LightWave Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 14 February 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2006

LightWave Solar logo

4.63 from 71 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


LightWave Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.63

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.5

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Jim Jamestown TN | Jamestown, Tennessee | 02/19/2021

LightWave was very responsive

Operations Coordinator and technical consultant was very responsive. Some minor problems with installation. We are very remote and being 3 hrs out LightWave corrected the problem immediately. System has been up and running for approx 4 months. I also contacted their Marketing Manager Grace with insight to their portal for monitoring my system online and she was very helpful. I would recommend LightWave to anyone looking for Solar capabilities. Jim Jamestown TN

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Hattrick926 | Knoxville, Tennessee | 09/14/2017

Waiting too long

After waiting 3 months for the solar panels to be installed, we were told it would take no more than 10 business days to turn the panels on. It has been 12 business days and we don't even have the appointment with the inspector scheduled and after that there is another appointment that needs to be made with the power company before the panels can be turned on. Our first payment was made in early June. It's September and we have paid $30000 and have no idea when we will have solar power.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from LightWave Solar: Our normal time frame for a solar project to be completed, from the point of initial contract, is 3-4 months, and this time frame is clearly stated on our proposal materials. We are constantly striving to improve this time frame, but there are a number of steps in the process that are out of our direct control, such as utility review and approval, local electrical inspection, and utility commissioning.<br /><br />We are happy that your project passed inspection today, and we look forward having it commissioned with your local utility as soon as is possible.

All reviews

>
>

Wonderful Experience | Jackson, Tennessee | 02/14/2021

Wonderful Experience

We interviewed a number of installers and Light wave Solar was the most professional. The owner came out and did a drone overview of my home and selected the best location. The team was very professional and overcame every hurdle as it came along. We installed 10.2 KW and 2 Tesla power walls. Great system, our first neighborhood power outage, the system kicked in with out a flicker, every one in the neighborhood was out of power but us!. The Storm watch feature is great, once there is a Storm watch the batteries fill up from the grid and hold it in case it is needed. Really enjoy the Tesla App.

read more

J. C. | Gatlinburg, Tennessee | 11/22/2020

Truly Exceptional Experience

Having had a terrible experience with my initial "certified" installer who failed to complete the installation per contract and made several errors followed by a second installer who kept changing the start date for almost a year, I was fortunate to learn about LightWave from a friend who had used them several years ago. Other references were good. LightWave identified the errors by the prior installer, designed the resolutions, and completed the proper installation within their estimate despite a few surprises along the way and ON TIME. All individuals we dealt with from office staff to installation and commissioning were professional in every regard. I could not be happier with the result. Even the state electrical inspector and local power company representatives who were on site for commissioning volunteered very positive comments regarding the installation and readiness of all aspects of the system. An exceptional company in my experience that I highly recommend!

read more

David Shupe | Brentwood, Tennessee | 10/06/2020

From Sales Reps, to Installers, to the CEO, Great People All.

I have used Lightwave Solar for two projects at my home. In 2012 they installed a 4.3 KW solar system and in 2019 they installed a 5.9 KW storage system. Since commissioning in April I have had a total of $59 in electric charges. As I recall all of the things regarding the last installation the one thing I remember most vividly was at the end an NES Supervisor coming over to me and remarking "congratulations". I think this speaks for itself why Lightwave Solar should be the solar company of choice for your solar application and installation.

read more

LBehr | Hendersonville, Tennessee | 05/05/2020

Professional and knowledgeable

We went to an on-sight info. session with this company and were impressed with their equipment and services.

read more

Willi | Nashville, Tennessee | 06/30/2019

new solar installation

The Lightwave Solar team was amazing, fast, and reliable. First, they used an electronic devise (fish eye) to assess the best position for the solar panels on our roof that is partially shaded by large trees. This devise can calculate the amount of sunlight on a particular spot over the different seasons of the year. The panel connectivity, function of optimizers and inverter module were explained in detail. After the contract was signed, a crew came a week later to install the system and integrate our 5 older solar panels. Remarkably, one of the workers found a squirrel nest under one of them and because the mother ran off into our woods, took the three tiny babies home and nourished them until they could survive on their own. The Lightwave Solar office helped to speed up the testing and contract signature by NES as well as the System acceptance by TVA (which usually takes quite a while). This team interacted extremely efficiently and professionally with me as customer. new

read more

Newport Farm | Indian Mound, Tennessee | 01/28/2019

Newport Farm goes Solar

The Light Wave team came to our farm, did an assessment of our building, made the estimate and explained in detail the incremental steps of the process with the local power company. I was told that TVA would be communicating with me directly and all I needed to do was to forward all of those communications to Light Wave and they would take care of everything. I was pleasantly surprised when that was exactly what happened. The Light Wave install team showed up one day to do the installation and were finished the next day. About a week later the Light Wave team came back with the power company representative and commissioned the new system. Light Wave Solar did everything they said they would be doing and all I had to do was write a check. No more electric bill! It has been a pleasure to work with them.

read more

Lewis Randall | Clarksville, Tennessee | 12/29/2018

residential customer

The company did a great job in installation and explaining how the system works. In 3 weeks I was able to get credit for over 55 dollars on the bill in November 2018. I have been able to keep up with my daily KWH. I encourage every one to look into using solar power toto help reduce the effects of CO2 emissions.

read more

Cheryl Brewer | Clarksville, Tennessee | 07/21/2018

Residential Solar System

Great solar system. I wanted to wait a few months to make this review. I am enjoying the savings. After two months, I don't have an electric bill, even with the hot, hot days of summer. I actually look forward to seeing the electric bill arrive in the mail with a negative balance. Great job.

read more

Dirk and Lorie Hallowell | Bowling Green, Kentucky | 06/28/2018

Top Quality

We've had our solar installed in Oct, 2013 by Lightwave Solar, and their knowledge and professionalism was beyond compare. We first called a local solar company in Bowling Green, and they wouldn't come out to measure. Their reason was that they didn't have any openings for a TVA spot, their loss!!! Lightwave came out the next day and checked exposure, and measured, then sent a quote 2 days later. We've now had our solar for almost 5 years now and we love it, just wish we would have put up more panels!!! Our last electric bill (May,2018 which was the 2nd. Hottest on record in Bowling Green) was $ 10.33. Can't say enough about Lightwave Solar<br />Dirk and Lorie Hallowell<br />Bowling Green,Kentucky.

read more

Blueberry farmer | Collierville, Tennessee | 06/05/2018

Laid Back Competence

I first became aware of the residential solar system at a friend's house. He is a trusted, no bs friend who shared everything with me, including the USDA grant process. After a great deal of thought, it occurred to me that this is about the closest to a sure thing on the investment market. Your costs are guaranteed by the Federal Government, or local utility district in writing. Essentially, TVA guarantees to buy every watt of power I generate for $0.02 more than it cost to buy it from them. You get approximately 30% tax credit (depending on the deal Congress funds at the time. It is quite a rush to get an electric bill that is positive in my favor. This is a very good answer for short term power needs. If we get enough solar power into the system, maybe we can postpone indefinitely, the building of a nuclear reactor. It is a safe, Profitable investment, that is good for the economy and the environment.<br />The folks at Light wave will hold your hand all the way through the process, and will even fill out some of the paperwork for you. I found everyone working for the company to be highly motivated.<br />If you have a 401k, you should consider adding a solar array to your portfolio. it truly is a great investment.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

About LightWave Solar


We have designed and installed over 1,000 solar PV systems for businesses, municipalities and homeowners across the Midsouth and beyond.

We provide free preliminary estimates that compare system sizes, performance, costs and incentives. We also provide a project sketch so you can see our proposed panel layout.

Contact us today for your preliminary estimates and custom proposal!

Office locations


Loading...

Tennessee - Nashville

3026 Owen Drive Suite 104, Nashville TN, 37013

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Matthew Pelerossi
PV-100414-010493
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Billy Jones
032611-157
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Karl Jaeger
032407-30
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Jon Plumlee
PVTS081112-56

Licenses


TENNESSEE STATE ELECTRICAL CONTRACTORS LICENSE #58005- METRO NAS

Contact LightWave Solar


Location pin
Head Office
3026 Owen Drive Suite 104, Nashville TN, 37013