Citadel Roofing and Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 29 November 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2015

Citadel Roofing and Solar logo

4.48 from 30 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Citadel Roofing and Solar reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

1 star

0

4.48

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Ken | Napa, California | 05/26/2021

Very happy with Solar installation

I am very happy with my Solar installation by Citadel Roofing! The work was completed in a timely manner, was done correctly, and works great. The project coordinator kept me up to date on all paperwork and was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Citadel Roofing and Solar!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Robert H | Lower Lake, California | 06/19/2021

Unethical Business Practices

This company in my opinion cannot be trusted. They had myself and several of my friends looking forward to having Tesla power wall's installed under the SGIG program. After months of waiting, their sales rep R. Romitti stated the batteries were back ordered and later stated PG&E changed how much I would be reimbursed. Mr. Romitti was also happy to just let me pay the full price. Who knows, maybe all of what Mr. Romitti stated was true, but when he asked me to lie about having sleep apnea to qualify for the Powerwalls, that's when he cross the line. Three of my friends stated he asked them to do the same. Had I done as he asked I'd be guilty of fraud and conspiracy. I'm therefore warning others of these unethical practices and I'm notifying the appropriate State agencies. Also Citadel roofing and solar pulled a permit to have work performed on my property but when I elected not to have them proceed after they changed the deal, they refused to contact the county and have the permit rescinded.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Citadel Roofing and Solar: Hi Robert – We’re so sorry your project didn’t pan out as planned. Unfortunately, the issues you mentioned are out of our control. The Powerwall shortage stems from problems in Tesla’s supply chain. In addition, we are not a partner of SGIP and therefore cannot control changes to eligibility criteria. These issues have affected many of our customers. We’re just as frustrated as you are. When SGIP changed last fall, our sales reps called all SGIP applicants to reassess eligibility. That included explaining “medical baseline” – medical conditions by which customers could qualify. Citadel does not, and has never, endorsed fabricating medical conditions to qualify for SGIP or any other program. We will investigate your conversations with your rep. If something amiss happened, we will make it right. Please feel free to give us a call at (707) 446-5500 if you want to discuss further.

All reviews

>
>

Dave P. | Napa, California | 11/29/2020

Awesome job from start to finish!!

These guys are total professionals. I am extremely happy with how the entire process went from start to finish. Eric Andresen was my Sales Rep and he did an amazing job setting it all up. Ticia Sauceda was my Project Coordinator throughout the entire project. She was excellent, and checked in with me every week to let me know how things were going. I got Solar and a Tesla Battery installed as well. The two guys who came to do the installation were excellent, they did a fantastic job, and were very professional. It all looks and works amazing! The entire project was certified by the Napa City Inspector and PG&E without any problems. The work is excellent. I now have two Apps on my phone so I can monitor my Solar System, my Battery, and my Usage levels at all times. Very cool, and very useful to me and my family. This company stands behind their work, and they do an excellent job. I could not be happier with how this project went or the outcome. I would highly recommend Citadel Roofing and Solar to anyone who is interested in doing Solar. You will be very happy you did.

read more

Katie | San Jose, California | 11/19/2020

Not a pleasant experience so far - operational problem

I selected Citadel to install solar panels in Aug due to a very attentive Sales person. Unfortunately it has been a super stressful experience afterwards (probably the last thing you want during this pandemic). As some other people mentioned, they didn't talk to each other themselves. I was communicated several times with multiple wrong dates. After calling them hundreds of times, I finally got the confirmation from three different people/groups that my panel installation date is today. Well, guess what happened, nobody showed up !!!!!! As what I learned so far, if you are located in bay area, bite your own nails and prepare to wait for a long long time until anything actually happens. They probably just want to save their multiple trips regardless how the customer is screwed up Unfortunately I still have the contract with them and can only wish the next date they will provide is actually a real date. Pray for me~~~

read more

Great job despite covid and the | Vacaville, California | 11/05/2020

Great Job

I thought Citadel did a great job from the initial sales contact to Final installation. This includes the help financing, scheduling, and the use of various apps likeTesla and Enphase.

read more

Woodland CA | Woodland, California | 08/17/2020

Citadel Roofing and Solar provides exceptional customer service.

We purchased a newly constructed home in Woodland, CA. The home was deeded in 2019, so purchasing solar panels at closing was not mandatory. Citadel was installing the roofs and solar panels in the new community, so we asked them to install our solar panels. The whole process was exceptional, they do what they say they will do and provide incredible customer service. Even after the solar panels were installed, they make sure the permits are filed, you are linked to PG&E, you can logon to the apps, and you have all your paperwork. Then they provide follow up monitoring and communications. They are really incredible. The price is consistent with the price I would have paid if I was required to buy solar panels at closing of escrow.

read more

Fred S. | Dixon, California | 04/18/2020

Solar at Citadel

I had a very good experience with Citadel during my purchase and installation of solar. They did an awesome job, great customer service and keeping me well informed of the process. I would definitely use them again if needed. The monthly savings I am experiencing is great. Very happy I chose Citadel. Evan at Citadel explained everything perfectly and put my package together, then Armando did a very good job with the installation, 100% satisfied

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Citadel Roofing and Solar: Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the community. So happy to hear our team was able to provide you with great service! I will make sure to share your kind words with Evan and Armando! I know they will appreciate the feedback!

J and T in Blackhawk | Danville, California | 08/22/2019

34 Panel Sun Power with Factory microinverters

Process from beginning to end was smooth and they did what they said. We are now at the peak of the summer with a Tesla 3 and no power bill. !!!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Citadel Roofing and Solar: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, we are thrilled that you loved your experience! Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

jeffcat | Winters, California | 07/29/2019

New roof and new solar

Citadel Roofing and Solar installed a new standing seam metal roof and then a 6.9kW solar system. The project cost was comparable to and in some cases less than the 4 other quotes I got. Their sales staff was very informed, helpful and quick to respond to any question and change I had. I also talked to a couple prior customers who were very satisfied. The project team finished on time and did a quality job. I would definitely recommend Citadel to anyone in the Vacaville, CA area.

read more

Sol | San Rafael, California | 07/16/2019

Great customer service and finished product

Citadel did both our roof and solar last summer. They could do it fast, and for a good combined price. We are overall quite happy with the finished product and had good experiences with all the folks we interacted with. The only thing was that we interacted with a LOT of folks, and a few details slipped through the cracks -- maybe inevitable when you have so many moving pieces and we were asking for a few "extras" with the roof. We didn't get final plans for a couple details that were installed, and ended up regretting that. We also never got the inverter website connection working, so we just look at the summary we get from PG&E. Nonetheless, the company really did go out of its way to fix issues that arose, sending folks out to fix the solar panel on a attic fan they'd installed that was shading the other solar panels (whoops!), and even reconstructing a weird beam that their electrician accidentally knocked off (because it was terribly rotted and dangerous, it turned out!). While it is hard to find a single point person who can proactively address all these details, or get answers from those who can, this would benefit them as they continue to expand. The panels have been producing just about at what Citadel expected -- perhaps a bit under as a result of our particularly grey, rainy winter. We didn't get the most efficient/fancy panels, so we shall see how our Hanwha panels hold up over time, but so far, so good!

read more

Dave K | San Rafael, California | 06/10/2019

New Roof and Solar System

Citadel was exceptional. They communicated with my HOA for approvals. They knew exactly what roofing materials were required. Their solar installers were friendly and professional. They made all the necessay permit applications and scheduled required inspections. They also kept the area clean and cleaned up the work area daily. I would and have recommended them to neighbors and friends.

read more

Fred J Gallardo | Elk Grove, California | 06/01/2019

Great Company, Fast and Cost Effective

I compared about 4 solar companies before going with Citadel. One of the companies was through Costco and had 6% cash back, but Citadel found an even better deal with what I think are superior solar panels. I ended up going with SunPower due to their solar efficiency (20%) and 25yr warranty on inverters and the panels. Nathan Riddell was a pleasure to work with from Citadel. I would definitely recommend them.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Citadel Roofing and Solar


As a homeowner, you are no doubt feeling the financial pinch of ever-increasing energy bills, which is why more and more folks are turning to solar to protect their bank accounts AND the environment at the same time. Let Citadel Roofing & Solar install a new, money-saving solar system on your home.

WHY GO SOLAR WITH CITADEL?

LOCAL. We're your neighbors. All our employees live in California.

EXPERTISE. With 30+ years in roofing and 20+ in solar, members of our team are true masters of their craft. We know how to do the job right.

IN-HOUSE LABOR. Virtually all our work is conducted by our own employees, allowing us to maintain quality from start to finish.

PERSONAL CARE. We're there for you every step of the way, with full transparency and guidance.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Vacaville

4980 Allison Pkwy, Vacaville CA, 95688

California - West Sacramento

830 Riverside Pkwy Suite 20, West Sacramento CA, 95605

California - Santa Clarita

21616 Golden Triangle Road, Santa Clarita CA, 91350

California - Davis

1615 5th Street Suite D-1, Davis CA, 95616

California - Santa Rosa

4165 Santa Rosa Ave, Santa Rosa CA, 95407

California - Fresno

4025 W. Ashcroft Avenue, Fresno CA, 93722

Contact Citadel Roofing and Solar


Location pin
Head Office
4980 Allison Pkwy, Vacaville CA, 95688