Compare the prices of JA Solar Technology solar panel dealers near you

We find you JA Solar Technology brand dealers based on:

In business 5+ years

Excellent review scores

Verified license and insurance

An office near you

Everything you need to know about JA Solar Technology solar panels in 2022

Updated: February 4, 2020

Our expert review

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:
Our scoring methodology rates solar manufacturing companies on technical factors that are unlikely to be considered in customer reviews, offering consumers valuable insight into the actual quality of a solar brand.

Excellent

Founded in 2005, JA Solar is a Tier 1 solar manufacturing giant from China. In recent years it has consistently ranked among the world’s biggest panel producers; in 2020, they were #4 for shipment volume, just behind Chinese rivals Jinko Solar, LONGi and Trina. They have traditionally targeted the market for mid-range panels at budget prices. Their market position is similar to their big Chinese counterparts.

Their recent panels, such as the JAM60S20, incorporate solar advancements like multi-busbar PERC cells and half-cell technology. This has boosted their panel efficiency rating to as high as 21%, putting them just behind the most efficient panels from brands like SunPower and LG Solar.

JA Solar Technology consumer reviews

Claim my profile

Manufacturer since

solar panels
JA Solar Technology logo
Country of manufacturer
CN flag
3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.62

Avg. rating

Latest good review thumbs up

Troy | Manchester, NH | 02/04/2020

Right time and place

During our installation window which happened to be a high demand period as incentives were set to reduce this panel was what was available within our generation goals. It seems sleek, fits our roof and style well with the dark black/navy blue appearance and has been making clean energy as expected.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Junior3368 | Minneapolis, MN | 01/28/2020

Was recommened

Totally went by recommendations on installing company

read more

Solar Customer | Dubuque, IA | 01/15/2020

Panels

Great panels for the money

read more

Deb Doyle | Savage, MN | 12/31/2019

Solar panel selection

We selected this technology based on the analysis of our property, it is ground mounted and the recommendation of our sales agent.

read more

Lee | St. Louis Park, MN | 12/13/2019

It wasn't a consideration.

They were the panels recommended by All Energy Solar.

read more

Great Job. | Saint Paul, MN | 11/06/2019

Working fine

All Energy Solar recommended them for my site.

read more

Trish Holton | Port Richey, FL | 11/03/2019

Efficient

Very happy

read more

David M | Esteto, FL | 10/26/2019

They work

EHS chose Solar Tech

read more

Tim Gohla | Jordan, MN | 10/14/2019

I did a little research and thought they would be a good fit.

Cost effective for our project

read more

cnsharad | Frisco, TX | 10/13/2019

Affordable and Best Out there

JA Solar Panels are the next best to the expense Panasonic HIT Panels...Works as expected...

read more

Davegotdicked | 09/30/2019

The panels are good producers

Its what was offered

read more

Current JA Solar Technology solar panel models

Rated power

385 watts

Efficiency

20.6

Number of cells

120

Cell type

bifacial mono solar cells

Rated power

380 watts

Efficiency

20.4

Number of cells

120

Cell type

bifacial mono solar cells

Rated power

375 watts

Efficiency

20.1

Number of cells

120

Cell type

bifacial mono solar cells

Rated power

370 watts

Efficiency

19.8

Number of cells

120

Cell type

bifacial mono solar cells

Rated power

360 watts

Efficiency

19.3

Number of cells

120

Cell type

bifacial mono solar cells

Rated power

365 watts

Efficiency

19.6

Number of cells

120

Cell type

bifacial mono solar cells

Rated power

400 watts

Efficiency

20.5

Number of cells

108

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

395 watts

Efficiency

20.2

Number of cells

108

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

390 watts

Efficiency

20

Number of cells

108

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Rated power

390 watts

Efficiency

20.9

Number of cells

120

Cell type

Mono-crystalline Silicon

Solar panel specification sheets

 
Download

Solar panel warranty information

 
Download

Local installers that sell JA Solar Technology solar panels

 

Where you can buy JA Solar Technology brand solar panels online

Site Model No. Price
N/A JAM60D20-385/MB N/A
N/A JAM60D20-380/MB N/A
N/A JAM60D20-375/MB N/A
N/A JAM60D20-370/MB N/A
N/A JAM60D20-360/MB N/A
N/A JAM60D20-365/MB N/A
N/A JAM54S30-400/MR N/A
N/A JAM54S30-395/MR N/A
N/A JAM54S30-390/MR N/A
N/A JAM60S20/MR390 N/A

Contact JA Solar Technology


Location pin
Head Office
NO.36, Jiang Chang San Road Zhabei, Shanghai200436 ,