Cascadia Solar (Frederickson Electric)

Verified profile
Updated: 25 April 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 1974

Cascadia Solar (Frederickson Electric) logo

4.63 from 26 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Cascadia Solar (Frederickson Electric) reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.63

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Harley | Port Ludlow, Washington | 05/25/2021

Honest, reasonable and efficient

We were adding solar to our shop and got several bids. Cascadia Solar was happy to come look at our project, and promptly came up with reasonable options and pricing. We found them to communicate well with us and the job was quickly completed. We would recommend them to our friends and neighbors.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Happy Customer | Sequim, Washington | 04/25/2021

Quality Design and Installation

Their reputation of providing a great system and they are a qualified installer for tesla powerwall

read more

ltphoto | Port Townsend, Washington | 04/03/2021

Fast, Professional, and Cost Competitive

After years of waiting for the right time to finally go solar, we couldn't be happier with the system that Cascadia designed and installed for us. Dave was great on the front end listening to what we wanted to accomplish and offering alternatives to get to our goals. He was meticulous in evaluating and measuring for the site plan. At installation time the entire crew was right on time, professional, and fast. They finished the job one day faster than estimated (when was the last time you heard that about any contractor) and everything worked perfectly. We are now enjoying our "free" electricity and the system is actually outperforming the stated claims from Cascadia Solar.

read more

JL from PT | Port Townsend, Washington | 02/14/2021

Had a great experience with the awesome Cascadia team!

We started looking into a solar installation for our home in early January, not sure if we would proceed or not. Our experience with Dave Campbell in emails and meetings was amazing from the very start. His careful and thoughtful explanations and his patient response to our many questions – in person and in detailed emails - really sold us on this project. When he came out to visit, he responded to the complexities of our site with ingenious technical solutions. His team of installers – Gene, Payton, and Ethan – was equally impressive. Gene, the lead electrician, is very creative and observant, and like Dave is astute about finding ways to work within and around the constraints of old houses. He is also wonderfully personable and thoughtful – he gave us options and kept us up to date on their hours, plans, and potential roadblocks. He even spotted an entirely unrelated problem in our attic that we did not know about and were able to easily fix. The crew was amazingly efficient and perfectly on time with what they had projected. The inspection and utility visits went exactly as Dave had described, and the final walk through was super informative, allowing me to use the monitoring app very quickly. I could not have imagined a better experience. I have become a huge fan of the amazing Cascadia Solar team - and this experience adds to my growing list of great outcomes with Fredrickson Electric as well.

read more

mj johnston | Poulsbo, Washington | 01/06/2021

Outstanding service by Cascadia Solar / Frederickson electric

Dave and his team met all of our expectations and exceeded them. He designed a project that met our specific needs, with NO pressure to upsell or change our plan to what he wanted. His whole team was very professional, on time, communicative, and ensured we were happy with our purchase from day one to project completion. I will certainly call upon them again in the future, and I whole heartedly recommend them to others considering solar / electrical work.

read more

Port Townsend American Legion | Port Townsend, Washington | 12/22/2020

Perfect installation at the American Legion Post 26 in Port Town

Cascadia gave us a very competitive bid for a 60 panel system on our roof. Generous donors stepped up, Dave Campbell designed a great system that was installed by Gene, Ethan, and Payton. It has been cranking out for a few days now.

read more

Rick and Sharon Reuter | Port Angeles, Washington | 07/10/2020

Very Pleased!

We were interested in having solar panels installed on our roof, so we submitted a request to Cascadia Solar (and others) in April. Dave from Cascadia Solar responded quickly with a preliminary proposal for a system that addressed our intent, including associated financial information (e.g. system cost and how much we would expect to save each year on electric bills, given our present electric rates and use). When the COVID restrictions were lifted to allow (late May), Dave came to our house to do a site evaluation, and made some small updates to the proposal. We were very impressed with his practical approach and how well the proposal met our intent (provide 90+% of our power needs, use quality components with guarantees, at a reasonable price). In mid-June, Cascadia Solar sent its team (Gene, Payton, and Ethan) to install the system. Team leader Gene was very helpful as we worked out details (e.g. where to mount the inverter, identifying a spot that worked well for us and them). The team also found a few unrelated items in the attic that needed repair (one roof rafter, a fan to vent connection, and an attic access panel) and fixed them (after asking) at no charge. They completed the installation in 3 consecutive days. The needed inspections were completed with no problems. The electrical inspector said their company always does quality work. Dave came over the following day to show us how the system works and what information is available through their application. Again, we were impressed with his practical and helpful approach. We couldn’t be more pleased with Cascadia Solar. We highly recommend them to others considering solar installation.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Cascadia Solar (Frederickson Electric): Thank you Rick and Sharon for the thoughtful and detailed review!

Steve & Denny | Port Townsend, Washington | 06/12/2020

Cascadia Solar were exceptional!

We did a lot of research on solar systems and considered doing the panel installation ourselves after getting some sky high bids for the total job. Having been very happy with Frederickson Electric on a remodel we did we called to get an estimate on doing just the electrical portion of the job and learned that the solar portion of their business had become Cascadia Solar. Dave gave me a great bid on the electrical portion and was able to match the best panel and inverter prices I was able to find on my own. They ended up doing the entire project for us, at a very competitive price. Dave is super knowledgeable about the best component choices available. The shutdown delayed our project for a while but one benefit of that was our panels ended up being higher wattage than the original estimate, at the same price. The installation crew was highly professional and the system is now working perfectly. Highly recommended!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Cascadia Solar (Frederickson Electric): Hello Steve and Denny! Thanks for the kind review and choosing us to install your solar system. It was great working with you both and we wish you many years of clean solar production!

McLerran Solar Project with Casc | Port Ludlow, Washington | 06/07/2020

Cascadia Solar Does Outstanding Work

This is my second project with Cascadia Solar, adding 4.8 kilowatts of panels to the 8 kilowatt system they installed almost 5 years ago. They really do a great job from designing a system proposal and options to installation and commissioning the system. They are thoroughly professional and did a beautiful and seamless install. The whole installation was a three day process and the system was inspected and brought online in less than a week. They communicated clearly and openly throughout the whole process. They gave me options to choose from and listened to my needs and input throughout the whole process. The next phase will be installation of a PowerWall system and I am looking forward to working with them again. I couldn’t be more satisfied with Cascadia Solar for the two projects I have worked with them on. It is great to be producing as much solar energy as I am and Cascadia Solar has been a great partner in getting me to thus point.

read more

2 comments >
Reply from Cascadia Solar (Frederickson Electric): Thanks so much for the solar enthusiasm and choosing us for your solar expansion! We are very excited about installing some Powerwalls so you can have some of that solar power for backup. See you soon!
Reply from Cascadia Solar (Frederickson Electric): Thanks so much for the solar enthusiasm and choosing us for your solar expansion! We are very excited about installing some Powerwalls so you can have some of that solar power for backup. See you soon!

Jeff G. | Port Townsend, Washington | 06/02/2020

A wonderful experience

Cascadia Solar (which is a division of Frederickson Electric) just completed an outstanding job installing our solar electric system. They were great to work with from start to finish, and were happy to spend the time getting us exactly the system we wanted, even though some of our desires were unusual. For example, we wanted no micro-inverters on the roof, we wanted the installers to twist the DC feed wires on the roof to minimize any RF interference from them, we wanted no roof penetrations, and we also wanted more total panel capacity than we really need; after talking through the whole design with us, making sure he understood what we wanted and that it made sense, and explaining all our options, Dave at Cascadia managed to design a system that met all those desires. Their install team of Gene, Ethan, and Peyton installed it quickly and perfectly (while wearing masks, because of the Covid19 pandemic), and it is now producing gobs of electricity for us. We couldn't be happier about it, and would recommend Cascadia to anyone who wants a solar system.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Cascadia Solar (Frederickson Electric): Thanks Jeff! It was a pleasure working with you to build the system you wanted.

Curry | Bainbridge Island, Washington | 04/28/2020

A pleasure to work with, Cascadia Solar did an excellent job!

We chose to work with Cascadia Solar after looking at reviews, getting a couple of other bids, and watching them work on a large project across the street from our home. Dave, the point person we worked with on our project, was a pleasure to work with and great at explaining the process, the pros and cons of different systems, and answered any questions that we had along the way. The installers did an excellent job getting the system up and running. We were impressed how careful and respectful they were coming through the house, and up two flights of stairs, to access the roof with tools and some materials. Our experience with Cascadia Solar was outstanding, our system is producing and we're banking kWh for the darker months this fall and winter.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About Cascadia Solar (Frederickson Electric)


Since 2007, we have installed a wide range of residential and commercial solar PV systems throughout the west Puget Sound area, including some significant community solar projects that have garnered nationwide press.

Because of their careful design and quality construction, our solar PV systems have produced exceptional returns for our customers, while maintaining good looks that enhance property values and please the neighbors.

Office locations


Certifications


Better Business Bureau

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
John Goeke
PV-102216-013658

Contact Cascadia Solar (Frederickson Electric)


Location pin
Head Office
402 Glen Cove Road, Port Townsend WA, 98368