Pell Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 05 September 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2018

Pell Solar logo

4.46 from 12 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Pell Solar reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.46

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Dave | Boise, ID | 10/08/2021

Great experience

The team at Pell Solar took care of us from start to finish. They helped us understand the technology, right-sized our system and installed quickly and professionally. I couldn’t recommend them highly enough

read more

All reviews

>
>

Drewetts | Meridian, Idaho | 09/05/2021

Solid Company

We called Pell to get a second estimate on solar and we're so happy we did. Their proposal used the same or better equipment, more panels placed in better arrays, and was significantly lower cost; but that is not the only reason they were awesome. Jeremiah, our rep, did a great job explaining everything and keeping us updated as we waited on permits, HOA, installation, inspections, and troubleshooting. It was so nice to have a company/contractor return calls and texts and communicate regularly. The crew that did the installation was well mannered, considerate, and friendly. When we hit a snag with Idaho Power, Pell's electrician came out the next day to fix it. We have recommended Pell to all our friends and neighbors and everyone else that showed interest (and probably a few people that weren't interested).

read more

Paul M | Boise, Idaho | 07/23/2021

Awesome Experience! Miles ahead of their competition.

I explored 5 other companies vying for my business. None came even close to the price, the detail, and the honesty of Pell. I worked with Jerimiah and every interaction was fantastic. They delivered exactly what was discussed and what was promised and in a way that was just great. Their crew was quick, efficient, non invasive and great to talk to. All my expectations were accurately set and then fulfilled. (Though done a way that I can only describe as exceptional.) Every competitor had to play salesmen to try and get my business(the standard "make it look, sound and seem better than it is" type deal + gloss over details, deliver less than accurate facts, bad mouth the competition etc. . ) Pell just doesn't have to do that crap and they know it. They offer honesty, a plethora of real, solid, factual and quality info. Also, I must add that this level of awesome was not just at the initial "sales pitch" phase either. They stuck to it the entire way through. I felt no difference from them after I signed the contract, unlike with most contractual based businesses. Also impressive was, when talking about their competition, Pell is real and has a reality based perspective on why the competition cant keep up with their price + quality work + service. These guys know they are the best and they know why and how and don't bother trying to put anyone else down or make defamatory comments. On top of that I had friendly, and clear interactions every single time. Even with the install crew. (cant remember the crew boss' name, but he was awesome also.) On top of the amazing service and interactions, I paid almost half of what one company offered and nearly %30 less than the next runner up. (per KWh of rated production) I know a good bit about the physics behind solar, what is important, impactful, the details that matter etc. . Stuff that most probably havent learned yet. These guys know their stuff and the tools/resources/software they use is just down right better. It has less "fluff" (garbage info) to deal with. It works where it matters and gives the most detail where it counts. There is no cluttery non impactful crap to sift through (lots more salesman mumbo jumbo on the competitions outputs') Prime example is their use of lidar scans to determine details about my specific location, pitch of the roof, trees etc. . that the competition just couldn't do (they used estimates rather than real data). These guys are awesome and at least with their current set of competition, no one is anywhere close to them. I would highly recommend Pell (and no one else) to anyone and everyone looking to get their solar install done. Go with these guys and you will have the best deal/experience out there. Hands down.

read more

Cathy S. | Meridian, Idaho | 05/27/2021

Great People!!!

Let's face it, solar panels are solar panels and they aren't going to be that different from each other, at least not based on my research. Every company I talked to needed the same amount of panels to do the job I wanted done. The real difference was in the cost and the people. Most of the bids were very comparable but Pell Solar definitely came in with the lowest bid and the best timeline. They took care of everything from getting approval through my HOA to getting all of the approvals, permits, and inspections scheduled and taking care of with Idaho Power and the various city and county departments. Additionally, one of my homes is a vacation rental so they also had to coordinate with my property managers and guests. Everyone from the sales person (Jeremiah) to the installation crew (three great guys whose names I don't remember) were incredibly friendly!! Jeremiah was always available to answer any questions and met me at my vacation home on a Saturday to show me around the system. This was a fantastic experience and I am very happy with my choice to go with Pell Solar for my solar installation.

read more

Hoo Doo Solar Project | Kuna, Idaho | 02/16/2021

Professional, efficient, and responsive.

Excellent installation quality, on time and on budget. The company handled all of the state/county and pier company permitting process. All of my questions (and I had a lot of them) were answered quickly. The Pell Solar team was more knowledgeable and professional than their larger competitors.

read more

Timothy Taylor | Boise, Idaho | 02/16/2021

Quality, Speed and Price.... Pell Solar checks ALL the boxes

Pell Solar was very patient and professional from beginning to end. They spent the time to educate me every step of the way so that I could make a decision that was right for us. They bring expertise that led to suggestions for improvements that set us up for long term success. The installation was done quick and with quality. And all of this at a very reasonable price! I look forward to working with Pell Solar in the future when I am ready to add power storage in the coming years.

read more

BDJ | New Meadows, Idaho | 01/24/2021

Top Quality Solar Installations

Josh and his team installed solar arrays at both my properties. They did an excellent job!! I started discussing solar with Josh in 2019. Both properties are greater than 6000 sq ft, more than 20 yrs old and all windows. Josh downloaded my electrical consumption from the utility and we had a candid conversation about what solar could do for me. It was clear that outdated electrical systems were a real drain on my consumption (boiler for radiant heat, HVAC and hot water heater). Josh advised me to switch to propane where possible and then come back to him to discuss my solar options. Of course everyone’s goal is to eliminate the electric bill. That’s where honesty and integrity come into play. Josh didn’t make unrealistic promises because he wants customers for life. I’ve now had solar at one of the properties for more than 2 months. The initial electrical bill came in and I’ve slashed the bill more than 70% (I’m a bit embarrassed how high the bill used to be). Here’s something that’s very important that told me the quality of the installers. One roof has more than 50 panels. They sit on a large black / composite shingle roof at a very steep pitch. The array is perfectly flat. Many have commented on how nice the array looks. In conclusion, after market support is a big deal. You get an app that allows you to monitor the solar production from anywhere. You can see the production of each panel and get production reports by day/week/month/year/since inception. I check it all the time :-). If I have a question I shoot Josh a text and get an immediate response. Great job Josh and team!!!!!

read more

Middleton Manor | Middleton, Idaho | 08/13/2020

Well done.

Josh and his team are reliable and honest. They showed up when they said they would and stayed all day even in some pretty harsh temps. They kept their promises and went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with the project. They kept me up-to-date with the status of material and the schedule they were on.

read more

john cole | Council, Idaho | 08/11/2020

discussed all options, job done on time, system running perfectl

best quote and most knowlegable

read more

Ben | Meridian, Idaho | 04/21/2020

Meridian ID Installation

Josh was great to work with. Beat several other installers on cost and quality of materials. Kept us informed of the schedule and stuck to the timeline. Did all of the city permits and communications with ID power to get us turned on as quick as possible. Great experience overall!

read more

summer2016 | Riverside, California | 10/23/2018

solar installation

My wife and I researched 10 solar installers and by far Pell Solar was the right choice! The process from presentation to final installation was extremely smooth and fast. Josh worked with us on this project on figuring out what exactly the size of our system should be and helped out tremendously on the paper work for submitting to SCE. We were recommended by our friends to go with Pell Solar and that we would be 100 % satisfied. That is why I recommend Pell Solar to everyone!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Pell Solar


There are numerous solar companies to choose from. What makes Pell Solar different?

Pell Solar is Family owned and operated, serving the Idaho and Southern California area since 2003. Pell Solar
specializes in eliminating your electric bill. Whether you want to purchase or would like specific
equipment. Pell Solar has the solution! With over 18 years of experience installing solar systems &
customer service, quality of installation remains our number 1 goal! Pell Solar handles
everything you need to experience the most seamless solar installation available.

Pell Solar's number one goal is to inform all households on how solar will save you money. We will show you how solar
will interact with your electric company. Most importantly we feel that providing you, the
customer, all of your installation options will allow you to make an informed decision while saving you the
most money with the solar option that best fits you and your family!

Office locations


Loading...

Idaho - Boise

5236 West Chinden Avenue, Boise ID, 83714

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World

Contact Pell Solar


Location pin
Head Office
5236 West Chinden Avenue, Boise ID, 83714
Website
Website
Pell Solar