Orange County Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 10 July 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2016

Orange County Solar logo

4.44 from 21 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Orange County Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.44

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Shannon | Huntington Beach, California | 09/08/2021

Happy with my solar

I have reviewed many companies before going with OC solar. The process went smoothly and I was kept informed all along the way. Now I enjoy $11 electric bills which are taxes that I still have to pay and I’m looking forward to my several hundred dollar credit at the end of the year from a SCE.

read more

All reviews

>
>

joecicco | La Palma, California | 07/10/2021

OC Solar Got the Job Done Well

We used EnergySage to find them, but the reality is that we watched them do an installation down the street on our neighbor's house, and it looked really good. They were quick and clean, so we felt confident going with them. Things took a little longer than expected-- they were very busy-- so we missed the 2020 tax credits, but the system was installed and activated in a reasonable amount of time, and it's now earning us credits on our electric bill. Overall, I'm currently very pleased with Orange County Solar.

read more

RangaS | Placentia, California | 06/23/2021

Great Company

Orange County Solar is great, reliable and extremely professional. Ashton was very helpful in answering all the questions we had pre and post installation. Their installation crew was great and they completed all the work in a timely manner.

read more

DEADDOG | Huntington Beach, California | 02/26/2021

Great to work with

OC solar did what they said at the price they said efficiently and on time Great company to work with

read more

Praveen | Cypress, California | 08/12/2020

Good company with helpful employees

Its been 2 years since I got solar panels and paying just the minimum charge. Happy with them and the customer service they provide.

read more

Joyce A. | Lake Forest, California | 07/02/2020

Great Company

We did our research and made the best possible choice choosing Orange County Solar. They informed and prepared us every step of the way. They were efficient, timely, and competitively priced. The level of attention to our needs for both installation and service was 1st class. Their team was available and responsive. We highly recommend them.

read more

david | Huntington Beach, California | 06/30/2020

Great company

Found OC Solar on Yelp and worked with Ashton. Seems like a company local to Huntington Beach. Ashton was very helpful and responsive during the whole process. They were also very patient working on an issue brought up by our roofer (we were getting a new roof at the sam time). We only had 12 panels and they showed up for full days until everything was done. Even though getting permit and final sign-off took a lot of waiting on the city, we were kept up to date on the status of each step. Wonderful company to work with, they even offered to help a friend of ours who was having trouble with a different solar company. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone else.

read more

t_bone | Placentia, California | 10/18/2018

Love to do business this way

OC Solar installed my solar panel system and I couldn't be happier with the way they do business. I selected them among the many solar installers in Orange County because of the very timely and competent response to Internet inquiries and competitive quote. Instead of scheduling a marketing interview like other companies, they supplied all of the information I needed and completed the contract over the internet. I got just the details about the equipment and installation with no 'sales pitch'. This saved me time and I'm sure saved OC Solar the cost of sales people. Installation time estimates were a little optimistic but the end product is aesthetic and so far reliable. The installation crew was consistently friendly and hard working. The installation is just what was promised aside from a few delays due to nation-wide shortage of some components.

read more

Alan V | Corona, California | 03/28/2018

Honest Solar Team!

I interviewed over 12 different solar companies - Vincent stood out from the rest because he didn't try to sell me on how crappy other companies are but instead he made me felt very comfortable on what his team can do for my solar needs. Other companies spent 80% of the time bickering about their competitors, which is a total turn off! They were quiet, respectful, treated my roof/house like their own (they didn't bang their ladder against my wall/roof for their installation). The connection from one side of the roof to the other is extremely neat. Aside from stress-free solar installation - I want to thank OC Solar for staying competitive on prices, which was an important factor for me to decide.

read more

Scott Hornbeak | San Clemente, California | 03/17/2018

OC Solar - Excellent

Vince and his crew were excellent from start to finish on our 5.5Kw solar installation in San Clemente, CA. Looks like we are never going to pay a utility bill again, and since installation we bought an electric car to boot!<br /><br />I picked OC Solar because of Vincent's (Vinnie when you become friends) great responsiveness and competitive pricing through the quote process. For quotes we chose a large national firm, a small local firm, and consider OC Solar as an Orange County regional size. Hands down Vince responded to us more quickly, acted more professionally, and quoted competitively to earn our business. OC Solar also completed installation in less than 3 weeks; we have a complete Net Metering system installed with SDGE.<br /><br />We were very concerned about financing, and he connected us with San Diego Metropolitan Credit Union which offers a 12 year loan package secured by the solar installation. Vince's electrician also came back a week after completion to install a 220 dryer plug for a new electric car charger.<br /><br />Now we are happily monitoring our solar production on the SolarEdge microinverter and inverter technology, and we are very happy. I highly reccomend OC Solar to anyone wanting to install and own their solar system!<br /><br />Scott Hornbeak, age 63

read more

ChadT | Huntington Beach, California | 02/13/2018

Best Option by Far

When anyone asks me about where to go for solar I always recommend they turn to Orange County Solar. Choosing them as your company to work with is made easy when you see the personal touch OC Solar puts on every aspect of your install. There really is no one else out there doing solar this way right now. From start to finish Vince is totally honest, professional and makes sure a high standard of quality is met. Not to mention they can't be beat on pricing! You are #blessed if you get the chance to have them install solar for you.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About Orange County Solar


The cornerstone of our business has been our relationship with our customers. We go out of our way to give you the very best product options, prices, advice and service, so that you can concentrate on getting your job done. When you choose Orange County Solar Installation, you can rest assured that you are getting the very highest quality, and absolute value for money. Working with Orange County Solar Installation simply means working with the best. We guarantee you won't want need – or want – any other company!

Office locations


Loading...

California - Orange

2745 E Chapman, Orange CA, 92869

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

License


CA, B-1023627

Contact Orange County Solar


Location pin
Head Office
2745 E Chapman, Orange CA, 92869