Energy Consultants Group, LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 15 May 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

Energy Consultants Group, LLC logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2014

4.78 from 105 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Energy Consultants Group, LLC reviews


2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.78

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Garry H. | Cedar Falls, Iowa | 05/18/2022

Great Company

Nothing but good things to say about ECG. From first visit with Steve to finding out what hardware we needed to pricing (which was exactly what was quoted) to installation to start up everything went smoothly. The APP is a lot of fun and super easy to use to see what your production is. I would recommend ECG to everyone.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Solar panel review | Cedar Rapids, Iowa | 05/20/2020

Installation and setup of $30000 solar panel system.

They came to my house asking if I was interested.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Jeremy Kunz | Mount Vernon, Iowa | 05/15/2022

2nd project

This has been our second project with ECG Solar. We could not be more happy with the results and the quality of the workmanship and the project. Our system has kept pace with our uses and our electric bills have been the mini-immune charge all winter. They helped with all of the rebate information and all of the set up. Excellent staff and local contractors. My wife and I highly recommend them.

read more

Steve | Cedar Rapids, Iowa | 05/15/2022

Very good experience with ECG Solar. My site was not ideal but Jason explained everything, gave me the data to evaluate the viability and I am very pleased with the results. Andrew and the crew from A&H Electric were awesome. I highly recommend ECG Solar for both solar panels an Kohler standby generators.

read more

Tammy M | Marion, Iowa | 05/04/2022

Great company to work with

This was a great company to work with. They under promised and over delivered on the electrical output. Compared to the other companies that came out ECG was more knowledgeable compared to other companies for the questions we had. You will still have Fees on you electric bill that you will need to pay, Even when the electric company buys back from us. Many people ask about that so I want to make sure people are aware that you will still have fees. In the middle of summer when running the AC Our electric bills was less than $10.00 because of the fees.

read more

Kevin JJ | Waverly, Iowa | 05/03/2022

ECG took care of most everything for the installation. Excellent communications throughout the process. I have not had any issues in the 10 months it's been operating. The net-metering system has been able to keep up with my electric power usage even over the winter months. I would recommend ECG solar.

read more

Hart | Marion, Iowa | 05/03/2022

Extremely Professional

Below is the review I left on Google so I won't repeat it all, but these guys were great. They held my hand from beginning to end and even after it was all wrapped up. I haven't dealt with other solar installation companies, but it would be hard to imagine someone doing a more thorough, professional job. Google Review: ECG Solar was passionate about their product, extremely knowledgeable about the process and industry and their professionalism throughout the entire process was very, very impressive. From answering pre-sales questions, to scheduling, and even following up with tax deduction documentation after the project was complete, ECG was buttoned up throughout the whole process. Can't recommend them enough!

read more

Clay G | Cascade, Iowa | 05/03/2022

Extremely Satisfied

Installation was smooth. The system performs exactly as promised. The savings and benefits grow each month.

read more

Nathan G | Iowa City, Iowa | 05/03/2022

Great experience start to finish

The team at ECG walked us through the process, explaining details and answering questions as we went. They took care of the paperwork with the electric company, and did the install with minimal disruption. Within about a year, one panel stopped working, and ECG took care of the RMA and install of the replacement panel under warranty at no cost to us.

read more

Wayne F | Marion, Iowa | 04/28/2022

Great experience and value

ECG Solar was great to work with. They quickly responded to my inquiry with detailed information and site evaluation, making sure that we understood all that was involved. The installation went smoothly and quickly. The crew was efficient, answered my questions and left the worksite clean. This is one of the best investments we have made. Our electric bills have been extremely low over the first winter.

read more

Dan C | Marion, Iowa | 04/26/2022

Jason and his team were great to work with. Made the process very smooth.

read more

Derek | Cedar Rapids, Iowa | 04/22/2022

Great company with great product

ECG recently installed solar panels for a my house. They worked around my schedule and managed the project very well, including answering all of my questions promptly. The solar system has been operational since last fall (2021) and has been great. Monitoring the amount of power generated is intuitive and it has become clear that ECG was able to calculate a system size that is perfect for me. The system is not too large or too small.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

Utility scale solar sales and installation

Utility scale solar - EPC

EPC installation - Other solar sales companies

EPC installation - Hybrid solar systems

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Enphase Storage

About Energy Consultants Group, LLC


The Premier Source For Solar Panel Installation & Energy Storage Services In Iowa. ECG Solar™ is a solar installation company based outside of Cedar Rapids that offers a range of products to help clients throughout Iowa increase the energy efficiency of their homes and businesses. We distinguish ourselves from our competitors by providing cost-effective, turnkey solutions with highly-skilled & certified employees using state-of-the-art equipment. Our offerings include PV and ACPV solar panels, solar battery storage systems, EV chargers, and backup power generators that provide better, safer, and more reliable operation than other similar products available on the market. Additionally, we provide exceptional service from a dedicated and highly experienced team with a profound understanding of how to help responsibly achieve energy efficiency and independence. We aim to educate our clients on the green options that are available and tailor personalized solutions that will meet their unique energy-saving needs.

Office locations


Loading...

Iowa - Anamosa

9635 230th Ave - Office 9663 239th Ave - Shop, Anamosa IA, 52205

Certifications


Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Jason Gideon
TS-101913-002540
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Jason Gideon
PV-100414-002540
NABCEP PV System Inspector
Jason Gideon
PVSI-012518-002540

Contact Energy Consultants Group, LLC


Location pin
Head Office
9635 230th Ave - Office 9663 239th Ave - Shop, Anamosa IA, 52205