King Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 17 June 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 1982

King Solar logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2014

4.72 from 42 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


King Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.72

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Dillon Noller | Wichita, Kansas | 07/27/2021

Above and beyond all expectations

We shopped around for solar installers and King Solar had everything we wanted for a great price. Mark, Adam and their entire team were excellent from the design stage to project completion and beyond. They really care and it shows. I can’t recommend them enough!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Dktop | Valley Center, Kansas | 06/17/2021

Great job

Excellent job. Very professional and experienced. Completely happy.

read more

Dan | Augusta, Kansas | 05/29/2021

Great company to work with

We had been looking to add solar to our home for a few years and I received several bids or had contact with several different companies to include King Solar. Mark with King Solar took the time to explain every question we had so we understood what was involved and he made sure he understood what our goals were and what we hoped to accomplish. There was a clear difference in the attention to detail and customer service we received with King Solar compared to others. When the time came for the install King Solar went above and beyond to make sure we accomplished our goals with the system that was installed. The crew showed up on time and communicated when they would be there and what they needed access to. Everyone at King Solar we dealt with was professional and courteous. King Solar exceeded our expectations from start to finish.

read more

Evelyn | Newton, Kansas | 05/18/2021

Great

Everyone was very professional, but most important was that they let me know what was happening or not happening each step of the way. I had checked with another company but then Gayle Funk told me that her father had put a system in the house that they now live in and that it still works fine (since 1988).

read more

LEG | Newton, Kansas | 05/14/2021

Great experience. I would recommend them to everyone.

Mark is very knowledgeable and helped us put together a great plan. His crew was terrific with the installation and kept us apprised thought the process. We could not be happier.

read more

Jonas | Wichita, Kansas | 04/20/2021

great company

Easy to work with from start to finish. Every King Solar employee was top notch, and able to answer all of our questions. I would highly recommend King Solar for both solar and home battery/backup.

read more

Paulette Harp | Ellis, Kansas | 03/26/2021

Professional and personable

King Solar has an excellent crew with an excellent product. All the paperwork and fuss of having a system set up with the local utility was handled on their side. The system was in place in a morning's work, and all inspection clearances were also handled by King Solar. I signed paperwork and stood outside watching the system go up on my roof and cheering all the while. I can monitor the system's functioning online, as can the folks at King Solar; any trouble-shooting will be a quick affair in regard to communication. As we move into summer, I will begin to really reap the rewards and am very pleased with this upwardly mobile company.

read more

King Solar Excellent - Wel | Augusta, Kansas | 02/05/2021

Absolutely The Best

I heard about King Solar on NPR-KMUW and thought "What the heck? I'm going to give them a call." Instead I sent an email and got a response back the next morning. Mark-owner contacted me and was very polite and patient to answer all of the questions I had at the time. We emailed back and forth once or twice and then decided to dig just a little deeper into the possibilities. I sent Mark a record of our electric bills for the past several months and "Wa-La" the next day I had an estimate for how much energy we could produce, how many panels we would use and even a photo of our actual house with the panels superimposed over the roof. Perfect. The coolest part, we could supply our house and my shop with all of our electrical needs via solar. From that point on... I was "in." King Solar did the rest. They competed all legal filings with the utility company, came out when they said they would and completed the job on time, on budget and will monitor it for the life of the system. It's still all new, but at this juncture.. we couldn't be happier. King Solar is an exceptional small company. If they ever go public, I'll invest. These are good folks to work with, every person with the company has been friendly, polite and above all else, professional. Cheers to Mark and the other Mark, Adam and all the rest. Thanks King Solar!

read more

Johnny | Wichita, Kansas | 12/06/2020

First Solar Panels in my neighborhood

It was great working with King Solar. I looked at four different solar companies and I am grateful I chose King. I’m glad to have partnered with a local company that has been serving the Wichita area for a long time. King offered the largest system at the lowest price and I know that they will always be around if I ever need them. Thank you King. Having solar on my house is a dream come true.

read more

Corey Swertfager | Wichita, Kansas | 11/22/2020

Excellent, Honest Advice and Service

The folks at King Solar provided excellent advice about various solar options and even talked us out of installing more solar panels than we could utilize. They responded quickly to our numerous questions. We are very pleased that they procured high quality solar panels that were made in the USA at a reasonable price. They were so committed that they even worked in the snow, wind, and cold! We really appreciate that King Solar is a locally owned company that we can trust to be around for years to come.

read more

Rjackson | Valley Center, Kansas | 09/22/2020

Customer service was exceptional!!

Was referred to them by a neighbor.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy monitoring

About King Solar


We offer a full line of solar products including hot water, hot air, and photovoltaics. By combining energy saving home improvements with alternative energy production you can drastically reduce your home’s environmental impact. And, with the current government incentives and drop in photovoltaic prices, installing solar saves you money.

Office locations


Loading...

Kansas - Yoder

9845 S Yoder Road, Yoder KS, 67585

Certifications


Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Mark Horst
PV-101913-002307

Contact King Solar


Location pin
Head Office
9845 S Yoder Road, Yoder KS, 67585
Website
Website
King Solar