Cross Atlantic Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 13 January 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2010

Cross Atlantic Solar logo

4.09 from 39 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Cross Atlantic Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.4

Price as quoted

4.4

On schedule

4.1

Installation quality

4.4

After sales support

4.1

Latest good review thumbs up

Paula Beytia | Miami, Florida | 01/13/2022

Reduction in my electric bill of 95%!!

Cross Atlantic Solar installed solar panels on our home a little over a year ago. Since then, we have seen reduction in our electric bill of around 95% from what it used to be, which is exactly what they promised. After doing the research, we went with Mission Solar panels and two Enphase batteries. Overall very happy with the experience and glad we finally went green! Highly recommend Cross Atlantic!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Frank Nicolois | Loxahatchee, Florida | 02/17/2022

Unprofessional

Let me start of with I’m easy all it takes is a phone call. This company is a joke! Failed inspection, which delayed the installation. Left tools on the roof, debris around the house. NO communication, when I say no there was 0 people telling us when they were coming, no body knows what’s going on, they do not call you back, site manager was nowhere to be found. you have to constantly chase them, don’t even bother asking for the manager or the GM, they are clueless and dodge you. The experience was pitiful and extremely unprofessional. I HAD TO ACTIVATE MY OWN SYSTEM! Now I’m not sure if the system I was sold is adequate to net any electric. Seek another installer, because I wish I did!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Deric | Hollywood, Florida | 01/13/2022

GARBAGE COMPANY!!! SCAMMERS!!

GARBAGE COMPANY!! In the process of filing a lawsuit against this company, paid 48k for paper weights! System never worked properly since install in March, system is down since October, Matt / Brooklyn and Tim the owner will ignore you, lawsuit coming and website about my experience is being created to help others NOT make the mistake I did! They actually hire sub contractors to do shoddy work and when there is an issue the first contractors are always blamed for wrong install and yet the problems never get fixed because these people don’t know what they are doing! I have documented my whole experience since pre purchase until now and will be exposing this company with my experience!

read more

Kim Thomas | Delray Beach, Florida | 09/25/2021

Professional, Knowledgeable and Reliable

We called Mark several years ago with some questions about solar heat for our pool. We instantly liked and trusted him and had the work done. If an issue came up regarding the equipment (which was rare), it was taken care of quickly. That’s so important—the service you receive AFTER the job is done. Since then, Cross Atlantic has installed a solar water heater and we just completed the installation of solar for our whole house. As my title states: Professional, knowledgeable and reliable.

read more

Susan A | Boca Raton, Florida | 06/29/2021

Communicative, professional and timely

I had a chance to drop by their showroom with their great salesman, Alvaro

read more

Gigi Cieri | West Palm Beach, Florida | 06/22/2021

Communication all messed up

I called this morning to reschedule today’s 4pm appt. I did so and got a confirmation email saying new appt was Thursday (today is Tuesday). Around 1pm I got a text saying Atlantic Solar on way. I immediately called because you guys are in Deerfield and I’m 40 min north. I wanted to make sure no one wasted his time. I explained that and was told it was handled. Thirty min ago one of your guys showed up. He never heard of cancellation. It’s fine … he was very good and I no longer need Thursday’s appt. Luckily I was here. Perhaps the receptionist desk needs work?

read more

Don & Sharada A. | West Palm Beach, Florida | 06/06/2021

Replacement Solar Installation

Cross Atlantic Solar is an outstanding and professional LG "Gold Dealer" Solar contractor. Mark Langley, Founder & CEO, heads a world-class company and is "hands-on. His team designed and installed 375 W High-Efficiency "LG Neon 2" panels, Enphase IQ7 microinverters, and a Quick Mount PV replacement solar system for us. They matched and bettered several other competitive proposals. Lydia Montaigne, Program Manager, and the following excellent team: Alex, Marcos, Nathan, Andre, Ian, Corey, and Louise. Nathan (electrician) instructed my wife and me to use the Enphase Enlighten App to monitor our new solar system's overall performance and energy production. Absolutely no high-pressure tactics and they filled out all the paperwork for a class action filing, and the whole process took less than a week. Job Well Done! Don & Sharada A West Palm Beach, Florida, Retired

read more

Rafael | Hollywood, Florida | 04/20/2021

Worst Follow up Services

My solar panels were installed, and from that day no one has get in contact with us or responded to our emails. We had the panels for more than 3 weeks and no energy has been produced, FPL has not contact us for the change of the meter, no one answer our text messages. We have not get an answer to finish our services, and we are losing time.

read more

JeffLev | West Palm Beach, Florida | 11/17/2020

Cross Atlantic Solar - Awesome!

Sean is a great guy, Cross Atlantic is a solid company. They are the only locally based solar company I could find. They are LG certified and do NOT use subcontractors! I highly recommend them.

read more

Rene pernas | Miami, Florida | 11/14/2020

Professional, Fantastic

These guys really set the bar high. The company that installed my panels left me high and dry after the install. The system wasn’t working, the panels were wrong, and I had roof leaks. I was referred to Cross Atlantic Solar by a family friend and from the start I felt comfortable. I called and left a message asking for a quote for repairs, the owner Mark called me within a day to let me know he received the message and that I would be contacted that same day to set an appointment. Sure enough 2 hours later I was called by a technician to set it up. They came out on a Saturday that same week, inspected everything and sent me a quote by the following Wednesday. They found that the parts were covered under warranty and I just had to pay for the labor. Within a month they let me know that the new part had arrived, I was able to get an appointment with them within a week and they came out and did the repairs on a Saturday morning. The technician Wesley, that assisted me was very professional, respectful, and most of all on time. I highly recommend this company and will send anyone asking about solar installations their way.

read more

Mike M | Fort Lauderdale, Florida | 10/30/2020

Awesome company

Sean impressed me with his very professional presentation on solar and his company. What also impressed me was his confidence in his company utilizing no subcontractors, holding multiple certifications, ensuring everyone working at my residence would be ensured, and being a Home Depot service provider. He challenged me to find another solar company who could make these claims and I took him up on that challenge. After talking to another company who didn’t even have the plumbing certificate to do my pool solar and a presentation that was sub par I decided to call Sean and go with CAS. I’m excited that my install will happen before the end of the year. They are bending over backwards to try to make sure I meet the end of year deadline for the tax credit. I can not wait for my finish installed product.

read more

The Mom | Boca Raton, Florida | 09/08/2020

Solar Panels for our pool

We installed solar to heat our pool and this firm was the most knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. The installation was very neat and the work area was kept very clean. The entire installation team was professional and courteous and always had the time to answer all of our questions and concerns. After the installation was completed the gentleman who was in charge, his name was Shane, came back to our home to check everything out and to make sure we knew how to operate out new system! Mrs. S

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Cross Atlantic Solar


Florida State Certified Full Service Solar Contractor specializing in Solar Electricity, Solar Pool Heating and Solar Hot Water. To help you make an informed decision, here are a couple of reasons for choosing Cross Atlantic Solar: - WE ARE LOCAL - Locally owned and operated in 10,000 sq.ft. facility in Deerfield Beach, FL - EXPERIENCE - Our Team has over 30 years in the energy saving Solar Industry - NO SUBCONTRACTORS - All of our technicians and installers are in-house company employees - WORKERS COMPENSATION - Workers Comp on All employees (Technicians, Installers and Project Managers) - INSURANCE - An Additionally Insured Certificate in your name will be issued to ensure all installers are insured while performing work on your property - HOME DEPOT - We are the only South Floridas approved and accredited Home Depot Solar Service Provider - CUSTOMER SERVICE - Hundreds of happy, energy savings customers - COMPANY GUARANTEE - A unique guarantee that cannot be matched by any other Solar Provider in South Florida We dont believe in high-pressure sales tactics, and we never cut corners on quality. And our customers can speak to that. In fact, we would be happy to provide references, just ask! Conveniently located in Deerfield Beach, our 10,000-sq. ft. state-of-the-art facility and Design Center is open to the public. Call us with any questions or feel free to stop by any time to see our products and meet the team!

Licenses:

Certified Solar Contractor #: CVC57046
Certified Electrical Contract #: EC13008299
Certified General Contractor #: CGC1523296

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Deerfield Beach

2150 SW 10th Suite C, Deerfield Beach FL, 33442

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

Licenses


Certified Solar Contractor #: CVC57046. Certified Electrical Contract #: EC13008299. Certified General Contractor #: CGC1523296

Contact Cross Atlantic Solar


Location pin
Head Office
2150 SW 10th Suite C, Deerfield Beach FL, 33442