Main Street Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 04 October 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

Main Street Solar logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2014

4.73 from 43 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Main Street Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.73

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Ed | Hardy, VA | 11/14/2021

Solar panel experience

This is a great company with great desire for providing superior customer service and delivering on what they sale.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Scott Denham | Glade Spring, Virginia | 10/04/2021

Excellent from start to finish and service

Nimble, responsive, clear and accurate estimate for a new system for a major remodel with an extant metal roof. Kept to their timetable. Good communication. Two years out we had an inverter problem that they took care of promptly. Good people. Great system! We’ve never paid more than the basic monthly fee ($8.93) to APCO here in SWVA.

read more

KC Selhorst | Moneta, Virginia | 08/19/2021

Fantastic people, extremely knowledgable, just plain NICE

Mainstreet solar was the best experience in purchasing solar. They know there profession, will give you all the facts, and not sell you on needless things. Installation was on time, castle free, with no mess.

read more

Toone Home Solar | Union Hall, Virginia | 06/28/2021

Home Solar by Main Street Solar

We interviewed two solar installation companies. Main Street's bid was competitively better than the other, they had local references with high praise, and a good record at the BBB.

read more

Mike Mallow | Concord, Virginia | 06/23/2021

Best to deal with in everyway and great people.

From the very start of the process Main Street Solar took care of explaining what to expect during and after installing my system. They where concerned about my needs and there where no problems with the install. The very best at what they do and I really enjoyed the whole process. Great people taking care of your solar needs.

read more

Tom in Bath County, Va | Bacova, Virginia | 04/19/2021

Great Company to work with

Main Street Solar did a great job installing our solar panels and coordinating with all of the various parties to get approvals, permits, etc. They got the job done fast and for a reasonable price, but (more importantly) did the job right.

read more

Christopher Bordeaux | Wirtz, Virginia | 04/08/2021

Excellent service and quality silt panels.

They were consistent and convincing of the technical aspects of the project.

read more

Cannon residence | Lynchburg, Virginia | 03/25/2021

On time, and very professional. Very responsive to any questions

Recommended by Scott Horseman, our energy advisor

read more

Terry W. Broadwater | Moneta, Virginia | 02/24/2021

Our experience with Main St. Solar was Excellent.

We had gotten solar panels from another Company back in May 2016 and really liked them. A squirrel munched thru a cable under one panel and Main Street came and repaired it. In talking with one of the repair men we learned that AEP would now allow more panels, so I called Andrew and he came to talk with us. He prepared an estimate that we were good with and added 16 more panels. They came quickly and installed the panels in about a half day. Very Professional! Highly recommend them! Terry Broadwater

read more

Charlie | Lynchburg, Virginia | 02/23/2021

Great local company

We got quotes from 2 national companies and tried to get a quote from another local company. They never got back in touch. Call main street solar, got the basic questions answer over the phone, scheduled on site and it quickly done and priced better then the big guys. They showed up on time, finished in a day and the area was clean up.

read more

Lonnie Cress | Pleasant Valley, Virginia | 02/01/2021

Excellent Company

I have worked in General Construction contracting and also with Defense Contracts and have never found a company with such outstanding qualities. The management and staff are very professional and customer friendly. They are prompt in responding to questions of the customer as well as arriving at the job site at the stated time. Their teamwork, at all levels, shows outstanding management training. They came in at half the price for the same size system as one of the top national solar companies. I cannot say enough about this company. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a Solar system.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About Main Street Solar


Main Street Solar installs solar from the Shenandoah Valley down to the New River Valley and beyond!

Our mission is to provide our clients with quality service at a reasonable price. Using the best products and superior installation techniques our systems are built for a lifetime. We make your investment a lifelong reward.

Drawing from over 30 years of solar experience and certified solar installation specialist, we provide a system that best match your needs and budget for the greatest return on investment.

Main Street Solar is a Class A solar contractor. We provide a "turn key" service with a fast turn around which provides our customers with a stress free, worry free experience. All work is performed by Main Street Solar professionals using advanced equipment and installation techniques. All materials and Installation are backed by warranty.

We now offer financing!

Office locations


Loading...

Virginia - Fincastle

P.O. Box 221, Fincastle VA, 24090

Certifications


Solar Energy Industries Association Contractor Check Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Andrew Brenner
PV-042217-002000

Contact Main Street Solar


Location pin
Head Office
P.O. Box 221, Fincastle VA, 24090