Compare the prices of Seraphim solar panel dealers near you

We find you Seraphim brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about Seraphim solar panels in 2022

Updated: February 21, 2020

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Very Good

Seraphim is a Chinese solar manufacturer that was founded relatively recently, in 2011. It experienced significant growth, and as of 2020 has 5.5GW of total module production, located mainly in China but also including a highly-automated new plant in Vietnam.

The company’s reputation suffered some damage after a company by the name of Seraphim Solar USA opened and then shuttered a solar panel assembly plant in Jackson, Mississippi, leaving some customers in the lurch. The role of the parent company in the mess is unclear, and according to reports Seraphim Solar USA was sued by another US-based company claiming to be the official American Seraphim licensee.

Previous legal issues aside, Seraphim produces solar panels with impressive specifications. Their current flagship module, the S4 series, has specs that rival the very best panels, especially in the area of temperature coefficient (high-temperature performance). It’s harder to comment on Seraphim's financial position, as it’s a private company that doesn’t publish its financial statements. For this reason we would probably lean towards other Tier 1 Chinese manufacturers.

Seraphim consumer reviews

Claim my profile

Manufacturer since

solar panels
Seraphim logo
Country of manufacturer
CN flag
3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.72

Avg. rating

Latest good review thumbs up

Roger B | 02/21/2020

They came with the package

They came with the package

read more

All reviews

>
>

???? | 02/18/2020

First of all, I like that they were not made in China.

As stated earlier, I wanted panels made in North America but that didn't happen. They were made in South Africa but they carry the same warranty. I liked the idea of individual microinverters rather than a central inverter.

read more

Valerie O. | 02/16/2020

Value

Seraphim was presented as a good valued tier 1 panel

read more

MLK - Arvada | 02/07/2020

Recommended by my installers.

Blue Raven recommenced this brand and I trust their advice.

read more

Rachel | Denver, CO | 02/07/2020

Look good

Panels look great and unobtrusive.

read more

Isla | 02/07/2020

They look awesome, cost and energy efficient

They look awesome, cost and energy efficient

read more

Eric T | Galesville, WI | 01/30/2020

Very good price/quality

The Seraphims were recommended by Olsons

read more

Jim Hess | Tremonton, UT | 01/28/2020

Quoted panel.

I didn’t look at different options. This was the recommendation from my associate.

read more

swside59 | Rolesville, NC | 01/28/2020

Seraphim Solar Panels

Quality and aesthetics of the Seraphim Solar Panels recently installed on my home by Blue Raven Solar look great. I am still awaiting energizing of the system, but all is great so far.

read more

Mark | 01/24/2020

They seem to be working fine

They were recommended by the installer.

read more

Erin H. | Arvada, CO | 01/22/2020

Looks and efficiency

The Seraphim panels are unobtrusive and sit close to the roof, making for a cleaner overall look. Additionally, the power production is efficient.

read more

Current Seraphim solar panel models

Rated power

400 watts

Efficiency

20.68

Number of cells

120

Cell type

PERC Mono crystalline

Rated power

395 watts

Efficiency

20.42

Number of cells

120

Cell type

PERC Mono crystalline

Rated power

390 watts

Efficiency

20.17

Number of cells

108

Cell type

PERC Mono crystalline

Rated power

350 watts

Efficiency

17.21

Cell type

polycrystalline

Rated power

345 watts

Efficiency

16.96

Cell type

polycrystalline

Rated power

340 watts

Efficiency

16.71

Cell type

polycrystalline

Rated power

380 watts

Efficiency

18.68

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

375 watts

Efficiency

18.44

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

370 watts

Efficiency

18.19

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

325 watts

Efficiency

19.11

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Solar panel specification sheets

 
Download

Solar panel warranty information

 
Download

Local installers that sell Seraphim solar panels

 

Where you can buy Seraphim brand solar panels online

Site Model No. Price
N/A SRP-400-BMD-HV N/A
N/A SRP-395-BMD-HV N/A
N/A SRP-390-BMD-HV N/A
N/A SRP-350-E11A N/A
N/A SRP-345-E11A N/A
N/A SRP-340-E11A N/A
N/A SRP-380-E01A N/A
N/A SRP-375-E01A N/A
N/A SRP-370-E01A N/A
N/A SRP-325-E01B N/A

Contact Seraphim


Location pin
Head Office
3111 Lawson Street, Jackson MS, 39213
Website
Website
Seraphim