Capital City Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 12 July 2018
Installer

Installing solar since 2002

Capital City Solar logo

4.60 from 53 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Capital City Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.60

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Excellent | Sacramento, California | 03/30/2020

Solar Purchase and Installation

We were referred to Capital City Solar by a friend who had a very good experience with them. Our salesman Andy was excellent. Very knowledgeable and thorough. Installation was quick and went great. Everything was cleaned up after job was complete. Their installation crew was great. We have an online site to see what our panels are doing on a daily basis. Love it.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Greg Turner | Rocklin, California | 07/12/2018

Great experience.

Installed SunPower 2 1/2 years ago. Could not be happier with the crews at Capitol City... friendly, professional.. always answered my questions.. always there to resolve whatever issues I had. Even on subsequent maintenance work (minitor unit died), crew showed when they said they would and took the time to explain everything they were doing and the changes being made.. just were great to work with. Highly recommend Capital City Solar and SunPower.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Capital City Solar: Thank you for the fantastic review! We greatly appreciate your kind words and as always, if you need anything please don't hesitate to contact us.

joe35 | Lincoln, California | 12/06/2017

solar power system

great company, installation went great, very fast and thorough would recommend to anyone.

read more

Alfie | Lincoln, California | 12/06/2017

fantastic

i love my solar. even in the most overcast and rainy days i manage to generate solar and that is fantastic. I am cool in the summer and that is what makes my life complete. <br />I got several bids when I was going to have solar installed. I ultimately used capital city solar and it was a great decision. everything went smoothly and all i did was sit back and wait for the final inspection by the city of Lincoln. they handled all the paperwork and gave me a completed binder to refer to at the end. careful installation and efficient panels.

read more

Dapper Dan | Lincoln, California | 10/31/2017

Capital City Solar - The Best

Capital City Solar installed our system in June of 2010. <br />Not only has the system been problem free, it has provided us with consistent savings. The savings we enjoy have exceeded the total cost of the system. Every month we're in the "Black" on cost. <br />Even though we are long ago customers, the staff at Capital City Solar always respond immediately to any questions that we have had.<br />We highly recommend this company and product.

read more

Papabear | Lincoln, California | 10/25/2017

Capital City Solar is the best

Capital City makes it easy for you to understand How solar works. They do not high pressure you like many of the other company's we had give us bids. There product is the highest quality and the installers are very polite and neat and leave no mess when they are done. The office staff is always ready to assist in anyway they can. Our sales representative Andy was knowable and alway there to explain any questions we might have. Once the sale was done he was not one of those that you never see again. Andy is a great guy and he really cares about his customers. I my opinion you would be hard pressed to find a better company.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Capital City Solar: Thank you for the great review! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Andy.

Michid | Rocklin, California | 01/11/2017

Michelle

Capital City Solar made the transition to Solar very easy. They even saw a problem on my system before I could even call. They fixed the problem and I like the piece of mind knowing that even though their done they still are taking care of me. Thanks Capital City for making me feel like I made the right choice in using you to install my system.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Capital City Solar: Hi Michelle, Thank you for the great review. Don't forget to tell your friends and neighbors about us!

Whitetree | Biggs, California | 03/24/2016

Extremely happy

Excellent company. Install was so easy. They left the area where they worked very clean. Nice crew. We are happy to give a rcommendation

read more

Anonymous | Carmichael, California | 01/03/2013

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Citrus Heights, California | 01/02/2013

The work done was greqt. I was kept informed of the progress and of any problems that came up. They were having trouble with the city and a flood plane issue and asked me to call the city to clear it up. I did and the work continued on time. A job well done.<br />

read more

Anonymous | Granite Bay, California | 01/02/2013

Capital City Solar (formerly Solar-E-City) did a fantastic job for us. I wanted a Sun Power system in the event something went wrong and they provided the best price for a local company. They showed up on time, did a great job and routinely follow-up on my system through phone calls and e-mails. The Sun Power iPhone App is great too.<br />I would hire this company again.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Capital City Solar


Capital City Solar prides itself on providing our prospects the information they need to make an informed choice about solar power and battery storage. We have been serving our area for over 17 years and are not a broiler room sales organization but a home grown solar contractor that strives to do our best on behalf of our customers- always trying to earn your confidence so that you are happy and willing to refer us to your family and friends.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Roseville

111 Derek Place, Roseville CA, 95678

Service areas


Select state:

Contact Capital City Solar


Location pin
Head Office
111 Derek Place, Roseville CA, 95678