city during that week. Two times. The third time I told them (most of this is via email) to let me know when it was scheduled and I would be there. No response. I finally called the city to get the information. The inverter quit after a few days. I discovered this by looking at the online output table. When I called Photon Brothers they pretended that they had been monitoring the system and they knew of the problem. I find this hard to believe. And then they had to order a replacement, which took a week. I was billed before the final inspection had been completed. And once I paid (after the inspection) I had to ask three times for my $1,000 "rebate" through the company. If you only care about the end result, this company gets the job done. However, I would not recommend them.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Simon | Broomfield, Colorado | 09/14/2021

Very happy indeed

I joined a local solar co-op, and the team chose Photon Brothers as the installer based on a fair amount of research by some energetic people. I can't imagine being any happier with the results. Almost everything went perfectly smoothly, and the one hiccough we did experience (the supplier didn't deliver the inverter when they had promised) was handled smoothly and efficiently, and everything was back on track two days later. I know just enough about electrical and electronic engineering to be dangerous, and therefore knew enough to ask irritating questions that normal folks would either not think to ask or the better educated would already know the answers to. As a result I asked a ton of questions, but all of them were answered promptly, helpfully, and with a smile. I'm now a little less dangerous :) Our project team, Eric and Krista, and the site workers who came here were all very friendly, helpful, accommodating, and again, I couldn't ask for more. We even got lucky with the power company who got our new meter installed and signed off in about two days, instead of the expected four to six weeks. Now our electricity meter is running backwards and we're very happy.

read more

Molly W | Denver, Colorado | 05/04/2021

Krista Turnage and Eric Hopf of Photon Brothers were amazing!!

Krista was our sales rep and Eric was our project manager. They were amazing throughout the whole process. The communication, patience with our questions and general efficiency were top notch. I highly recommend Photon Brothers!! It took us less than two months to get from agreement to a working xcel meter. We are loving watching our solar production on the app and couldn't be happier with the reasonable cost and process in general!

read more

Jonathan Rogers | Denver, Colorado | 03/31/2021

Highly recommend Photon Brothers for home solar!

I cannot say enough good things about my experience with Photon Brothers. Krista was very easy to work with. The information she provided was clear and easy to understand and helped me make the right decision for my home solar configuration. Eric did a great job managing the installation and permitting process. The team has been easy to get a hold of and responsive throughout. The installers were friendly and efficient and clearly loved their work. The panels look great and I can't wait to start saving money and powering my home with clean electricity once Xcel powers on my system in the next week!

read more

Raj Krishnamoorthy | Louisville, Colorado | 03/26/2020

Great Company for Solar/PV Projects

I highly recommend this company. They are the real deal and their prices are very competitive. The project was completed in an amazingly short time. Their employees take great pride in their work, are very friendly, and take full ownership of projects from agreement-signing to project completion. I had some initial issues with cell communication with the Solaredge monitoring platform, but Photon Brothers changed out the inverter cellular card and is observing the monitoring.

read more

Bob in Denver | Denver, Colorado | 02/24/2020

Outstanding Solar Installation and Service

I purchased a new solar system from Photon Brothers which was installed in November, 2019. I selected Photon Brothers after careful review of five proposals from highly-rated installers in the Denver area. With careful analysis of the proposals to ensure apples-to-apples comparisons, I found Photon Brothers to be the best. It had the solar panels I preferred, the best design and placement of the panels, and the lowest cost. The installation was clean and attractive. Sam, Jerry and Tim, our installers, found ways to avoid externally visible conduit and ran all lines within the walls. Finally, the service was excellent. Our system had some start-up issues, mostly due to the heavy snowfall in November. Photon handled the issues with no hassles. After two months, I am still learning more by tracking the production meter, net meter and solaredge data. So far, production numbers seem to be on track to deliver what was projected in the proposal. Overall, we had a very positive experience with Photon Brothers.

read more

E in CSP | Colorado Springs, Colorado | 02/24/2019

Excellent Experience with Installation

For our solar system we contacted multiple solar companies and, ultimately, received proposals from 3 companies. Not only was Photon Bros the least expensive of the 3 companies, but they also had superior panels. Photon did an excellent job on the installation. Everything looked very nice on the house and the team from Photon was courteous, professional, and listened to all our input during the installation process. To-date (we have been "live" now for 3 weeks, we have had good solar generation and absolutely no issues.

read more

HOTSPOT | Broomfield, Colorado | 01/30/2019

Great

I'm a firm believer in renewable energy, I researched and consulted with at least 10 providers, and choose Photon Brothers becasuse they offered a program that I felt comfortable with, Price wise, installation times, etc.<br />They promised a date and we had to move it up because of some snow the night before, they installed the system and did the electrical work in a timely manner and did a very good job, the employees were very professional and friendly.<br /><br />Our system has been in operation since 12/26/18, the biggest drawback was Xcel that took approx 6 weeks to install their equiptment. but we are very happy with the production we are getting and WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY.

read more

Theod | Littleton, Colorado | 01/27/2019

Best Home Improvement Experience Ever

We moved to CO in 2015, from CA, where we had previously had a photovoltaic solar installation on our single-family house. Our home here is a townhouse, in an HOA governed community. We were reluctant to seek approval of a rooftop system, as the roof is metal, and there is no attic. One of the HOA Board members did have a photovoltaic system installed, on their flat garage roof, so we checked out the installer. Having been through the process once, we knew generally what to expect. We were absolutely amazed at the professionalism, the quality of work, the dependability of all representatives of the company. Kris Tallent was our salesman and advisor, he set up a great system, fully explained every detail and was always available. Richard Szymanski was our lead field worker, he solved more issues with the city building inspector than I thought was possible, and was an outstanding electrician. And our primary main office contact, Itzia Romero, was always available, always had the answer, and always responded immediately. I felt like royalty working with this company. Absolutely great value for the price.

read more

Mike W | Longmont, Colorado | 12/06/2018

Excellent job

Had a 6.2 kW system installed in January 2015. Selected Photon Brothers because they were the best priced and most responsive of the Sun Power dealers in the area. System was installed and has been operational since without any problems, and is producing more than the estimate in energy. Very pleased with Photon Brothers and Sun Power panels.

read more

Avoid Photon Brother for Solar P | Penrose, Colorado | 12/05/2018

Very Frustrating

This company operates like a start-up company. The appointments are changed or they are hours late, and the paperwork is not filed correctly. The COO makes excuses and really has no idea what is going on with his employees. The owner is more concerned with his ratings than doing the project correctly. They sold me too many panels which should have been confirmed with paperwork that was never filed with the local utility company. An incentives were missed due to lack of paperwork on behalf of Photon Brothers. The project took five long months to complete due to mistakes. The installers were nice and did the best they could, but had to come back several times because of missed steps. The product might be great, but I would look for another company for your solar panel needs due to the lack or organization.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About Photon Brothers


Photon Brothers is a solar energy company dedicated to providing you with the a high quality solar installation and an amazing customer experience.

The company was founded by brothers David & Matt Raichart, veterans in the solar energy space who believe that solar power is the best way for homeowners to save on their energy costs and move towards a more sustainable, Earth-friendly future.

From our friendly, no-pressure sales process all the way through to our fast, professional installation, Photon Brothers makes going solar an experience you’ll love.

If you are looking to hire a Colorado solar power installation firm, give the Photon Brothers a call and see exactly what they can offer you. Once you speak with our solar professionals, you will know immediately why we are deemed the best local solar company across the state.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Colorado - Westminster

7705 W 108th Avenue Suite 100, Westminster CO, 80021

Colorado - Pueblo

4921 N Elizabeth Street, Pueblo CO, 81008

Loading...

California - San Luis Obispo

3566 S. Higuera Street #205, San Luis Obispo CA, 93401

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau UL Certification

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Andrew Maguire
PV-102216-004613

License


EC 100231

Contact Photon Brothers


Location pin
Head Office
7705 W 108th Avenue Suite 100, Westminster CO, 80021