REAL Solar

Claim my profile
Updated: 30 July 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2000

REAL Solar logo

4.38 from 12 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

REAL Solar reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.38

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Heather | Pequot Lakes, Minnesota | 02/20/2022

Good company

REAL Solar installed our system last summer and it has been performing better than they said. They made the whole process very easy and were great to work with. Highly qualified and very friendly professionals!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Ed G | Pine River, Minnesota | 07/30/2021

Outstanding company to work with

A local company that is definitely committed to providing outstanding service and timely completion of our solar project. From initial contact, through the education process, system design, power company application, installation and final check, we were very satisfied with all of the crew that helped with the project.

read more

Jim and Susan | Pequot Lakes, Minnesota | 04/14/2021

REAL Solar install - flawless

We decided to contact the Real folks because they were local and followed the ideas and convictions we agree with. The install went smoothly. The installers were efficient, skilled and always had the time and patience to answer all my questions - at no time did they make me feel as insecure and ignorant as I was - they address all my concerns, no matter how small.

read more

Eric and Rhoda | Pequot Lakes, Minnesota | 10/22/2020

Excellent Customer Service

Dedicated team of professionals who worked to ensure we understood our off-grid system, which they designed and built.

read more

MikeG | Longville, Minnesota | 09/26/2020

Excellent experience! Great communication and work done on time

I chose them because their bid was a little lower of three, and they are located closest to me. Also, I have heard of their good non-profit work.

read more

Glenn B | Hackensack, Minnesota | 08/31/2020

Excellent Service and Install Process

I couldn't say enough at how good REAL Solar is from the start of design process to the final install of the system. I installed a system this summer (July 2020) and they will very helpful in answering all my questions on operation and maintenance. The install crew was very efficient, clean, and customer service oriented. I would highly recommend them. Glenn B.

read more

Ann Sullivan | Grand Marais, Minnesota | 07/23/2020

REAL Solar provided great service before, during and after the p

After attending several presentations over the years, CCLEP had REAL Solar present to an interested group of residents, concerned about lowering their energy costs and their carbon footprint. The day after the presentation, REAL Solar stopped by the house to view our site, respond to questions, and see how they could assist us. Six months after the project, they still were available to help me with something NOT really part of their job; a computer problem resulted in the system not "talking" to Enphase, who provides me with monitoring and a monthly report of energy usage. REAL Solar knew exactly how to fix my problem. Today I am enjoying seeing the lots of energy going back into the grid; this month I got an $83 credit on my electric bill. It just doesn't get any better.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from REAL Solar: Hey Ann! Our pleasure! Very happy to hear from you and how you have been benefitting from the array. Thank you for the kind words & review!

Anonymous | Bemidji, Minnesota | 03/22/2008

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Silver Bay, Minnesota | 03/16/2008

All workers were friendly and open in responding to any questions or comments I put forth<br />

read more

Anonymous | Duluth, Minnesota | 03/10/2008

Excellent service. Even the electrical inspector was impressed!<br />I am not certain about who arranged the inspections. It was painless whoever did it...

read more

Anonymous | Baxter, Minnesota | 03/09/2008

RREAL is quality organization that provides exceptional client service. I can`t imagine a better contractor to work with!<br />

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

Utility scale solar sales and installation

Utility scale solar - EPC

EPC installation - Other solar sales companies

EPC installation - Hybrid solar systems

EPC installation - Off-grid systems

Sonnen battery sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

Roofing - Minor repairs

About REAL Solar


RREAL (Rural Renewable Energy Alliance) has been offering solar design-build services to the commercial and residential market since 2000. Starting in 2014, the design-build program began operating as its own self-standing special benefits corporation, REAL Solar. Since its launch, REAL Solar has maintained a commitment to energy security and environmental stewardship.

REAL Solar is based in Backus, MN and serves customers in Minnesota and North Dakota. Whether you're a homeowner, business owner, city planner, farmer, or school administrator, you can call upon a dedicated team of certified and licensed professionals for your next solar electric project. REAL Solar provides turn-key installation services for residential, commercial, and utility-scale projects; including everything from the initial site assessment to maintenance after the project completion.

Proceeds from REAL Solar support the Solar Assistance Program for low-income families. Call on our REAL Solar team for a system that will best suit your residential, commercial, or utility-scale needs.

Office locations


Loading...

Minnesota - Backus

3963 8th St SW, Backus MN, 56435

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Benjamin Butcher
PV-062420-031325

Contact REAL Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3963 8th St SW, Backus MN, 56435
Website
Website
REAL Solar