A&R Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 01 July 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

A&R Solar logo

4.81 from 103 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


A&R Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.81

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

LakeCityWADeweller | Seattle, Washington | 10/01/2022

First Class - the best of the best

A&R Solar installed our solar panels and 3 powerwalls. Clean and Fast install. It was done right at the beginning of the Covid-19 outbreak. They all wore masks and were extremely diligent about how they did things. Yes, they had to run very thick cabling from our electrical panel to the Powerwalls in the garage (yes you can stack them to save space). The conduit was installed the basement ceiling. The pathway required them to navigate water pipes, gas, computer cabling and electrical wiring while allowing us free access to downstairs area. Let me tell you - it was amazing and fast. My hat is off to a group of people who really know what they are doing. Later, when our inverter died, it was under warranty, they replaced it no charge. It was done in a week (they had to get the replacement part).

read more

All reviews

>
>

Bob Alford | Bonney Lake, Washington | 07/01/2022

Amazing Experience

I want to give a great big thumbs up to A&R Solar. They just finished a solar installation for us and we couldn't be happier with their people and the job they did.

read more

Brian B. | Portland, Oregon | 05/04/2022

The Best!

From start to finish. Sales meeting to final completion. A & R and all the staff I worked with were the most professional, and competent Solar installation company ever. I highly recommend this employee-owned company to anyone looking at a new solar installation.

read more

E.A. Rosenthal | Seattle, Washington | 02/20/2022

Fantastic service

A&R Solar were amazing. A different company installed our panels years ago. There was an issue with the panels, and the other company refused to come out to fix a problem, even though the panels were still under warranty. A&R Solar took on the job and were terrific. They problem solved and were solution oriented. It took a while to diagnose and fix the problem, but I am so grateful that they kept at it. Mark Anderson showed me how to monitor the panels with an app, which was not available when we originally had the panels installed. Mark kept us updated and never forgot about us. I would highly recommend this company and can't say enough good things about them.

read more

Laurence | Olympia, Washington | 02/14/2022

Overall really great experience

We were very pleased with A&R from start to finish on our solar installation. They responded to our initial contact quickly and we were very impressed with their professionalism and expertise. They went over a variety of different panel configurations with us and were patient with our questions and concerns. We never felt pressured to proceed with the project, but once we did they got us scheduled quickly and before we knew it we were generating electricity! The also had great follow-up with staff contacting us to see if we had questions and how things were going. It was really a great experience.

read more

Jeff | Everett, Washington | 12/29/2021

I very good experience with my A&R solar installation

My experience with A&R was excellent. Everyone from A&R from the design consultant, administrator, project manager, and installation team were professional, courteous, thorough, and prompt in responding questions and providing information and estimates.

read more

Danny | Richland, WA | 10/12/2021

Excellent Experience

Extremely professional. Everyone answered my questions, patiently as I had a lot of technical questions. I got a high quality non-Chinese made system that will pay for itself in about 7-10 years with a 25 yr warranty.

read more

Betsy M | Seattle, Washington | 09/25/2021

Great company

We appreciated their professionalism, their communication was awesome, crew was courteous, explanation of system was informative. Job was well done from start to finish. We are entirely satisfied with our service and would recommend them highly.

read more

John & Tobyn | Newberg, Oregon | 06/27/2021

A focus on customer success

Before choosing a photo voltaic installer for our solar panels and system, we researched 3 different companies: a local, regional, and a national business. We went into the analysis open minded, but figured the national company might have more resources to give to better service and probably had the cheapest price. A&R - our local option - was the second company we researched and quickly impressed us. Not only do they work with most all the best-in-class suppliers the other business do, but their service was unparalleled. I'm a business analysis for a large organization and an environmentalist at heart. I wanted to be sure that we were making not only a sound environmental choice, but also a smart, long term economical decision. We're had lots (and lots) of questions. And while all 3 companies mostly answered all of our questions, A&R's followup ensured that we were satisfied with their answers - and somehow filled in emotional gaps to address our bigger picture questions that were hard to articulate. The install team wasn't just a bunch of wrench turners. They were super smart and willing to answer very technical questions that came up later in the game. The ops/project management team worked together smoothly and kept us involved and informed at the level we wanted to be. But it's A&R's sales team that went above and beyond. Our sales rep - more like a customer success genius - connected with us immediately on so many levels. She knows solar - and got to know us in a way that allowed her to connect her depth of PV knowledge with our desire to make a smart decision and investment in solar. Although A&R was a little more expensive than the other options, they weren't much more. For our money, whenever we can invest in a local business, we're glad to do so. Our experience with A&R is one we're so glad to tell over and over.

read more

Sasha Rabkin | Seattle, Washington | 06/14/2021

Great company, great product

We had a great experience with A and R and highly recommend them. They made the whole experience easy to engage with, encouraged questions, helped make the right decision and the crew they sent to our house was amazing. And, they all seemed to like working for the company. Through the process, everyone seemed to feel like they were representing a shared approach- be friendly and do good work. A really exceptional experience i would highly reccomend.

read more

Bruce and Gwen | Seattle, Washington | 05/31/2021

A very thorough professional company with great people

Past reviews, experience, very detailed estimate, employee owned and competitively priced.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About A&R Solar


We're an employee-owned business committed to the highest quality in all areas and continually innovating in a growing industry. We started A&R Solar with the idea of changing the way business was done in the world. We wanted to build a business structure that focused on respect for our employees, our customers, our community, and our planet. We believed that by aligning our personal values with our business, we would achieve incredible results, and our efforts are proving true. A&R is a Certified B-Corporation, a new kind of company which uses the power of business to solve social and environmental problems. Certified B Corporations meet higher standards of social and environmental performance, transparency, and accountability.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Oregon - Tualatin

19636 SW 90th Ct Building 4, Tualatin OR, 97062

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Contractor Check Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Evan Manderbach
051112-116
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
William MacArthur
PV-041115-011082
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Michael O'Brien
TS-102216-013232
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Andrew Houle
PV-071820-012977
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Kelly Marble
PV-031320-021294
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Thomas Merrill
TS-102216-015015
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Kevin Moens
PV-092720-020035
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Phoebe Stoner
TS-031321-033829

Licenses


RSOLASC936KBRSOLAS*903JM

Contact A&R Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3211 Martin Luther King Jr Way S Suite B, Seattle WA, 98144
Website
Website
A&R Solar