Sol-Up

Verified profile
Updated: 27 September 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

Sol-Up logo

4.67 from 111 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Sol-Up reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.5

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Bill K. | Henderson, Nevada | 04/13/2022

Above and beyond

I’ve found Sol-Up to be an exceptional company to do business with. I had them install solar panels seven years ago and was very satisfied with the job they performed. Flash forward seven years to today. I had two panels start to act up. Frank and his staff stood behind their job 100% and made everything right. While there are plenty of companies that install solar panels, what separates the outstanding ones is the customer service they provide after the sale is completed. I found Sol-Up to go above and beyond when I needed them years later. I really can’t express enough as to how highly I regard them, so I’ll simply say thank you to Sol-Up and give them my sincere recommendation.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

K Walker | Las Vegas, Nevada | 09/29/2022

Will never recommend

In late May early June 2022 we decided to get solar. My husband found sol-up and the sales rep Steve convinced him that sol-up was the best choice, he told us within 2 months of installation our solar panels will be on, he told us that they will be in contact every step of the way and that they do not use 3rd party contractors that everyone is in house. Everything they said was a lie, everything in their contract is a lie. Up to July 25th they called almost daily to check in, on July 25th at 7am the installation started, a hole was cut in my house and at 2:45pm the installers said they will not be finishing today due to rain coming they piled the panels beside my house and left, it rained and leak was found upstairs. I spent hours (during business hours) trying to contact anyone finally after 5 I got a call back the next day they come out say it’s not their fault and will send a report. 2 days later all the panels were up. It is now September 29th 2022 3 months later. The bird guard we paid for is not on the only updates I get are the lies I’m told when I call. I was told a guarantee that our solar will be on by the 28th it’s not on. It took until the middle of September before the hole in my house was fixed that their 3rd party contractor cheaply put together. If you choose sol-up be prepared to be lied to and pay both a solar bill and a full electric bill. I pray I never need to use the warranty because I’m sure the only way they will fulfill any agreements on their end is if a judge tells them to. I have been waiting 3 months for the report that they are not responsible for the damages to my roof. I hope sol-up responds to this because I do have proof of every claim listed and others not listed and maybe if I write reviews they will care about their customers.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Dave | Las Vegas, Nevada | 09/27/2022

Plan on being "Ghosted" after teh purchase.

Good sales people and installation was smooth and I was satisfied. That said, if you need ANY post installation help, this is NOT the company for you! I have an issue to be handled and have spoken their "customer service rep" three times over the past two weeks. Every time they forward me to a new department with only voice mail, I have left three messages, and have had exactly ) returned calls. I called back and insisted on talking to a human beings and apparently that's "not possible". I personally believe service AFTER the sale is as important as the sale itself. Apparently SolUp has another business model, and I am NOT a fan! My advice, select another company (there are MANY) that will provide you the service and support you deserve after spending tens of thousands of dollars.

read more

John | Las Vegas, Nevada | 08/10/2021

Sol-Up is a Total Quality Customer Service Oriented Company

This is a very professional Solar Company. From start to finish they guide the home owner through the process. They are one of the most customer friendly companies in the Las Vegas Valley, Never push and always explain and answer every question. My final hook up day Emmanuel came and he walked me through on how to use the system and took his time until I understood the process. This is a company that provides total Quality Customer Service to there Home Owners. Thank you John Richards

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Sol-Up: Hi John! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to have been able to work with you in achieving your energy efficiency goals. If you have any questions for us moving forward, we'll be happy to assist!

Solar with Sol-up | Las Vegas, Nevada | 06/19/2021

Don’t let the sun come up without Sol-up

Sol-up made our solar experience easy. They were always available to answer questions, always followed up with NVEnergy and had the system running in no time. A special shout out to Zack Helms for his follow through. Most appreciated. Thanks Zack

read more

Joe & Mona | North Las Vegas, Nevada | 04/17/2021

Fast, efficient, professional.

Company rep answered all of our questions, took time and didn’t rush us with our decision to move forward. Once we gave the go ahead they coordinated the entire process from installation on 2/19/21 to the meter switch on 4/7/21. Professional company and I would not hesitate to refer to anyone needing solar energy.

read more

Rob and JoAnna | Las Vegas, Nevada | 03/11/2021

Great Service

Good pricing, friendly and fast staff, and great service. Will recommend to friends.

read more

Karen M. | North Las Vegas, Nevada | 03/11/2021

Excellent Solar Company

If you are looking to purchase solar, this is the company I highly recommend. They are professional, efficient, and responsive. Michael the sales representative was very knowledgeable, and answered all my questions and concerns. The installation team (Nelson, Terrance, Juan, and Denis) was very efficient, professional and did a great job. The office staff (Krystelle and Tina) was very responsive and answered my emails very quickly. I have no complaints and again highly recommend this company.

read more

Shane O | Las Vegas, Nevada | 03/05/2021

Highly recommended, amazing company

When we were researching in getting solar panels, we got quotes from 3 different companies. Everything from the panels, to the detail of the quote and the value far exceeded our expectations! The entire experience from beginning to end was easy. The team from Sol-up was extremely communicative, the workmanship was top notch (clean, professional, 0 mess left ever) and we couldn't be happier with absolutely everything the entire team did. They did absolutely everything they said they would do!

read more

Destrilynn | Las Vegas, Nevada | 02/08/2021

Professional and Courteous

Installation and completion was on time and well done. Professional and courteous. They offered the best price.

read more

Rick | Las Vegas, Nevada | 02/08/2021

Excellent customer service from start to finish

Salesman took the time to explain different technologies (end-phase inverter et al). Beat competitors’ price. Low rate financing. Installation went smoothly. Talked me through activation.

read more

M. Cheung | Las Vegas, Nevada | 02/04/2021

Fantastic service and experience!!!

I chose Sol-Up as my solar system installer because they were highly recommended, very positively rated, and they offered the most competitive pricing. The Sol-Up team was excellent to work with as they were very professional, responsive, and friendly. The salesperson (Grant) and coordinators (Autumn and Tina) did a superb job informing me of each step in the process and the installers (Luis, Keeton, Elison, Andrew, Jeovanni, and Orlando) did a fantastic job completing the installation timely within the estimated window, walking me through how to use the solar system, and what to expect going forward from the Clark County Inspector and Nevada Energy installation of a new power meter. Overall, the experience significantly exceeded my expectations and I would highly recommend Sol-Up for your solar panel installations! I could not ask for a better experience!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Sol-Up


Established in 2009. Sol-Up’s commitment to quality is especially visible in our installations.

As Southern Nevada’s only NABCEP certified residential installer, Sol-Up combines years of experience in the field with the latest installation methods to provide customers the highest quality solar system installation. Sol-Up is proud to complete all design, application, permitting and installation processes in house.

Just sit back relax and allow Sol-Up to complete the entire process from A to Z. Sol-Up is the highest rated solar company in Las Vegas across multiple review sites. (Yelp, Google, SolarReviews, etc)

Office locations


Loading...

Nevada - Las Vegas

4305 Dean Martin Drive #150, Las Vegas NV, 89103

Nevada - Reno

220 S Rock Blvd. #9, Reno NV, 89502

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Zachary Helms
PV-102415-010994

Licenses


Nevada C-2 #75025

Contact Sol-Up


Location pin
Head Office
4305 Dean Martin Drive #150, Las Vegas NV, 89103
Website
Website
Sol-Up