Affordable Home Solar

Claim my profile
Updated: 01 September 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2019

Affordable Home Solar logo

4.84 from 76 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Affordable Home Solar reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.84

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

JC | Sunnyvale, California | 12/27/2021

Amazing - highly recommend!

Installation couldn’t have gone smoother. Our electrician (who is also a Tesla sub-contractor) recommended we work with Meo at Affordable Home Solar because of the great customer service and quick turnaround time. After a panel upgrade, Meo was able to get our permits, panels installed, inspected, and PGE approved within weeks. From the very beginning/design process, Meo guided us through the various panel brand options and micro-inverter choices while being very clear on the pros/cons, bang for your buck, etc…. He took care of all the permit paperwork and his crew installed 24 panels in less than a day while setting up all the online/app solar monitoring software. With lots of experience and customers in the Bay Area, he knew exactly what our city inspectors were looking for. The inspections were flawless - they were in and out in 10-15 min. Meo submitted our paperwork to pge and within a week our net metering started to show on our pge account. Most importantly, Meo and his team are just great people to work with, always responsive, and very professional. They stand behind their work and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone interested in installing solar.

read more

All reviews

>
>

bao bao | Pleasanton, California | 09/01/2021

Great team. Helpful.

Meo and his team: knowledgeable, provide quality answers to your questions. Detail can be observed on their work and installation. Highly recommended.

read more

Stanley | Union City, California | 04/06/2021

Professional and outstanding service.

I find AHS based on good review online. I start communicating with Meo in email. Meo is very knowledgeable, and he also give me a competitive quote compare with other installer. Meo do not oversell me, only sell the system what we need and Meo handle all the permit work and inspection completed. The installment was also run smooth. Meo and his team is so efficient. The installation job is done in very professional. Meo also stand by their product. I have one panel have under performance issue. Meo and David keep come to my home to diagnose issue , and help to process the warranty from the manufacturer to replace the panel They went above and beyond to support the customer. I highly recommend AHS.

read more

AKR | Oakland, California | 03/15/2021

Excellent service and installation

Full system quote, install and permit done in under two weeks.

read more

Brooks | San Jose, California | 03/13/2021

AHS exceeded my expectations; I highly recommend them!

Meo and his crew installed a perfectly sized and oriented solar PV system in two days that has exceeded my expectations. Service was 5* and his pricing was very competitive, covering all costs from site survey to city inspection. He is responsive, knowledgeable, and easy to work with. An overall great experience and outcome. I highly recommend Meo and Affordable Home Solar!

read more

Francis | Mountain View, California | 03/10/2021

Professional and affordable

I have obtained multiple quotes for my 4-5 kW system, and AHS is among the most affordable. I like that I am directly communicating with Meo and not some sales person. His communication was always prompt and professional. The install was scheduled within 2 weeks of the contract signing and only took 2 days. I would recommend them to anyone interested in solar panel installation.

read more

Dave | Castro Valley, California | 03/08/2021

Knowledgeable, Quality Work and Competitive Pricing

We installed a solar system back in 2016 using Pedersen-Dean at the time who has since gone out of business. It has worked great, but we added an accessory dwelling unit (ADU) and plan to get a electric car in the future, so we needed to add more power. We found a list of authorized Enphase solar companies and I started to interview companies. Most of the other companies seemed to have sales people that didn't know what they were talking about or tried to get me to upgrade the entire system which was totally unnecessary. Meo was great to work with on the upgrade. He listened to what I needed and designed an upgrade that worked for our home. Another employee David came out and did a thorough inspection of our system to make sure we didn't have any gotchas. Meo and David kept me informed on the schedule and completed the project in one day. Awesome quality job and I have already recommended them to a friend who also have a PD installed system looking at adding to their system too. They wore masks and followed pandemic protocols while they were on our property. I will use them again if I have any other solar projects or need maintenance on my system.

read more

Pratik Shah | Rancho Cordova, California | 11/03/2020

Glad that I chose AHS !!!

I was not given a quote based on my past electric bills and was fare and reasonable. Other companies gave ridiculously high quotes for a system way above my requirement. My installer was Younes and he was very knowledgeable. Above all, he was helpful and nice to work with. Installation was completed on time and has great warranty on parts and labor. I would recommend Meo and Affordable Home Solar to all my friends and family.

read more

Brian | Davis, California | 10/31/2020

Only positive things to say

I had a really good experience with AHS. Younes was the project manager for my system and I found him to be very personable, knowledgeable, and detail oriented. Meo was also very straightforward and had great communication. I am overall very satisfied with how everything turned out.

read more

Will | Los Altos, California | 10/01/2020

Affordable & Straightforward

I had been getting quotes on EnergySage and talked to a number of sales folks from different providers. In parallel, due to the glowing reviews from colleagues, I reached out to Affordable Home Solar. Their quote came in at near the bottom of prices, and Meo was much more direct and no nonsense than the salespersons I talked to. I went with them, and the installation process was as advertised.

read more

YCZ | Fremont, California | 09/29/2020

Very pleased to work with ASH

Meo is very knowledgeable, patient, and acting on his words. Great job done. Would highly recommend ASH.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

About Affordable Home Solar


Affordable Home Solar (AHS) is an organization serving the San Francisco Bay Area, Sacramento, and San Diego. AHS installs solar photovoltaic systems for residential and small businesses. Our mission is to streamline residential and commercial solar installation practices and to bring down the cost of solar deployment.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Union City

PO Box 142, Union City CA, 94587

California - Temecula

32889 Northshire Circle, Temecula CA, 92592

Contact Affordable Home Solar


Location pin
Head Office
PO Box 142, Union City CA, 94587