Intermountain Wind and Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 03 August 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

Intermountain Wind and Solar logo

4.58 from 177 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Intermountain Wind and Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.6

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.5

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.4

Latest good review thumbs up

Randall | Draper, Utah | 04/08/2021

Professional, thorough and transparent company

I evaluated dozens of solar companies online, and narrowed it down to three for proposals. IWS was the most thorough and transparent of the companies I worked with. They reviewed the property, electrical, and sent pics to engineering before providing a quote which gave me confidence that the quote would be accurate. The install team was friendly and professional and did an excellent job on cleanup. I had my roofer inspect the mounts and he was impressed to the point he recommended them to another one of his customers. The calculations provided in the quoting process appear to be spot on. My installation has been running for about 2 months now.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Photo traveler | Boise, Idaho | 06/15/2020

Good Product Poor Follow-up

I chose IMWS because the product was highly rated and the sales people seemed to know what they were doing. The product is fine and was installed correctly. It just took forever for the installation to happen. My sales rep left the company and the district manager didn't seem to have enough time to make sure my order was properly prioritize. Any service comes from Utah. I've had problems with the reporting system continually dropping my internet signal. I emailed the district manager after having no response from the service guys. Finally one service guy called back and we were able to resolve the issue. The service manager never responded.

read more

All reviews

>
>

EdwardM | Redmond, Oregon | 08/03/2020

Our solar PV from IWS has been excellent

Decided in about Sep of 2019 to finally order a solar PV intertied system. Incredibly, they were able to complete the proposal, design and engineering work, permits and install before the end of the year, all in about 3 months time. If you've ever done re-modeling work with permits, you can appreciate that this is a very timely install! This involves multiple parties, city permit department (about a month just for the city), and the power utility company. From their sales rep, to the project manager, to the install crew - IWS was easy to reach throughout the process, to answer any questions. The install crew and electrician were great too. We had to wait until the first week of January to turn on the system but that was because the local power company had to update the software in our power meter and they had a delay due to the Christmas and New Year's holiday. Once that was done, we just flipped a switch and the solar PV was in operation. Our system is producing almost exactly the amount of power it was designed to do, and what we expected. Because we are very economical with our power usage, we are net positive to the power company for now. But that means we have the right amount to also recharge a future EV car. Our home is in Redmond, Oregon - and was installed by the crew out of Boise.

read more

G. McFarland | Layton, Utah | 07/25/2020

Great Friendly Service and product.

We went with Intermountain Wind and Solar in Woods Cross, Utah. Justin Munk (the salesman) was very informative and he explaining a lot options to us. Instillation was done only 1 day. There were some minor issues which were corrected quickly by Chris Streeter (project manger) and we were up and running. The SunPower System is functioning very well so far and overall we are happy with it. Anyone we had contact with at Intermountain Wind and Solar treated us very well which included their installers. We highly recommend Intermountain Wind and Solar.

read more

NivenDad | Bountiful, Utah | 06/17/2020

Excellent Workmanship, Excellent Service

These guys know their stuff! They did an excellent job installing my system, and had a very professional and courteous work crew. Top notch quality, and the system has been performing flawlessly since it was installed. I would highly recommend them if you are looking to install a system.

read more

RGK | South Jordan, Utah | 06/17/2020

Great to work with.

ISW were great to work with and they had a competitive price.

read more

Gary Hunter | Terrebonne, Oregon | 06/16/2020

Great installation that’s cranking out the kilowatts

With only a couple glitches during the long-distance installation, our 20 panel Panasonic system that went online on February 18th has now produced 4 megawatts of power, while only paying the minimum required $10.52 per month to the power company. We even survived an 81 mph stormnado with large hail and resumed energy production as if nothing happened. Highly recommend Intermountain Wind and Solar.

read more

Marcos | West Jordan, Utah | 06/15/2020

Great solar company to work with!

I selected this company because of their time established and reviews. They did not disappoint. This is not a fly by-night-company. They handled every aspect of the solar panels to include warranty instructions, permits, rebate paperwork etc. The installers were very professional, kept me informed of the process, any problems etc. The panels we picked (Panasonic) seem to be great (we're only a couple of months in), and are very minimalist, and can't tell they are there, although that could be cause we have a high roof. They also made sure the install on the side house, which is visible, looks professional and not sloppy. Haven't had to use their warranty department, which is good thing, so I can't comment on that, but I'm sure they're great to work with.

read more

Scott | Syracuse, Utah | 06/15/2020

I am glad about My purchase

I look at what is on other roofs in regard to their solar panels. I notice most have either the 265 or 280-watt solar panels. I did a lot of research before I purchased these. I am pleased I went with Sunpower solar panels, rated at 340 watts. My electric bill is $8.99 per month. The ROI will be in a few more years, then they have paid for themselves. The only thing I wish I would have done is to purchase battery backup. Tesla power wall. And, maybe have the supplemental power source box installed by the electrician inside the house instead of outside. IMWS did a professional job on the install. Am very pleased with the quality job they did.

read more

Katie | Boise, Idaho | 06/15/2020

I couldn’t be happier that I chose Jeff and the IWS team!

I’ve had my solar for a year now and I love not having a power bill! Jeff and IWS were a dream to work with and 10/10 I would highly recommend!!!

read more

Bob Barr | Salt Lake City, Utah | 06/15/2020

Good job, good Workmanship, showed up when they said they would.

Good communication, seemed to be fair on the price and lots of experience.

read more

J. Rais | Garden Valley, Idaho | 06/15/2020

Totally happy!

Two plus years online now and our system has lived up to as advertised. It’s been trouble free. The install went well and we were so happy to have them agree to a ground mount over a roof install. It was a good sized system with 48 panels.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Wind turbines

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Roof replacement - Shingles

About Intermountain Wind and Solar


Intermountain Wind and Solar(IWS) provides the power of bulk purchasing to home and business owners through the Intermountain Community Solar Initiative.

This initiative allows IWS to purchase solar components in bulk and get discounted rates from our distributors. This savings is then passed on to our clients. Combining the experience with competitive pricing, IWS offers the highest value to our customers.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Utah - Woods Cross

1953 West 2425 South, Woods Cross UT, 84087

Loading...

Idaho - Boise

1830 Airport Way, Boise ID, 83705

Loading...

Nevada - Henderson

701 Greenvalley Parkway, Henderson NV, 89074

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Michael David Telford
092411-142

License


Nevada Contractors License # 0075835 • Utah Contractors License #7426030-5501 • Idaho Contractors License #009253 • Wyoming Contractors License #C-25233 • Oregon Contractors License CCB#216914

Contact Intermountain Wind and Solar


Location pin
Head Office
1953 West 2425 South, Woods Cross UT, 84087