Energy Monster

Verified profile
Updated: 17 August 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

Energy Monster logo

4.54 from 72 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Energy Monster reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.54

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.4

Installation quality

4.5

After sales support

4.4

Latest good review thumbs up

Nafisa | Worcester, Massachusetts | 08/31/2022

Responsive

The team at Energy Monster, starting with Kevin, and all of the office staff and crew members installing, were very professional and responsive. They go above and beyond with everything. If one team member is on vacation, other responded to my queries. I give them more than 5 stars and highly recommend their services. I was able to refer my neighbor, who saved a large amount through Energy Monster

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Jeff from Naples | Naples, Florida | 02/24/2021

Total incompetence! Failed install! 11 months & not working!

I thought choosing Energy Monster of FL. was a smart choice to purchase and have installed a Sonnen Battery Back Up System with 6 panel array to add to our existing 25 panel system. Worse choice I ever made! Here are just some of the things they did wrong: *Never checked our house wiring before the actual install - or even afterwards! 9 months later they tell me our house has a "neutral ground loop" & that i should hire an electrician - everyone knows the installer is responsible for this- not the home owner * The wiring in our house- should have been checked for BEFORE the install *Wired the unit incorrectly- we would have failed inspection + very dangerous! *Never tied the old system to the new system they installed (found this out 4mos after the install) *They expected the unit to operate with just 6 panels- which would never have worked properly *Had me re-sign NOC because "they lost the original one" *Hired a new "GM" who promised they would take the system down and out of out house- but then Duane W. this supposed new GM refused to do what he promised- cursed me out and hung up the phone on me *Mr. J Leet the owner has NEVER called or emailed me to apologize or to try to resolve the issue(s) *They never told me at first that all 25 of our original invertors were "dead" the only good thing they did during this entire debacle was to change them for me for free labor *With all the down time the Sonnen has needed battery replacement 2x (luckily under warranty) *The orig installer for Energy Monster (who did not know what he was doing- or maybe he did the shoddy work on purpose....) quit claiming Mr Leet the owner owed him $$$$ The next 2 service techs he sent to our home were NOT certified by Sonnen! No wonder they could not fix it at all- even with Sonnen's help over the phone! Both of these "techies" eventually quit while im still left with out a working system! (turns off after 5mins after being turned back on) WORST CONTRACTOR I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH! Stay away from Energy Monster- do your research better than i did!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Cesar H | Ashland, Massachusetts | 08/17/2022

Best company in the area

I browsed multiple vendors (7 or 8). Of all of them, Energy Monster was the most professional. They came home, flew a drone and provided energy production that was much more accurate than other vendors which simply looked my house in google maps. The installation process was smooth and I was kept informed of all the details as they happened.

read more

JimD672 | Davenport, Florida | 01/02/2022

Awesome Solar Array

It's been about a year since I have had my 35 panel (11.2 KW-DC) installed. Energy Monster did a great job installing my solar array of 35 all-black panels and did it all within a day. No issues after a year and they have been very helpful at keeping me up to date with the permitting process up to the utility's permission to connect. In 2021, I have generated over 14600 KWh and only used 12000 KWh, sending a total of 2600 KWh to the grid by December 31, 2021. My house is about 2000 sq ft. They size the array for my house very well.

read more

Worcester | Worcester, Massachusetts | 09/23/2021

Best Service

Kyle and Kevin were very supportive, very through and detail, they made the whole process easy. Thank you guys

read more

Socpats | Oxford, Massachusetts | 08/20/2021

No Harassment

excellent service and no pressure

read more

Jim Martin | Hopedale, Massachusetts | 07/19/2021

Solar experience with Energy Monster

My wife and I had our solar system installed by Energy Monster just about one year ago. The staff at EM were very thorough, answered all of questions, and fully explained the system they thought would be best for us. Once the system was installed, it was turned on July 1st, so we had July, August and September, of extended daylight, which provided us with great production. Fall and winter, with shorter sunlight, obviously not as productive. As of our first spring with solar, March, April, May and June we have produced more than the first 6 months of having the system. We have accumulated a substantial credit with National Grid which will offset the most if not all electric usage in the fall and winter months. We are very pleased with system, all that the Energy Monster Team has provided us. Jim Martin--Hopedale Ma

read more

Ken | Northbridge, Massachusetts | 07/17/2021

Professional people and products

Kevin was great to work with. Their product offerings were exactly what we needed, really like the Critter Guard we wrapped the system with. Everything was installed smoothly, great crews.

read more

Jay C. | Townsend, Massachusetts | 07/13/2021

Very positive overall experience!

It was a great experience working with the team at Energy Monster to install a roof mounted solar array. After getting proposals from several companies, we chose Energy Monster for a few reasons: positive reviews from other customers, good impression from their sales rep, strong project proposal including equipment and warranties, good price and value. From start to finish the project did take longer than anticipated. But this was mainly due to the fact that we had other projects going on simultaneously as part of the overall solar package. We had trees removed, a new roof put on, and the electrical service upgraded to 200A before the solar installation could happen. Energy Monster did the service upgrade themselves and was supportive while I scheduled the other jobs. Not to mention this was all going on during the middle of a pandemic. Not long after the system was installed and the electric utility company approved it and switched it on, there developed a problem with one of the panels and one of the microinverters. Energy Monster was quick to send someone out to investigate and replace the parts under warranty at no cost and no hassle. It's been almost a year now, and I'm happy to report that the system is operating very well. We're actually projected to surpass our energy production goal. I usually check the solar reporting app everyday to see how well the system is performing and how much power we're making. I'd recommend solar to everyone, and would recommend going with Energy Monster.

read more

Michael | Lowell, Massachusetts | 07/13/2021

Best solar energy company!!

My installation process was very smooth and the production has been great

read more

Zeid Nabulsi | Framingham, Massachusetts | 03/23/2021

Great team to work with and they deliver on time!

It was a pleasure working with Monster Energy. They are amazing company.

read more

Satisfied Customer | Largo, Florida | 02/20/2021

Pleased with the my solar adventure with Energy Monster

At the beginning of my adventure I consulted with 4 Solar providers and decided wit Energy Monster in the end. After committing with them, I did not have t do anything but watch them do everything from ordering equipment, delivery, permits, installation and the coordination with the activation with my local power company. It was painless.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Energy Monster


Energy Monster is your local green expert when it comes to improving a home’s energy efficiency and comfort.

We help homeowners by offering leading edge home performance solutions that save energy, lower utility bills and lead to a more comfortable home.

With years of residential energy efficiency projects, solar expertise and local partnerships, Energy Monster will ensure you a successful home efficiency project that will save you energy and money for years to come. 

MA CSL: CS-071498

MA HIC: 188796

MA Electrical: 22683-A

NH Electrical: 0481C

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Massachusetts - Worcester

311 Main Street 2nd Floor, Worcester MA, 01608

Loading...

Florida - Largo

12087 62nd Street North Suite 2, Largo FL, 33773

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

Licenses


MA CSL: CS-071498 MA HIC: 188796 MA Electrical: 22683-A NH Electrical: 0481C

Contact Energy Monster


Location pin
Head Office
311 Main Street 2nd Floor, Worcester MA, 01608