SunVena Solar LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 13 May 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2019

SunVena Solar LLC logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2020

4.97 from 798 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

SunVena Solar LLC reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Scott | The Villages, Florida | 05/15/2024

The best solar company

Flawless process. Very good Sales support. Excellent communication. Neat and clean installation.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Dominique Hopkins | Ocoee, Florida | 10/25/2023

AVOID AT ALL COSTS! Pick a better company!

FROM BAD TO WORSE!!! UPDATE 10/25/23 - IT GOT EVEN WORSE! The owner Hunter is a clown that will ignore you and blame everything and everybody else besides his own company!!!! His company shut off our solar systems and never turned it back on. After installing a monitor that was required from the date of purchase. Mind you you’ve had these solar panels for over a year and did not have this monitor installed the whole time. We got stuck with a $755 Duke energy bill and all Hunter can say is that “this was a blessing in disguise” and tried to make light of our situation. It was extremely hard to get him to answer the phone. It seems like he only likes communicating via text message, which is super immature. Avoid this company at all costs! There’s other companies that are a lot less expensive that may not offer the same warranty but at least you don’t have to deal with Hunter and his sales men dragging issues out for months at a time and costing you a ton of money in the process. ……… I deleted my original review after the owner Hunter called to try and come to a resolution. We have had solar panels for over one year. We were originally quoted by our salesman bumoo a Duke energy bill of $80-$100 after the installation of our solar panels. Our bill has never been less than $200 a month! We reached our highest Duke bill of over $350 in the middle of summer this year! And that’s on top of the solar panel loan of $370 a month!!!!!! We tried to work with our salesman further to come up with a resolution. He stopped by our home and looked through all of our Duke energy bills that I had saved to see what we were producing. Based off of the Duke energy bill we were over producing and should have been receiving credits towards the next month. In his words, we were supposed to be receiving rollover credits for the amount of energy or paid back by Sunvena for our Duke energy bills as per their guarantee. He said that he had to confirm things with his manager, whose name I’m still unsure of. We heard from Bumoo a few days later via text message and receive screenshots of him, and some guy named Dragon, who Duke energy lies and mentioned that we needed to compare apples to apples. So unfortunately, we got left with that as our resolution. I don’t feel like Duke energy was lying so I made a huge review on Google listing my concerns and that’s when Hunter reached out. His resolution was for us to get a monitor, put on our solar panel system to see what was going on with the energy that we were collecting. I found out through my own research that these monitors are mandatory with every solar panel installation. Why it took us over a year to get that installed is beyond me. The technician that installed the monitor given to us for free by hunter, shut off our solar panels on August 14 when he installed the new monitor, and never turned our panels back on! Today the new enphase technician came out to see why the monitor wasn’t receiving any data, and he saw that our solar panels were off this whole time!!! I will not be deleting any more reviews until we have a solid resolution. We are a small business that serves our community at several farmers markets all through the central Florida area. This was meant to help our business save money and be more sustainable. Now we are pinching pennies to try and pay both our electricity bill and this enormous $100,000 solar panel loan. I will update this post as problems are either resolved or not resolved. At this point myself, and my husband will not be holding our breath.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Jessica | Winter Haven, Florida | 05/13/2024

Very professional

Very friendly and knowledgeable people. Quick install from start to finish. 5/5

read more

Jorge | Davenport, Florida | 05/13/2024

Excellent servicio

Buena atención de parte de las vendedoras, atentas con el cliente y con predisposición para ayudar y aclarar dudas

read more

Jason | Deltona, Florida | 05/11/2024

Thank you Sunvena

Sunvena has been nothing but professional, highly recommend this company if your looking for Solar.

read more

Sheila | Orange City, Florida | 05/07/2024

Excelente servicio

La experiencia con SunVena hasta ahora ha sido exelente, la experiencia con la construcción en la casa muy limpios y con Mark Martin tengo que decir que súper excelente una persona muy transparente, claro puntual lo que te ofrece te lo da. El debería ser el ejemplo a seguir de otros empleados. Tengo que decir que Mark es una persona excepcional y maravilloso. El es la cara de SunVena deberían de usarlo como un líder para entrenar los que entren a trabajar. También deberían de darle un aumento o unas vacaciones pagadas. Sunvena es una compañía que hasta ahora no tengo queja lo único que les diría que vean sus precios un poco elevados pero si hacen ofertas como la que Mark nos ofreció tendrían más clientes. <br /><br />Translation:<br />The experience with SunVena so far has been excellent, the experience with the construction of the house is very clean and with Mark Martin I have to say that he is super excellent, a very transparent person, of course punctual, he gives you what he offers you. He should be an example for other employees to follow. I have to say that Mark is an exceptional and wonderful person. He is the face of SunVena, they should use him as a leader to train those who come to work. They should also give him a raise or a paid vacation. Sunvena is a company that so far I have no complaints about, the only thing I would tell them is to see their prices a little high but if they make offers like the one Mark offered us they would have more customers.

read more

Anthony | Deland, Florida | 05/04/2024

Excellent company

I got a few competing bids and settled on SunVena because everything seemed thought out and professional. They had applications to map my tree shade and sun exposure, and gave me peace of mind that anything that comes up with the panels would be taken care of for 25 years.

read more

Julio Jean Paul | Deland, Florida | 05/04/2024

Best decision ever!!

Overall, the process was a good process. I felt good about what Sunvena was offering and did not feel pressured on making a decision. Sunvena was looking for my best interest.

read more

Ronald | Edgewater, Florida | 05/04/2024

Great presentation

Excellent informative presentation, communication. No pressure. Andrew Solomon knows Sunvena’s products and how they function. Would and have recommended Sunvena to others interested in Solar power.

read more

Daniel | Kissimmee, Florida | 05/02/2024

Very happy with Sunvena

Highly recommended Sunvena for your solar needs. My customer rep Jorge has been excellent during the entire process

read more

Jose | Apopka, Florida | 05/02/2024

Thank you Sunvena

Nick and Javi were persistent and professional. I will recommend Sunvena to others. Excellent experience

read more

Willard | Rockledge, Florida | 05/01/2024

The best solar company

From the first knock at the door, the process was easy and professional. We didn’t feel any pressure or that we were being led down some path. The installation was done quickly by a team who were organized and choreographed with all hands knowing their jobs.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

EPC installation - Other solar sales companies

EPC installation - Hybrid solar systems

Solar installation - DIY customers

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Pika / Generac Energy Storage

LG Chem solar batteries

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Enphase Storage

FranklinWH

About SunVena Solar LLC


As the highest-rated solar company in Florida, our goal to deliver an exceptional solar experience without the sales pitch remains ever more important to us today as we continue to expand and evolve. We've created a solar process that's educational, friendly, and simple to understand. By doing so, we ensure customer clarity, comfort, and confidence every step of the way. The remarkable results of these efforts are evident in the lasting relationships we've built with our customers, who continue to send their family & friends to us for their solar needs. We make Solar Easy and Friendly. Let us show you how.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Sanford

4005 Church St, Sanford FL, 32771

Florida - Tampa

9216 Palm River Rd # 206, Tampa FL, 33619

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Licenses


EC13009447

Contact SunVena Solar LLC


Location pin
Head Office
4005 Church St, Sanford FL, 32771