Efficient Home Services

Verified profile
Updated: 07 October 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2011

Efficient Home Services logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2018

4.90 from 389 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Efficient Home Services reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Terry Cooprider | Brandon, FL | 10/19/2021

Save me money

A few of my neighbors have gotten solar so I decided to go for it. No real complaints seeing that I never had solar before. But honestly I just want to see the money that I saving!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Noel | Naples, FL | 10/19/2021

STAY AWAY HORRIBLE COMPANY!!!!!

I signed contract in February for the solar system. It was installed during the month of April. EHS was paid in full for the system during the month the of April from the bank. The solar system is still not operational, and EHS does not care as evidenced by the lack of action. They have lots of excuses, and have missed numerous appointments to fix the problem. I have left numerous messages to the staff including the Project Manager Steve who rarely calls back. I am still waiting for a phone call from upper management and Steve for the last two weeks. I have no appointment and no idea when they will fix my solar system. I am paying my Solar Loan on top my full electric bill since June. I have filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.

read more

All reviews

>
>

James Taylor | Lehigh Acres, FL | 10/07/2021

Extremely professional

My sales rep Marcus was super nice and the install team was very professional and quick. My solar looks great on my home and we enjoy looking at our app to see how much energy we have produced.

read more

Andy | Fort Myers, Florida | 10/01/2021

Worst Company in the business

3 months after ehs came to inspect the damages, stated they were going to fix, now stated they will not pay for any anything . After multiple contractors came and gave estimates, which they asked me to find, ehs now says they will send there own workers to fix the roof, i said absolutely not. I will not let them near my house again. At that point, Natasha from ehs said they will not do anything more and are not liable to do anything more. That is the type of company your dealing with. 3 months, leaking roof, 4 buckets in my sons room collecting water everyday. And a 11 year old sleeping on a mattress in the family room.

read more

Shanna Micheal | Brandon, Florida | 10/01/2021

Very smooth

We had no hiccups. Things went very smooth surprisingly, no real issues. So now I’m just waiting for one more thing to get installed and we’ll be good to go!

read more

Joe Mcleod | Winter Haven, Florida | 10/01/2021

Almost flawless

The project went almost flawless but when it came to the extra insurance that was needed there was break down in communication with the electric company

read more

Luz Rincon | Winter Garden, Florida | 10/01/2021

Satisfied

I am satisfied with work by EHS and looking to refer my family if it works like they say it will

read more

Cli Buckley | Saint Petersburg, Florida | 09/30/2021

Saving money is the best

The set up was great. I was referred to EHS by a friend and I’m happy to start saving money now. My install took 2 days but that’s not a big deal and Duke took their time changing the meter so that’s the only minor thing.

read more

Horrible company | Ocala, Florida | 09/27/2021

Panels have been on roof since NOV never worked

I had panels installed in Nov 2020 and Now in Sept 2021 they still do not work. Many phone calls and nothing changes. Promises but nothing more. Only use them if you want your life to be a nightmare

read more

America | Orlando, Florida | 09/21/2021

Friendly

Friendly install crew. Excellent customer service. Quick to get the install completed. Very happy

read more

Debra steinberg | Kissimmee, Florida | 09/21/2021

It’s been great

No issues along the way great customer service and professional installers.

read more

David Miller | Orlando, Florida | 09/21/2021

1 day install

Glad to have my solar up and running, the guys knocked it out in one day and I was very impressed. The downfall was OUC taking their time to swap my meter

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Efficient Home Services


At Efficient Home Services of Florida, our mission is to save you money. No other home energy company serving Tampa, Orlando, and other communities in the west central Florida area offers the range of cost-saving solutions that we do. Whereas other businesses might focus on one component of a home’s energy use, such as solar panel installation or HVAC unit installation, EHS provides services across the spectrum to address every aspect of your home’s energy inefficiencies. We are a team of knowledgeable professionals who banded together to give homeowners what other companies promised but could not deliver – real relief from high electric bills. Since our founding in 2011, we have built a reputation as an industry leader that operates on principles of honesty, fairness, superior workmanship, and impeccable customer service.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Florida - St. Petersburg

9416 International Ct N, St. Petersburg FL, 33716

Florida - Fort Pierce

130 South Indian Rd Suite 202, Fort Pierce FL, 34950

Loading...

South Carolina - Columbia

6904 North Main St Unit 110, Columbia SC, 29203

Loading...

Texas - Ft.Worth

6479 Camp Bowie Blvd, Ft.Worth TX, 76116

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World UL Certification

License


NABCEP, SEIA

Contact Efficient Home Services


Location pin
Head Office
9416 International Ct N, St. Petersburg FL, 33716