Harvest Power LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 06 May 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

Harvest Power LLC logo

4.79 from 231 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Harvest Power LLC reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Osmond | Levittown, New York | 07/12/2024

Frank and his team is the best

I first met with Frank from Harvest Power about 2 months before the installation. He told me that by 6/15, I would have my solar panels installed. Indeed, by 6/15 my solar panels were installed. The office staff took care of everything. After the installation Frank continued and ongoing support and conversations to make sure everything was up to my expectations.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Jim | Sound Beach, New York | 07/10/2024

Horrible company

PLEASE BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY...Salesmen/women will cohearse you into signing..but if you change your mind they will threaten you and COME AFTER YOU FOR FEES AND MONEY. This is an unscrupulous and utterly horrible company with bad business practices. Please BE AWARE..HARVEST POWER IS THE WORST! After reading other reviews..they have damaged things and months later..they aren't fixed. I wish there was an option for ZERO STARS!!!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Frank H. | Kings Park, New York | 05/06/2024

Reap the benefits of Harvest Power

Harvest Power and specifically Lenney Peters did an excellent job of making us feel comfortable with every step of the solar panel installation process. At the no-pressure sit-down meeting, all of the options were presented, with Lenney understanding our requests and needs and respecting them. Let me emphasize this point as this was a key piece in our decision making when shopping among solar companies. Where other companies were a bit patronizing, were trying to hand-hold, or even apply pressure, Harvest and Lenney understood that we knew what we were doing and had reverence that we had done a bit of research in advance. Another benefit of working with Harvest is that they also specialize in roofing, so the customer does not have to shop around for another, outside party in the event that one's roof does not meet the proper standards. We had gotten feedback about our roof from other parties, as well, so we knew the sales approach was genuine and sincere. It was reassuring that Harvest took care of everything, including the paperwork filing and all of the communications elements. Lenney personally makes himself available quite often and is passionate about his line of work. When he says we can reach out to him with any questions, I honestly believe we truly could, years later, and still receive the same level of care.

read more

Noreen | Babylon, New York | 03/12/2024

5 stars

From start to finish, everything went well. Thank you to Lenney and the rest of the team at Harvest Solar Power. They handled everything professionally and with great efficiency. All of my questions were answered and I feel very confident recommending to my friends and family.

read more

John N | East Rockaway, New York | 02/01/2024

Mark Lieberman top sales

It was a pleasure to work with Mark and his install team. The whole process was easy start to finish. Mark explained everything very well and took time doing so. Would highly recommend Mark Lieberman from Harvest Power for all your Solar needs.

read more

Alan Kohn | Atlantic Beach, New York | 12/12/2023

Highly recommend

Excellent, very professional and at a very affordable price using top of the line equipment. Paperwork and permits were done extremely fast. Mark Lieberman was experienced, honest and a total pleasure as was the entire installation crew. The panels and inverter were installed properly and neatly. The system works perfectly and we couldn’t be more pleased.

read more

John B | Long Beach, New York | 11/14/2023

Had a great experience

Lenney was great to work with from start to finish! He proposed a great plan then followed through each step of the way. He was always available for all of our questions. Thank you Lenney ! Deanna made the document collection process easy and was great too. The whole team is highly recommended!

read more

John T | East Northport, New York | 11/13/2023

John Merkent and Harvest Power are awesome!

Harvest installed our solar system last year and we've now enjoyed a full year of zero charges for electricity. It all started with John Merkent who sat with us, crunched the numbers and walked us through the cost savings and process. The installation took one day and went smoothly. Everything John Merkent told us would happen, including the savings we would realize, happened just as he said. Thank you John and Harvest Power!

read more

Vijay Gupta | Syosset, New York | 11/09/2023

I had a great experience with Harvest Power . My sales person was Lenney Peters , he helped & cooperated with me at all the stages of the project.

read more

John Jin | Bellmore, New York | 11/05/2023

Excellent job

We had very good experience and totally satisfied for our solar panel installation by harvest power llc. From searching ,applying the permit to all the panel on roof , it took almost 2 months which need bunch of work to deal with . We are seniors get lot problems through networks .Mr.mark lieberman, who is sales manager give us full helping to go every steps. His smile and patience really warm our hearts. After job is finished, the young fellow clean up all the garbage out. We are appreciate Harvest Power helps for our solar panel installations.

read more

Daniel Sullivan | Long Beach, New York | 09/21/2023

Lenney Peters

Had a great experience with Lenney in the Long Beach office. All the work was done quickly and professionally while also saving us money.

read more

Dave | Massapequa, New York | 09/15/2023

Excellent experience, crew was professional from start to finish, good bunch of hard working, knowledgeable men. Lenney Peters from the Long Beach office was equally as good, he walked me through the entire process, expedited the work efficiently and on time. I would definitely recommend the team at Harvest Power.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roof replacement - Shingles

About Harvest Power LLC


Since its inception, Harvest Power has installed thousands of residential and commercial solar installations providing its clients with significant energy savings annually. This family-owned Long Island business is committed to serving its clients, providing them with the highest quality product and service at the most affordable price possible. Harvest Power takes pride in its stellar safety and client satisfaction record while staying on the cutting edge of new solar technology that serves its clients to the highest levels possible.

Founding members, Carlo J. Lanza, who originated Friendly Construction in 1972 and Carlo P. Lanza, who initiated the Harvest Power program in 2008, have a combined 60 years of construction, energy efficiency, project management and solar industry experience. In addition to serving as president of Harvest Power, Carlo P. Lanza is a former Chairman of the Long Island Solar Energy Industry Association and a past President of the New York Solar Energy Industries Association. He holds a number of industry certifications and is a key voice on solar policy and energy efficiency standards for New York State. Harvest Power is a turnkey solar provider. With over 50 professionals on staff, the company employs engineers, architects, electricians and solar installers who hold a number of key certifications from industry associations and organizations. The entire installation process is handled in-house by the professionals on staff. This includes designing the system, processing any permits, rebates and financing as well as installing and monitoring the success of the solar system. Harvest Power, headquartered in Islip Terrace, New York, has been constantly looking for ways to grow and better serve its clients. With steadfast resolve the Harvest Power mission remains the same ... Help property owners achieve their goals of real energy independence, lower dependence on fossil fuels, reduce carbon emissions, and allow clients to enjoy the outstanding, direct monetary benefits of solar power. 2016, 2017,2018 & 2019 Angie’s List Super Service Award Recipient #41 on Solar Power World’s list of the Top 100 Residential Solar Contractors in North America

Office locations


Loading...

New York - Islip Terrace

2941 Sunrise Hwy, Islip Terrace NY, 11752

New York - Long Beach

907 West Beech Street, Long Beach NY, 11751

New York - Long Beach

907 W Beech St, Long Beach NY, 11561

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society UL Certification

Licenses


2030370

Contact Harvest Power LLC


Location pin
Head Office
2941 Sunrise Hwy, Islip Terrace NY, 11752