SunVena Solar LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 27 February 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2019

SunVena Solar LLC logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2020

4.97 from 713 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

SunVena Solar LLC reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.97

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Roy | Ormond Beach, Florida | 02/28/2024

Great experience

From day one the process of working with the sales rep Josiah to the installers was a pleasurable experience. All members of the team worked closely together. The members were professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Any questions were answered appropriately. I would highly recommend SunVena to friends, family and neighbors. GO GREEN…

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Dominique Hopkins | Ocoee, Florida | 10/25/2023

AVOID AT ALL COSTS! Pick a better company!

FROM BAD TO WORSE!!! UPDATE 10/25/23 - IT GOT EVEN WORSE! The owner Hunter is a clown that will ignore you and blame everything and everybody else besides his own company!!!! His company shut off our solar systems and never turned it back on. After installing a monitor that was required from the date of purchase. Mind you you’ve had these solar panels for over a year and did not have this monitor installed the whole time. We got stuck with a $755 Duke energy bill and all Hunter can say is that “this was a blessing in disguise” and tried to make light of our situation. It was extremely hard to get him to answer the phone. It seems like he only likes communicating via text message, which is super immature. Avoid this company at all costs! There’s other companies that are a lot less expensive that may not offer the same warranty but at least you don’t have to deal with Hunter and his sales men dragging issues out for months at a time and costing you a ton of money in the process. ……… I deleted my original review after the owner Hunter called to try and come to a resolution. We have had solar panels for over one year. We were originally quoted by our salesman bumoo a Duke energy bill of $80-$100 after the installation of our solar panels. Our bill has never been less than $200 a month! We reached our highest Duke bill of over $350 in the middle of summer this year! And that’s on top of the solar panel loan of $370 a month!!!!!! We tried to work with our salesman further to come up with a resolution. He stopped by our home and looked through all of our Duke energy bills that I had saved to see what we were producing. Based off of the Duke energy bill we were over producing and should have been receiving credits towards the next month. In his words, we were supposed to be receiving rollover credits for the amount of energy or paid back by Sunvena for our Duke energy bills as per their guarantee. He said that he had to confirm things with his manager, whose name I’m still unsure of. We heard from Bumoo a few days later via text message and receive screenshots of him, and some guy named Dragon, who Duke energy lies and mentioned that we needed to compare apples to apples. So unfortunately, we got left with that as our resolution. I don’t feel like Duke energy was lying so I made a huge review on Google listing my concerns and that’s when Hunter reached out. His resolution was for us to get a monitor, put on our solar panel system to see what was going on with the energy that we were collecting. I found out through my own research that these monitors are mandatory with every solar panel installation. Why it took us over a year to get that installed is beyond me. The technician that installed the monitor given to us for free by hunter, shut off our solar panels on August 14 when he installed the new monitor, and never turned our panels back on! Today the new enphase technician came out to see why the monitor wasn’t receiving any data, and he saw that our solar panels were off this whole time!!! I will not be deleting any more reviews until we have a solid resolution. We are a small business that serves our community at several farmers markets all through the central Florida area. This was meant to help our business save money and be more sustainable. Now we are pinching pennies to try and pay both our electricity bill and this enormous $100,000 solar panel loan. I will update this post as problems are either resolved or not resolved. At this point myself, and my husband will not be holding our breath.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Roland | Leesburg, Florida | 02/27/2024

Great experience

Excellent experience with Sunvena!! I recommend this solar company! Thank you

read more

Robert Grace | Kissimmee, Florida | 02/26/2024

GOOD JOB SUNVENA SOLAR

Jason was super nice and the whole team at Sunvena made the install easy and clean up after the install. 5 STARS.

read more

James Mcelheny | Apopka, Florida | 02/24/2024

Excellent program and warranties

Donnie and the Sunvena team were excellent to deal with. Very communicative and informative on all aspects of solar and the benefits to the home. Install was very quick and professional. I am overall impressed with their business model and look forward to see what this system does for us in the future. 

read more

James | Deltona, Florida | 02/23/2024

Very professional

I had great experience. My sales man is very professional and knowledgeable. The installers team they are efficient and friendly!!

read more

Michelle | Deland, Florida | 02/23/2024

Great information

I really appreciated Martin Galeano’s patience walking me through the process of going solar and the fact that he wasn’t just another sales person trying to sell me something out of their benefit. He answered every question I had and waited until I was ready to go solar. The process was effortless from beginning to finish. Every person who contacted me from SunVena or came to my home was very polite and friendly and thorough throughout the entire process. Thank you SunVena for your excellent service!

read more

Jeffrey | Deltona, Florida | 02/22/2024

Great experience

My experience with SunVena has been great. Very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. All our questions have been answered, and they have kept us up to date on every step of the process. Would definitely recommended them to friends and family for their solar needs

read more

Joshua Andrews | Apopka, Florida | 02/21/2024

Happy with the operation

We had SunVena solar panels installed on our house about two years ago.  Our representative from SunVena, Chantelle, was extremely knowledgeable regarding the type of solar we desired as well as the energy ratings needed for us to achieve a 100% offset.  She answered all of our questions regarding the overall process and explained the warranty associated with the system we were getting.  The installers for both the pergola and solar panels were extremely professional and made sure we understood what was going on during the entire installation process.  We conducted a significant amount of research with many solar companies and SunVena was the way to go and we are happy with the operation of the system as well as the lower costs for our electric bill.

read more

Maria Mcburnie | Apopka, Florida | 02/20/2024

Professional people

Thank you for introducing me to the solar. Sunvena is very professional and Ayden explained me everything, I highly recommend Sunvena Solar to all the homeowners to save money.

read more

Ruby Rincon | Leesburg, Florida | 02/20/2024

100% recommend sunvena solar

Excellent services from SunVena Solar. Our installation was in November, so we are saving money on our electric bills. Our Sales Rep Arwen was very professional, kind, she explained everything very well and how solar panels work, the guarantees, and how we can save money in the future. We highly recommend SunVena Solar to everyone.

read more

Jeffrey | Wildwood, Florida | 02/20/2024

Very professional

I had Great experience with Sunvena!! Very professional. I recommend this solar company

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

EPC installation - Other solar sales companies

EPC installation - Hybrid solar systems

Solar installation - DIY customers

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Pika / Generac Energy Storage

LG Chem solar batteries

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Enphase Storage

FranklinWH

About SunVena Solar LLC


As the highest-rated solar company in Florida, our goal to deliver an exceptional solar experience without the sales pitch remains ever more important to us today as we continue to expand and evolve. We've created a solar process that's educational, friendly, and simple to understand. By doing so, we ensure customer clarity, comfort, and confidence every step of the way. The remarkable results of these efforts are evident in the lasting relationships we've built with our customers, who continue to send their family & friends to us for their solar needs. We make Solar Easy and Friendly. Let us show you how.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Sanford

4005 Church St, Sanford FL, 32771

Florida - Tampa

9216 Palm River Rd # 206, Tampa FL, 33619

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Licenses


EC13009447

Contact SunVena Solar LLC


Location pin
Head Office
4005 Church St, Sanford FL, 32771