Long Island Power Solutions

Verified profile
Updated: 11 August 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

Long Island Power Solutions logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2019

4.80 from 119 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Long Island Power Solutions reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.80

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.6

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Eric | Yonkers, New York | 08/28/2021

Excellent all around

My experience with Long Island Power has been superb from start to finish. At every stage of the process they gave clear explanations of what to expect, what options were available and when things could be expected to happen. They met every deadline, always showed up on time and were totally professional and courteous when they were on my site. My system has been up and running for several weeks now, and it performing just as predicted. I highly recommend this company for your solar energy needs.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Solar-disatissfied | Melville, New York | 06/09/2021

Horrible!

All the comments about how wonder Long Island Power Solutions are from new customers....wait until you have to work with them for several years and you'll see how horrible they really are. Customer service is definitely not a priority once they get your money. No returned phone calls, unable to get replacement parts, unless of course, you want to upgrade and spend more money, amazingly those parts are very readily available. Due your research and find someone else.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Mike m | Sound Beach, New York | 08/11/2021

Long Island power solution was a great choice to go solar

I was very hesitant for years on getting solar. When I decided to finally pull the trigger on this project I did a lot of research. A friend a work recommended Long Island power solutions. My sales agent Justin Roche was wonderful experience made it easy for me to decide what was good for me. No B.S from Justin just the facts. I would definitely recommend you speak to Justin at Long Island power solutions.

read more

Anthony & Helen DiTorra | Ronkonkoma, New York | 07/30/2021

Our Solar Power Experience

We highly recommend Long Island Power Solution. From beginning to end our experience with everyone involved was pleasant and professional. Our sales person Justin Roche was knowledgeable, friendly, professional and patient. He always answered our calls, answered our questions and put our minds and anxieties at ease. He was with us through every step of the process. He connected us to Atlantic Exteriors for our new roof and gutters. We love our new roof and loved the stress free process as well. The installation team was amazing. They were all polite, respectful, quick, efficient, clean and organized. They left my lawn as if nothing had happened. After the installation we met with our Quality account manager Bill. He patiently showed us how to work the app so that we can be active participants and be able to look at our solar energy panels and energy production. Since then Melinda has answered all our calls and helped us making sure our Envoy is on line. She has been helpful and friendly and professional. Our entire experience with Long Island Power Solutions has been painless and stress free. it has been a pleasure to interact with everyone involved in this process. We would highly recommend Long Island Power Solutions to our friends, family and neighbors.

read more

Glendy Aguilar | Selden, New York | 06/30/2021

Great experience

I have always wanted to go solar but didn't know where to begin. Thanks to Long Island power solutions and the big help from Justin Roche the process couldn't be any easier. Justin Roche was there for me from beginning to end answering all my questions and making sure I was satisfied. I would recommend them 100 percent for anyone looking to get solor power.

read more

Jaspreet | Hicksville, New York | 06/22/2021

Don't look anywhere else for you solar needs

Justin Roche was an absolute pleasure to work. I have had more trouble getting cable installed than I did installing solar. He broke down the details step by step and was there to answer the numerous questions I had of the whole process. I thoroughly searched for over 2 years to find the right company and settled on Long Island Power Solutions based on the reviews on this site and my conversations with Justin. He was never pushy and I actually reached out to him a few months after our first conversation to get some more information. I decided on 41 panel system to maximize my solar output it took them less than half a day to complete the job and I could not be happier. I would recommend them to anyone looking to move to clean energy.

read more

Mary D | Laurel, New York | 06/15/2021

Solar panels

My salesman Matt was well organized and very knowledgeable. He was very professional and easy to talk too, very accommodating. I would recommend him and his whole team, they made it a breeze getting out solar panels.

read more

John S | Bellmore, New York | 06/12/2021

Look no further for Solar

I cannot say enough about Justin Roche and LI Power Solutions. I have been looking to go solar for several years now. But the costs always seemed to outweigh the benefits. Why would I want to make the switch if the cost was going to exceed my current electric bill, and the return on my investment was years away? To complicate matters, my aging roof would need replacing before I could mount solar panels on it. Justin helped me see the light that now is the right time to go solar. He is not your typical pushy salesman out to make a quick commission. He is very knowledgeable and personal. Very trustworthy. He and his team put together a plan for me that easily bested the competition (and I did get estimates from multiple companies). And my savings start on day 1, not one day in the distant future. They also put me in touch with their recommended roofing company, Atlantic Exteriors, who did an amazing job. Both the roof install and subsequent solar panel install went quickly and smoothly, with an impressive clean up job. The all black panels look very attractive on my new roof. Not awkward looking, like most homes with panels I’ve seen. It puts a smile on my face when I see my electric meter turning backwards:) I’ve had a very positive experience with LI Power Solutions. With their help, I managed to go green while saving some green. I recommend them highly.

read more

Ingrid G | Levittown, New York | 06/11/2021

Excelente servicio!!

Desde el principio el representante Henry Lioez nos dio una informacion muy precisa, despues llego el momento de obtener los documentos y permisos y todo fue super sencillo, hablando de la instalacion fue increible super cuidadosos con todo, los paneles estan trabajando al 100%, muchas gracias!!

read more

Michelle Alessi | Port Jefferson Station, New York | 06/04/2021

Outstanding

If you’re looking for a Solar Company, Long Island Power Solutions is the way to go. Outstanding service, amazing communication, friendly staff, and so efficient. We had the pleasure of dealing with Matt. He walked us through every step of the process and was very thorough with explaining everything. He was always there to answer any question we had. We couldn’t be happier with LI Power Solutions.

read more

Ed C | Manorville, New York | 05/21/2021

Fantastic experience from start to finish!

Communication was great and friendly. The installation was impeccable. I have never dealt with a company that left the job site so neat and clean. Highly recommended!

read more

Erika | West Babylon, New York | 05/11/2021

Awesome

The whole process was professional and great. Justin was amazing, very easy to communicate. He made us feel comfortable and assured us he is just a call or text away if we needed his assistance.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Office locations


Loading...

New York - Ronkonkoma

2060 Ocean Avenue, Ronkonkoma NY, 11779

New York - White Plains

50 Main Street Suite 1000, White Plains NY, 10606

New York - New York

575 Lexington Avenue, New York NY, 10022

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Michael Catizone
PV-100414-001956

License


NY General Contractor - 618592

Contact Long Island Power Solutions


Location pin
Head Office
2060 Ocean Avenue, Ronkonkoma NY, 11779