A&R Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 14 June 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

A&R Solar logo

4.80 from 95 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


A&R Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.80

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

John & Tobyn | Newberg, Oregon | 06/27/2021

A focus on customer success

Before choosing a photo voltaic installer for our solar panels and system, we researched 3 different companies: a local, regional, and a national business. We went into the analysis open minded, but figured the national company might have more resources to give to better service and probably had the cheapest price. A&R - our local option - was the second company we researched and quickly impressed us. Not only do they work with most all the best-in-class suppliers the other business do, but their service was unparalleled. I'm a business analysis for a large organization and an environmentalist at heart. I wanted to be sure that we were making not only a sound environmental choice, but also a smart, long term economical decision. We're had lots (and lots) of questions. And while all 3 companies mostly answered all of our questions, A&R's followup ensured that we were satisfied with their answers - and somehow filled in emotional gaps to address our bigger picture questions that were hard to articulate. The install team wasn't just a bunch of wrench turners. They were super smart and willing to answer very technical questions that came up later in the game. The ops/project management team worked together smoothly and kept us involved and informed at the level we wanted to be. But it's A&R's sales team that went above and beyond. Our sales rep - more like a customer success genius - connected with us immediately on so many levels. She knows solar - and got to know us in a way that allowed her to connect her depth of PV knowledge with our desire to make a smart decision and investment in solar. Although A&R was a little more expensive than the other options, they weren't much more. For our money, whenever we can invest in a local business, we're glad to do so. Our experience with A&R is one we're so glad to tell over and over.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Sasha Rabkin | Seattle, Washington | 06/14/2021

Great company, great product

We had a great experience with A and R and highly recommend them. They made the whole experience easy to engage with, encouraged questions, helped make the right decision and the crew they sent to our house was amazing. And, they all seemed to like working for the company. Through the process, everyone seemed to feel like they were representing a shared approach- be friendly and do good work. A really exceptional experience i would highly reccomend.

read more

Bruce and Gwen | Seattle, Washington | 05/31/2021

A very thorough professional company with great people

Past reviews, experience, very detailed estimate, employee owned and competitively priced.

read more

Trish | Seattle, Washington | 04/14/2021

They really know what they are doing....from A to Z!!!!

This business installed our solar system without a hitch! They were extremely professional, thoughtful, and efficient. Going with them was a no brainer!

read more

Mike N. | Washougal, Washington | 03/28/2021

Look no further than A&R Solar for your solar needs!

For those of you that don't like to read a lot, here is the short version... You should look no further than A&R Solar for your solar needs. This is a fantastic organization with fabulous staff. Okay, here's more, if you are so inclined to read... Adding solar power is no small investment. Therefore, you should want to have the best information available when considering solar power. Solar is clearly a great way to go, both in terms of being friendly to the environment, and the savings that you can see in your energy costs in the future. Because the decision is so important, you will want the most knowledgeable and most professional people to provide you with every bit of accurate information so that you can make the most informed decision. The entire staff at A&R Solar are exactly what I've described above. They are professional, courteous, knowledgeable, and patient. I love how great they are about always getting back to me when I have another question. I have had direct communication with Jesse, Michael, Jen, and Karen. All were fantastic. I'm certain that these four are simply an example of how great the rest of their staff are. I wholeheartedly recommend A&R Solar. I would look no further than this fine organization for my solar questions and needs.

read more

Sally Hulsman | Seattle, Washington | 02/26/2021

Great experience

Every step of the project was done well. They came recommended to me and they lived up to those recommendations.

read more

NW Traveler | Thorp, Washington | 02/10/2021

Great Experience with 2 houses

We were definitely newbies to solar installations but did a lot of research before deciding to have A-R Solar install panel systems on our home and a rental we own. They made the process very clear, taking the time to go through all the details, including how the rebates and deductions work, the systems that were appropriate for each house etc. The installation crew were great - professional, hardworking and cleaned up. We've had a couple of issues with the systems, one minor and the other more involved. In both cases A-R technicians were prompt in resolving them, within warranty, great communication. With the subsidies for solar and the ample amount of sun on the eastside of the mountains we expect to have the systems paid for in 7 years. Have since purchased a EV Leaf, which we can now say is powered by the sun.

read more

Stuart | Spanaway, Washington | 10/28/2020

great solar company

A&R Solar is a great company to work with, George, Nathan, Sam and the crew were very knowledgeable, professional, and pleasant. Best to them as they continue to provide excellent service.

read more

El Puma | Seattle, Washington | 10/19/2020

Thoroughly professional and transparent

Out of 6 RFPs we only got 3 answers. A&R were the most personable and flexible to adjust to our schedule during the initial phase. Their sales/planning staff had the proposal ready in short time. Installation was painless - and we appreciated that our house was always left very clean in the evenings. Nothing but good experience - would certainly go through them again in the future!

read more

Blaine Brock | Port Orchard, Washington | 10/13/2020

Awesome group to work with and seamless smooth process.

They are professional from every aspect including engineering design, project walk through, and all aspects of install. The app to watch your system collects solar energy is easy and straightforward, do solar and tell them Blaine in Port Orchard highly recommended.

read more

Charles P | Portland, Oregon | 03/10/2020

Turn-key solar by A&R

Working with A&R was great! The install is very clean and straight forward. They handled everything from planning, permitting, and incentives; all I had to do was flip the switch when they were done. Very professional and nice people.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About A&R Solar


We're an employee-owned business committed to the highest quality in all areas and continually innovating in a growing industry.

We started A&R Solar with the idea of changing the way business was done in the world. We wanted to build a business structure that focused on respect for our employees, our customers, our community, and our planet. We believed that by aligning our personal values with our business, we would achieve incredible results, and our efforts are proving true.

A&R is a Certified B-Corporation, a new kind of company which uses the power of business to solve social and environmental problems. Certified B Corporations meet higher standards of social and environmental performance, transparency, and accountability.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Oregon - Tualatin

19636 SW 90th Ct Building 4, Tualatin OR, 97062

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Contractor Check Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Evan Manderbach
051112-116
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
William MacArthur
PV-041115-011082
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Michael O'Brien
TS-102216-013232
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Mark Anderson
042013-2
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Andrew Houle
PV-071820-012977
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Kelly Marble
PV-031320-021294
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Thomas Merrill
TS-102216-015015
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Kevin Moens
PV-092720-020035
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Phoebe Stoner
TS-031321-033829

License


RSOLASC936KBRSOLAS*903JM

Contact A&R Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3211 Martin Luther King Jr Way S Suite B, Seattle WA, 98144
Website
Website
A&R Solar