Yes Solar Solutions

Verified profile
Updated: 17 September 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2006

Yes Solar Solutions logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2021

4.81 from 58 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Yes Solar Solutions reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.81

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Erin Hathaway | Holly Springs, North Carolina | 09/27/2022

Almost a year out and it's everything we hoped it would be

The solar panels have worked out so well for us. We've only had a couple of months in the summer when we've had electricity charges from Duke (and even then, it's maybe $25). We've been running the AC constantly and have 2 adults working from home (and a teenager who spends a ton of time on his computer and TV when he's home). It makes me feel so good to know that I'm minimizing our reliance on fossil fuels AND saving money in the long run. It's been problem free and it's so easy to forget we even have them, as the panels are so unobtrusive. With the federal tax credits and the rebate that Yes Solar Solutions was able to help us get from Duke energy, it's been a frugal, sustainable solution for us and I know we'll love it for decades to come. If you're on the fence, just talk to them. They were very low pressure and answered my (many, many) questions factually and honestly. This was not a heavy-handed sales pitch but an informational conversation from a company that takes pride in what they do and in helping prospective customers find cost-effective ways to make solar happen for them.

read more

All reviews

>
>

mackeyrj | Kernersville, North Carolina | 09/17/2022

Loving Solar

YES Solar has now been in service for 10 months and we are loving it. The solar panels performed above expectation and we over produce the entire summer and are still going strong into Sept. We had 2 brief and 1 hour long power outages but thanks to the TESLA backup batteries we continued to enjoy TV, the internet and AC. Richard

read more

AEDavenport | Kernersville, North Carolina | 09/15/2022

Still working perfectly

Yes Solar Solutions installed our solar panels almost one year ago. The system is working perfectly and I find that I check out the Energy website with my phone app at least once a day to see how much power we're making and how much we're using. It's shocking how much power is generated on cloudy, rainy days. Yes Solar Solutions stays in contact and answers every question!

read more

M. Fruga | Raleigh, North Carolina | 08/25/2022

This past November our new solar power system with battery backup came online! Our project kicked off in June and involved several changes to major system components (both battery and solar panels) due to supply chain challenges. Yes Solar did a fantastic job of keeping us informed, discussing component alternatives, managing the installation and providing support to us in dealing with our utility company. They were patient, professional and responsive to our many questions along the way. We recommend Yes Solar without reservation to anyone considering a transition to solar power.

read more

Glenn Sorrell | Raleigh, North Carolina | 08/25/2022

Yes Solar Solutions did a great job installing my solar panels and equipment. They have been very responsive to any questions or problems I have had with the equipment. The system works great and the tiny electric bills really make it worthwhile. I would highly recommend Yes Solar Solutions to anyone interested in Solar power.

read more

Karen | Durham, North Carolina | 08/16/2022

Solar system working well after nearly a year

I've been generating a lot more power than I'm using - so much so that I plan to buy an electric car. And so far it's like I've planted 76 trees! I've had no issues and the online monitoring is very easy to use. I'm very glad I used Yes for my new house - previously had used them ten years ago and their services and warranties are even better than beforel

read more

T. Ladd | Pittsboro, North Carolina | 08/15/2022

Yes Solar Solutions is exceptional!

Yes Solar Solutions has done an outstanding job of putting solar panels on our second Chatham County home. We partnered with Yes in 2015 for panels on a previous home. Our new system went live in May and is preforming flawlessly. Each Yes employee who contacted us was super professional, friendly, and respectful. We were advised often of the progress on our project and always knew who to contact if we had a question. Kathy and Stew Miller, company owners, are invested in moving NC toward a sustainable energy future. They work with NC Warn and other organizations to promote solar friendly legislation and to keep a constant watchful eye on Duke Energy as they submit various proposals to the North Carolina Utilities Commission in an attempt to slow solar panel installations by making it less affordable. A group-purchasing program for 11 local communities, Solarize the Triangle, launched on August 10. This program reduces the cost of solar installation substantially depending on how many families and businesses participate. Yes Solar Solutions was selected as the installer for this regional program. I highly recommend Yes Solar Solutions. Their customer service and knowledge of solar systems is beyond compare. You won’t be disappointed. If I could, I’d give them 10 stars!!

read more

Satya | Carrboro, North Carolina | 08/14/2022

Smooth execution. They made the Duke rebate possible.

We had design completed for Duke rebate application. Picked up the install after the rebate was approved. Made the entire project a lot of economical.

read more

Shivan | Durham, North Carolina | 07/12/2022

Yes Solar made getting Solar easy

They helped with assessing the roof for the number of panels and the financing. They also were quick to install the panels and coordinate with Duke Energy to turn it on. I have not had any issues and have seen a large reduction in my power bill!

read more

Stephen Ward | Bailey, North Carolina | 07/05/2022

Probably worth it with tax incentives

Our project with Yes Solar lasted about three months. In total, it cost $18,576. We received $4,830 in tax credits. It generated $786.64 worth of electricity during its first nine full months of operation, coming to ~$87.40 per month. At this rate, it should pay for itself in ~13.11 years. For us, this number is likely to go down a bit since the three months not being accounted for are July through September, which are likely to skew toward higher production than average. If you're getting solar for other reasons, Yes Solar is a great company. Their team was clear, up front, and helpful, and the project completed without a hitch. If you're getting solar for purely financial reasons, only proceed if you can secure a solid incentive. Without the tax break above, our system would take almost 18 years to pay for itself, which isn't as great an investment.

read more

Brian Hopkins | Durham, North Carolina | 05/27/2022

I am very happy with my solar system! I did refer a friend to you this week. She and I were disappointed with your quote. Keep me posted on Storage battery prices.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Yes Solar Solutions: Brian, thanks for your happy review and for your referral. Since your 2021 project many factors have changed: supply chain issues, module shortages, etc. but we regret your referral was disappointed. We will keep you posted on storage, which is not showing signs of decreasing... yet!

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Yes Solar Solutions


Yes Solar Solutions is an unlimited General Contractor and licensed electrician, both of which are required for solar in NC. Now in our 13th year, we have distinguished our company by being the first and only in NC to be nationally accredited by NABCEP, the first to be certified by Tesla for the Powerwall and EV charging. We are one of the only solar companies with a dedicated service team, servicing other companies' warranties as well as our own. We are solutions-oriented and offer turn-key service that includes design, engineering, permitting, interconnection, commissioning, inspection and QA, as well as a post-installation meeting to review all warranties and documentation. We consider ourselves to be the perfect combination of local hands-on ownership and the high-quality expertise born of over 1,700 solar projects and over 200 Tesla Powerwall installations.

Office locations


Loading...

North Carolina - Cary

202 N. Dixon Avenue, Cary NC, 27513

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Nicholas Dombalis
PV-102117-018823
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Steve Calvert
032611-57

Contact Yes Solar Solutions


Location pin
Head Office
202 N. Dixon Avenue, Cary NC, 27513