Solar Centex

Verified profile
Updated: 12 November 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2012

Solar Centex logo

4.87 from 139 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Solar Centex reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.87

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Brandy | Little River Academy, Texas | 02/06/2022

Sabrina was professional and very helpful. Install is complete and panels look great! I highly recommend Solar Centex!!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Garry | Temple, TX | 11/12/2021

Solar Centex is great!

Solar Centex has been excellent to work with. Great sales and service and help with everything we have needed! CAll them today!

read more

Willie | Copperas Cove, TX | 10/19/2021

Customer

The Solar Centex team is without a doubt the best in Texas. They are totally professional, caring, and knowledgeable!

read more

Taylors | Harker Heights, TX | 10/19/2021

Solar Energy

Sabrina was our consultant and she did an amazing job. She is very knowledgeable about her product and answered all our questions. She made herself available if we needed more information. Our 33 panels were installed promptly and we are more than pleased. Our electric bill has been less than $15.00 a month since the program went on line.....even running the pool system. Solar CenTex.....we thank you!

read more

Kenneth H. | Temple, TX | 10/19/2021

Go Solar Centex you will be glad you did

Solar Centex installed our system at the end of January 2019 and after the system was up and running our electric bill began dropping. In April we paid $6.20 for our electric bill and haven't had an electric bill since then. Sabrina came out and answered all my questions about solar systems and about the installation process. Thanks to everyone at Solar Centex for the excellent system that you designed and installed. If you're serious about going solar call Solar Centex you won't be disappointed.

read more

Timothy | Morgan's Point Resort, TX | 10/15/2021

If your thinking about Solar, think Local.

When we started looking for a solar installation company, we knew that we wanted a local dealer because we had heard about companies that didn't have a real office in Texas just salesmen. We immediately ran into some of them and found that they work for east or west coast companies and use contract employees to install the panels. After a lot a internet searching we found Solar Centex and Sabrina Arnold. This company is located in Harker Heights and has its own workforce for installation. Everything when as planned. Sabrina ensured that we got the information we needed on tax credits and explained the entire installation process. We now have 25 solar panels and the best part is that it supplies 35 to 38 percent of our electric power for the house.

read more

Haskell & Mangawang Families | Waco, Texas | 09/14/2021

Deserving of the high ratings.

When we decided to get a solar energy system, this company stood out for us as 1) it is local, 2) the majority of reviews hold Solar Centex in high regard, 3) it has NABCEP Board Certifications for PV Technical Sales AND for PV Installation Professional, 4) it has its own certified master electrician, and 5) some of its own people use the same components/systems that are put into customers' projects. While installation did take longer than expected due to Covid-related supply delays, we are very happy with how the final product looks and, more importantly, how well it is working. And having the option to add a pergola has been a great bonus for us. Sabrina and Chris have been wonderful with communicating with us about anything and everything pertaining to our project. All of our questions were answered promptly, any changes we or they needed were addressed and resolved to our satisfaction, and additional in-depth information regarding each component of our system was provided, as well. The guys who did the actual installation worked as efficiently as the weather permitted. We can't thank them enough for working so hard during a Texas summer. And they, too, were great about answering any questions we had or passing us along to someone who could answer better. Overall, we would definitely recommend this company to anyone who is considering adding a solar energy system.

read more

K Casto | Pflugerville, Texas | 07/16/2021

Fast, professional installation, great customer service

I initially chose Solar Centex because of their excellent reviews, and have been so happy I did. They took care of everything in the application process, including my HOA requirements. The finished installation looks fabulous, better than any other in my neighborhood. My first electric bill of $0 in the heat of July cemented my opinion - 5 stars all the way.

read more

Andrew E | Killeen, Texas | 06/13/2021

Fantastic company from top to bottom. Professional, punctual .

I recently Had a system installed by the crew at Solar Centex and I honestly couldn't be happier! I had some initial reservations like I'm sure alot of people do when it comes to going solar it's a huge investment. but the crew at Solar Centex not only met my expectations but exceeded them !!. from my initial email with sabrina who was there with me every step of the process..she answered any questions I had .. to trinidad who lead the crew who performed the installation of my system they showed up 30 minutes early!! I appreciated the punctuatality. all the way up to Scott the owner who came by to check in to make sure everything was running smoothly.. even after everything was completed sabrina stopped by to do a walk through and made sure that I understood exactly how the system worked and to answer any follow up questions I may have had . I couldn't have asked for a better experience I highly recommend Solar Centex to anyone who is interested in going solar . I'd like to Thank everyone from Solar Centex on a great experience from start to finish!!

read more

Adam Stear | Temple, Texas | 05/08/2021

We are SO happy with our recent solar & battery system install!

We were kind of guinea pigs for one of the 16.7kW popular LG batteries that Solar CenTex is starting to carry and install. There were some things that they had to work out to make sure that the system was working the way that it was supposed to, but I told Scot that I'd rather the system take longer to put in and it be put in RIGHT than it to be put in fast and not well. While it did take longer than initially anticipated, they were still well within their contracted time for the install... AND I still recommend them to others even with some of the hiccups. What I appreciated the most apart from the quality equipment and supplies installed with care was how well their team works together to help their customers. Scot, Sabrina, Chris and the rest of the team were very patient with my concerns and questions throughout the whole process. This is huge because sometimes I have a lot of questions! Also, they don't just do the installation then forget about you after it's done. They are prepared to offer kind and thorough customer support on their work and the equipment they installed. While this was expensive for me, I feel good about this purchase. Especially because of what happened recently with the ERCOT debacle. I FULLY anticipate that they are going to drop the ball this summer again... I just hope people don't suffer again because of it. Thank you, Solar CenTex team for this peace of mind!

read more

Scott | Harker Heights, Texas | 03/16/2021

Amazing service and staff

Sabrina, Chris, Scott and the staff were all help full, friendly, understanding, fast and all around amazing. Thank you guys !!!!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About Solar Centex


Bringing Solar Power to Central Texas!

We design, install, and monitor solar power systems that will:
- lower your energy bill now
- prevent energy inflation from eroding your family finances
- invest in the future value of your home
- provide you 100% reliable battery-based systems

Solar is all we do, and we'll be part of our community for as far into the future as we can see.

We're not a solar business from somewhere else that you'll never see after you pay for the system. We'll be here with you - because we're from here. We live and work in Harker Heights, Temple, Gatesville, Killeen and San Angelo.

Many will say that they install battery-based systems. Solar CenTex has a track record of proven installations that are providing Texans the ultimate in energy reliability and security. From whole-house backup to off-grid out-buildings, we understand how to size and install off-grid and grid-interactive battery backup systems.

Check out what we do. We know that educating our community on the economic benefit of solar is important as Central Texas starts making solar power part of its future. We'd love to talk with you!

Office locations


Loading...

Texas - Harker Heights

1901 East FM 2410, Harker Heights TX, 76548

Certifications


American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Howard Arey
PV-041214-004505

Contact Solar Centex


Location pin
Head Office
1901 East FM 2410, Harker Heights TX, 76548
Website