Yes Solar Solutions

Verified profile
Updated: 14 January 2023
Installer

Installing solar since 2006

Yes Solar Solutions logo

4.83 from 69 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Yes Solar Solutions reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.83

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

AMaier | Summerfield, North Carolina | 01/22/2023

I am very happy with the solar panels I purchased from and had installed by Yes Solar Solutions. We have already seen the benefits in decreased power bills as a result. We also have decreased our gasoline expenses, due to the purchase of an all electric car, which we are able to charge at home. Our hope is a long term benefit both to our personal finances and the environment, as a result of the addition of solar panels to our home.

read more

All reviews

>
>

AmyP | Durham, North Carolina | 01/14/2023

Excellent service

From the sales experience through the installation and even when we had questions when it was all done the staff at Yes Solar where great. They were professional and informative. They answered our numerous questions. If would use them again if I had need of their services.

read more

Rich D | Mebane, North Carolina | 01/14/2023

Excellent Company to Build a Better Future

I had Yes Solar Solutions install solar panels on my home in October of 2015 and in March of 2022 a Tesla battery to extend its ability to power my home during power outages and meet the coming changes in how we will all be billed by electric utilities as we move towards a more renewable energy future. Their service is excellent. They showed up on time and completed the installs competently and quickly. They provided very good support service answering questions I had and responding to any service difficulties I had. I think that they are model for how companies should treat their customers. And I will say that this feels to me more than a typically customer\service provider relationship. I look at as a collaborative effort to work towards a healthier and sustainable future for our families, our homes and our world. Keep up the good work YES!

read more

Flávio Araújo | Apex, North Carolina | 12/22/2022

Great company

It was a great process to get solar. They explained all the steps to get there. After installation I had some questions and when I raised my concerns they took care of it. Totally recommend it. Go solar!!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Yes Solar Solutions: Flavio, thank you for your positive comments and for being a Yes supporter and a solar advocate.

Jerry Hilgenberg | Hillsborough, North Carolina | 12/20/2022

We Couldn't Be Happier

We couldn't be happier with our decision to go with YES Solar Solutions for our rooftop solar installation. After nine months of operation, the system has continued to work perfectly and has completely lived-up to our expectations. Thanks to the "net metering" we have in North Carolina, we only pay Duke Power the minimum connection fee each month; a huge monthly cost savings in an era when resources are becoming more scarce. YES Solar Solutions takes care of all issues related to the installation and permitting, including the necessary county permits and inspections, and the coordination with Duke Power to arrange for a smooth transition to net metering on their system. In the time since installation, there has only been one small glitch when one of the cosmetic baffle skirts came loose after a heavy storm. They had a crew out here in a matter of only a few days to take care of this small cosmetic problem. Performance of the system was never impacted, In addition to the Federal tax credit, we were also able to secure 18-months same as cash financing on our project. Our project was contracted last December (2021), installed in mid-January, implemented at the end of February. We took the tax credit on our 2020 tax return and will pay for the project in 2023. We couldn't ask for more favorable financing terms. I'd give a special shout-out to the installation crew who worked on our project for a week last January (2022). They were courteous, professional, arrived when they said they'd be here, and cleaned-up after themselves thoroughly at the end of each day. That is exactly the sort of thing you should expect from their installation team! My wife and I wholehearted recommend YES Solar Solutions as the answer for your solar project.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Yes Solar Solutions: Jerry, thank you for the positive and thorough review of your experience with Yes. I will pass along your shout-out to our hard-working installation crew!

Gus Reed | Pittsboro, North Carolina | 12/17/2022

Fighting Climate Change (and high electric bills)

Yes! is great. Thoroughly professional, a terrific product and a very satisfactory outcome.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Yes Solar Solutions: Gus, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

J Smallwood | Apex, North Carolina | 12/07/2022

Great Solar Partner

We worked with Yes Solar Solutions while building a new house. They were able to design a custom system while the house was getting built. They worked with our builder to get pre-wiring done and then with various inspectors to make sure that the house build was not held up and that they got their final inspections done in a timely manner to get the system energized shortly after we moved in. We had a fairly large array of 60 panels installed, two inverters and two Generac batteries with 36 kW of storage capabilities. It has been almost 9 months in use and the system has been working great. We've had a couple of power outages and the system kicked right in. Generac has issued a few part recalls and Yes Solar has been on the spot to get the needed parts swapped out. I've been happy with the system and happy with the service that we've received from Yes Solar Solutions.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Yes Solar Solutions: J, We are happy to hear that you've been getting settled into your new home and that the solar system has settled in as well! Our Service Manager does an incredible job of maintaining the line of communication with our supplies and finding solutions for our customers. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience.

Sam | Garner, North Carolina | 12/02/2022

Extremely Helpful and Dependable

Coming up on the 1 year mark for having solar panels installed on my house and couldn’t be happier with the dependability and regular check ins from yes solar. They got the job done well and care that I’m a satisfied customer. I have already referred 1 person to them as well and will continue to endorse this company before others when it comes to information on solar energy in the Raleigh area.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Yes Solar Solutions: Sam, it's great to hear that a year in, your system is performing wonderfully. Additionally - thank you for being an advocate for Yes Solar! We appreciate it.

Dan | Durham, North Carolina | 10/02/2022

Very responsive to service requests

Great local company to work with. Always responds quickly to service needs and follows through. Employees are courteous and professional.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Yes Solar Solutions: Dan, thank you for taking the time to write us a review!

John | Saint Pauls, North Carolina | 09/30/2022

Exceeded All Expectations

Getting solar panels is a no-brainer. The hard decision is choosing the company to handle the installation. Yes Solar Solutions could not have been better to work with during the whole process. They took the time to educate me about what was going to happen and in what time frame. When I did have more questions, they happily answered them. Even after the installation was completed and my system was up and running, the company followed up with me on several occasions to make sure I was content. I highly recommend using Yes Solar Solutions for your solar power needs.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Yes Solar Solutions: John - Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our team. We are happy to hear that we were able to answer all of your questions as we take pride in what we do.

J in Raleigh | Raleigh, North Carolina | 09/29/2022

Responsive to Issues

Yes Solar has been very responsive to issues that arose post-install, all of which were the result of hardware problems unrelated to installation. My system has been operating flawlessly since their service team fixed them. Going solar was a good decision. In addition to cutting my power bill in half - thus providing some protection from inflation, if you get a battery, you can have backup power which, unlike using a gas generator (to my knowledge), the government will give you a tax credit on (double check this with a CPA - not giving financial advice of any kind).

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Yes Solar Solutions: At Yes, we take pride in not just the quality of the installation, but the follow-up post-install as well. It's great to hear that we were able to help assist in finding solutions for any problems that arose and get your system performing smoothly. And you are correct! - Batteries do fall under the federal tax credit.

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Yes Solar Solutions


Yes Solar Solutions is an unlimited General Contractor and licensed electrician, both of which are required for solar in NC. Now in our 13th year, we have distinguished our company by being the first and only in NC to be nationally accredited by NABCEP, the first to be certified by Tesla for the Powerwall and EV charging. We are one of the only solar companies with a dedicated service team, servicing other companies' warranties as well as our own. We are solutions-oriented and offer turn-key service that includes design, engineering, permitting, interconnection, commissioning, inspection and QA, as well as a post-installation meeting to review all warranties and documentation. We consider ourselves to be the perfect combination of local hands-on ownership and the high-quality expertise born of over 1,700 solar projects and over 200 Tesla Powerwall installations.

Office locations


Loading...

North Carolina - Cary

202 N. Dixon Avenue, Cary NC, 27513

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Nicholas Dombalis
PV-102117-018823
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Steve Calvert
032611-57

Contact Yes Solar Solutions


Location pin
Head Office
202 N. Dixon Avenue, Cary NC, 27513