All Energy Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 19 October 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

All Energy Solar logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2015

4.87 from 363 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


All Energy Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Andrew | Williamstown, MA | 10/21/2021

Great Value; Great Customer Experience

Carlo and his team at All Energy did a fantastic job, right from the first phone call. We had had previous consultations with other companies that had not gone well. All Energy was a refreshing change. From the start, Carlo was up front and honest about the costs of solar, the drawbacks of our location, the work involved, and the long-term effects of switching. Especially important was the difference between solar credits and solar rebates, which are highly publicized, but poorly explained - not with Carlo, though. He walked us through pricing models and array designs to maximize our sunlight capture, while minimizing our costs. (He even recommended us a really great roofer in the mix!) Our design and financing steps went flawlessly and efficiently. Before we knew it, we were on our way to a solar array! The inspections and install went off just fine. We set appointments and everyone was on time. Carlo Meloni was an exceptional project manager for us. Every step of the way, he would call and email with updates, even if he didn't have any, just to let us know that we were still on the calendar and still on their minds. He was responsive to phone calls and emails. He is still calling to this day, almost 2 months after install, as there was an issue with the rebates. He calls every few weeks just to tell us that he is still monitoring the rebate program and there are good signs for the future, but nothing concrete yet. Our system has been generating for 2 months now. We are creating most of our energy needs through the solar panels. Our energy costs have not yet decreased, due to the rebate program, but we hold out hope. We will also be pruning back some trees to let more light flood on the panels and hopefully collect more energy. All in all, we are very happy with our new solar system. Three cheers to Carlo and the All Energy Team.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

growing more upset | Farmington, Minnesota | 03/23/2021

worst company ever

had them installed in 2018 it was a nightmare. now trying to have follow up service is completely a joke. you can leave as many messages as you want i have tried. after you sign first contract they drop you. off to the next .customer service is not there!!!! find a better company that will give customer service anyone but all energy solar

read more

All reviews

>
>

Uma Varikuti | Eden Prairie, MN | 10/19/2021

Well designed and well executed job!

All Energy Solar did an outstanding job to install solar panels on our roof that meet our needs. It took a little longer than expected but these guys didn't compromise on the quality. The cost to install is probably on the lower side compared to other companies in the twin cities. We got what they proposed and promised. Our install was designed to meet our current energy needs and future need for charging two EVs. The install stated in early June and got done in late July. In August and September, the panels generated 1.8 KWH and 1.5 KWH. In October so far we are at 562 KWH. I won't be surprised to see the energy generation exceed the initial design specs! I would recommend these guys without any hesitation.

read more

Dave Albersman | Golden Valley, MN | 10/09/2021

Home Solar Installation

My wife and I have a lot of experience with home improvements and contractors. I would have to say that this project was one of our best experiences, From start to finish including follow up they were top notch. We particularly appreciated their regular communication during the entire process. Megan Spear, our project manager, did an outstanding job. When we had a glitch, when the system was activated, she quickly diagnosed the problem and got it fixed. Could not be more pleased

read more

First class job! | Sudbury, Massachusetts | 10/04/2021

First Class Job!

Worked with Carlo and the team for several months. A job well done! Gave us a good bid, and backed it up with first class service throughout. Crew was on time, got the job done in a few hours, and cleaned up nicely. Carlo helped us get through the permitting and interconnect process, which took a little longer than hoped (delays on the govt side, not theirs), and was totally helpful throughout. Followed everything up to completion, and closed out nicely. Highly recommended!

read more

ZachW | Red Wing, Minnesota | 09/30/2021

All-around great solar experience

From the start of the project, AES worked closely with me to get the system I wanted. They looked at my post usage and costs to determine the right system. They worked behind the scenes to get all the paperwork and permits set up for me and installed the arrays in no time---the crew even stayed late to make sure they completed the project efficiently. The office staff and project manager were communicative and knowledgeable. The crew was friendly and approachable. The one minor issue i had after the set up was fixed immediately. Now I've been solar powered for a month and love it!

read more

Happy Customer | Richmond, Massachusetts | 09/30/2021

An Outstanding Experience with All Energy Solar

Since building my house many years ago, All Energy Solar has been the best company we have ever worked with. From sales, to installation, system performance, and long term support, everyone involved has done a great job. I'd give them 10 stars!

read more

Matt | Minneapolis, Minnesota | 09/27/2021

Friendly customer service and good support

The folks at All Energy were very helpful and informative during the entire process. I was happy with the entire experience and recommend them to all my friends considering solar.

read more

David N | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 09/25/2021

Our family had a great experience with All Energy Solar

Our family used All Energy Solar to purchase and install a solar electricity system for our home. We could not be more pleased with the product or the service. We'd highly recommend All Energy Solar to anyone for their home or business needs.

read more

Bill | Belchertown, Massachusetts | 09/22/2021

1st Class Solar Installer

I am thoroughly impressed with All Energy Solar. I chose them for my solar install based on the great equipment/work warranty and all the rave reviews. All Energy Solar exceeded my expectations. Carlo Maloni is a consumate professional and kept me updated every step of the way. The installation went smoothly and the crew that completed the work were professional and did an amazing job. I would recommend this company to everyone that wants to own their own system. I don't think anyone else can do it better.

read more

Joanne Handibode | North Weymouth, Massachusetts | 09/16/2021

Great experience

We got the OK to turn our panels on today and we could not be happier with the entire experience with All Energy. Carlo has been with us since the beginning. He was always available, proactive knowledgeable and helpful. Alfie, the electricians and the install crews that came to to the house were phenomenal. They were quiet, kept a clean site and were there when they said they'd be. They were fair and honest, and respectful. I will be contunue to highly recommend them in the future.

read more

Jessie K | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 09/11/2021

Great experience with great company and great results!

We researched quite a bit before choosing All Energy Solar and chose them because they were familiar with the Twin Cities and Dakota Electric and they made the entire process of going solar easy and seamless for us. Price was very fair, access to rebates and loan info was clear and up front, and sales/production/install folks were all fabulous. Absolutely recommend!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

About All Energy Solar


All Energy Solar is headquartered in St. Paul, Minnesota, and serves customers in Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa, New Hampshire, New York, and Massachusetts. All Energy Solar provides a full-service solar energy integration experience for residential, commercial, agricultural, and government customers looking to make the transition to solar energy. The company provides accurate return on investment forecasting, direct financing, and hands-on help navigating the incentive and rebate process. With industry-leading certifications and full electrical and building licenses, All Energy Solar installs quality solar power systems at competitive prices and monitors and maintains the systems after installation.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Minnesota - Saint Paul

1264 Energy Lane, Saint Paul MN, 55108

Loading...

Massachusetts - Chicopee

​159 Front Street, Chicopee MA, 01013

Loading...

Wisconsin - Madison

5 Marsh Court, Madison WI, 53718

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Michael Allen
032611-4
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Brandon Charboneau
TS-102415-011458

Contact All Energy Solar


Location pin
Head Office
1264 Energy Lane, Saint Paul MN, 55108