Solar States

Verified profile
Updated: 24 March 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2014

Solar States logo

4.51 from 25 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Solar States reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.51

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.5

Price as quoted

4.6

On schedule

4.4

Installation quality

4.6

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Kathryn | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | 04/18/2022

Great team

All I can say is that the entire team from beginning to end were awesome. Everyone was friendly professional and knowledgeable. Even when a few things had to change they were great about letting us know and working through it. They made sure everything was safe and held up to too standards. They made the decision to invest in solar energy and easy one to make. So glad I had solar states in my corner with the decision from the sales to the install. The entire experience was great!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Dan Anderson | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | 03/24/2021

Quick and Professional!

We had a great experience with Solar States. They showed up with a crew that was well trained and of sufficient size. They knocked the job out in a day, and stayed a little late to make sure everything was all cleaned up. Being in Philly, there are a lot of challenges with parking, building access, etc., but they had clearly seen it all before and made it work. Really happy with the work and the service. Highly recommend.

read more

Crk | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | 07/05/2020

Great Company with a Positive Mission

Having Solar States install solar panels on our roof this past year is one of the best decisions we have made since purchasing our house in Philadelphia.     If you are on the fence about Solar, just move forward, it is the right thing to do.  Regarding Solar States, it is one of the most pleasant companies I have dealt with in some time.  Everyone (sales, back office, installers, etc) I dealt with was great.  I also appreciated working with a company that is having a positive impact on society through  training youth of diverse backgrounds in an emerging field.   The installers that came to my house were respectful, knowledgeable, and very diligent.  I could also tell that they enjoyed what they were doing. I highly recommend Solar States for your solar solution. 

read more

JMB | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | 07/03/2020

Outstanding company

Solar States installed our solar panels and explained every aspect of the project to us along the way. All of the members of the team were a pleasure to work with and we are very pleased with the result.

read more

Suvir | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | 07/02/2020

Wonderful to work with--highly recommended!

They pitched the need for solar power and then commissioned our home system, all without fuss and with great efficiency. Their after-commissioning service continues to be prompt and effective. Pleasure working with them--

read more

Zach | Doylestown, Pennsylvania | 06/30/2020

Hard Working & Dependable Company

We love our Solar panels. Solar State made the process super simple and did a outstanding job installing our system. We would highly recommend their team. From start to finish they were professional, knowledgeable and worked their tails off to install our system. Really happy with our panels and the job the Solar States team did. Would highly recommend!

read more

Wendy Galson | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | 06/30/2020

I loved working with Solar States.

We are delighted with our ongoing working relationship with Solar States. Each phase of the project was supported and clearly explained by the team. The work was quick and respectful of our home. Permitting, financing and connecting with the grid have many sometimes arcane steps, and they made it all flow!

read more

Richard Gering | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | 01/14/2019

Responsive and great value

Held my hand through the entire process, were knowlegeable and honest and always delieverd - on time and on budget.

read more

Dorie | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | 10/18/2018

Top-notch!

Having the ten solar panels installed on our roof by Solar States was the most hassle-free home improvement project I've ever undertaken. Every step of the process from proposal through installation was handled by friendly, competent professionals who very obviously take pride in their work and mission. All the members of the installation team impressed me with their skill and expertise. I really appreciated that they kept me informed throughout the installation process and completed the work within the specified two-day timeframe.

read more

FishtownSolarOwner | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | 04/09/2018

Great Company

I had solar states add panels to my roof and they were prompt, attentive and friendly. The whole installation went well!

read more

lanky | Philadelphia, Pennsylvania | 12/02/2017

Solar States rocks

The A plus crew from Solar States recently installed our 16 panel system here in northern liberties and we could not be more impressed with their excellent design and installation services. We will continually recommend Solar States to every and any one we run into.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Solar States


Founded in 2008, with a dual mission to install solar and educate the next generation. After establishing our headquarters in Philadelphia, PA, our team collectively has over 35 years of experience in the solar industry. Upon growing past 300 solar installations for residential and commercial clients we now offer an electrical service to customer who are or aren't looking to solar. Allowing Solar States to offer a fully in-house service with no subcontracted work from permitting to solar electrical work.

Furthermore, being a Certified B – Corp comes with the honor to reinvent how business impacts the community. We choose to do this through offering solar classes and educational hands-on packages to institutes in the surrounding area. Since 2008, we have taken this mission to thousands of students that have been trained, educated and offered job positions within the Green Industry.

Office locations


Loading...

Pennsylvania - Philadelphia

1508 N. American Street, Philadelphia PA, 19122

Contact Solar States


Location pin
Head Office
1508 N. American Street, Philadelphia PA, 19122
Website