Celestial Solar Innovations

Verified profile
Updated: 22 August 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2013

Celestial Solar Innovations logo

4.88 from 111 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Celestial Solar Innovations reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.88

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Matt M | Monrovia, MD | 10/16/2021

Excellent local company- I'd gladly work with them again!

Super satisfied with our solar panels from Celestial Solar. The whole process- from proposal through getting that first SREC check- was great. Jim and his team were a pleasure to work with. The install was smooth and clean. Can't recommend this local company highly enough.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Leigh Kessler | Halethorpe, Maryland | 08/22/2021

Highly Recommend

Celestial Solar did a phenomenal job installing solar panels on my home. Jim spent time significant time walking me through the panel options and pros and cons of each option. Once I signed the contact, the time to installation was incredibly quick - they were installed and operational a month before I expected. The installation crew was professional and friendly. Finally, the company handled all of the paperwork for me to get my credits etc. The entire experience was seamless. I have only positive things to say about Celestial Solar and would recommend them without hesitation.

read more

Bob | Hampstead, Maryland | 07/12/2021

Cool!

We talked to about a half dozen solar companies before taking the plunge to have solar installed for our home. We went with Celestial, because they offered the best combination of knowledge/experience and return on our investment. It was a little confusing, because the estimates for how much we could produce varied widely and we have a wooded lot with an open yard and southern exposure, so it was hard to know who was correct. In the end, Celestial's offer seemed best and about four months in, we are producing solar at a rate that is on target for the estimates we received (even considering that we have not been through the leaner winter months with less daylight). So far, we are very happy with this decision. We refinanced our home to do several major projects and solar is the one that i already paying us back!

read more

good choice for us | Middle River, Maryland | 06/22/2021

Great Solar Install

Checked around and did my homework and Celestrial won hands down. the only lower bid was for a lesser system and the salesman made me uncomfortable from the start. My system is working great with no problems and so far I have not paid 1 penny for electric. I especially liked the no pressure sale and willingness to answer any and all questions. Enjoyed chatting with the installation crew who were all courteous and knowledgeable. A truly good company and as far as I am concerned look no further for your solar needs.

read more

Eric | Bethesda, Maryland | 06/16/2021

Highly recommended company

We had a great experience with Jim and the Celestial team. The process from beginning to end was smooth and all communications were clear and reliable. We are extremely happy with their work designing and installing the system and their assistance applying for the state tax rebate and SREC solar credits. I highly recommend contacting Celestial if you are considering solar.

read more

Alvin - Hanover, Maryland | Hanover, Maryland | 04/22/2021

Alvin - Hanover, Maryland

After diligently looking for Solar installer for months, i found Celestial Solar innovations and i started my own research about them. Finding Jim is like a gold mine, you hit a jackpot. They did an awesome job. Kudos to the team.

read more

TK-Kensington | Kensington, Maryland | 04/20/2021

Great Experience - Knowledgeable, Patient and Price Competitive

Jim and his team at Celestial Solar are great. We know we wanted to do solar for environmental and financial returns but we did not know anything about the technology, options, etc. Jim did a great job walking us through the process, educating us and answering all my questions as I ran and questioned the numbers. I intended to sole source to Celestial but got a bid from an online marketplace just to make sure the price I was getting was competitive. Jim patiently walked me through his quote, the differences, etc. Bottom line, his price was very competitive and there were no corners cut on older models of panels/inverters to artificially keep the price down. The install was seamless, the team took great care to make sure the install was ascetically nice as possible. I would recommend Jim and his team at Celestial Solar to anyone...don't waste your time on the marketplaces.

read more

Peter & Mindy | Clarksville, Maryland | 04/09/2021

GOOD & RELIABLE

My wife and I have had a running joke for years that there are two kinds of contractors. Good OR reliable. It's just hard to find one that is both. Celestial Solar Innovations is the exception! Jim and his team kept us informed every step of the way. We never had to wonder where we were in the process. The work was completed ahead of schedule and was completely effortless on our part. That usually doesn't happen. The quality of their work was exemplary. Mid-way through the project, we noticed that the drywall near the breaker panel had been chipped. Before we could even say anything, the drywall was repaired. We'd work with these guys again in a heartbeat!

read more

Colt | Potomac, Maryland | 04/06/2021

What are you waiting for!!

Having Celestial Solar install panels on our home has been the best home decision we have ever made. We were incredibly impressed with the passion Jim and his team have for their product and how much pride they take in doing a perfect job from start to finish. Not only are we no longer paying the utility company for electricity and helping to reduce carbon emissions but it actually looks great! We've had many neighbors complement our system and start looking into installing panels themselves. We've had no hesitation in referring them to Celestial Solar!

read more

Katy Warehime | Frederick, Maryland | 04/03/2021

Happy consumers!

Jim and his team did a stellar job on our solar panels. We worked through a few hiccups weather, placement of panels, and Covid concerns. Throughout the entire process, Jim was professional and knowledgeable. He provided quick feedback and responses. If you are the fence with install of solar panels, let Jim and his team guide you through the process! Highly recommend! Happy consumers!

read more

Ted Maker | Potomac, Maryland | 01/09/2021

My experience with Celestial Solar Innovations was wonderful

I wholeheartedly recommend Celestial Solar to anyone considering going solar. From the initial inquiry to the establishment of my SRECTrade account, Jim and his team were professional, informative, attentive to detail, and oriented towards my specific situation. They do it right. Here is some of the detail of my experience: Jim immediately differentiated Celestial Solar from the three other companies under consideration with his focus on my questions and concerns, a realistic assessment of the roof’s solar potential, and the tradeoffs regarding the number, location and quality of panels. He provided his recommendations, but made it clear that the decision was mine. Because we had to replace our roof prior to proceeding, Jim put me in touch with PJ Roofing with whom Celestial Solar frequently works. PJ Roofing not only installed the roof, it used the solar plan to relocate the attic fan, exhaust fans and plumbing stacks on the south-facing roof so the 21 panels could be optimally installed in one large block across the roof. Importantly, PJ Roofing and Celestial Solar had the lowest combined cost out of the 4 quotes. The crew installed the panels flawlessly in a day and a half. They clearly knew exactly what to do, and based on the light-hearted chatter, clearly enjoyed what they were doing. They minimized the amount of exposed conduit on the outside wall and roof – a concern of my spouse - by running it through the attic. As a testament to the quality of the installation I personally checked every roof rafter in the attic to see if any lag screws had “missed”. None had. I was particularly impressed with Travis, who did the detailed measuring of our roof and its solar potential and who waited for the County Inspector to arrive to approve the installation. While waiting Travis patiently answered my endless questions and explained the Enphase Energy System and Micro inverters to increase my comfort level. When one micro inverter seemed to have a spotty connection, he immediately climbed on the roof to resolve it and then verified the performance and serial number of the other 20. Even after I flipped the switch (literally) to turn on the system, Jim and Becky made sure I was familiar with the Enphase App, had the appropriate information for the Federal Tax Credit, Maryland’s Residential Solar Rebate Grant, and REC Certification. They also established SRECTrade account and explained how it worked. I have provided this much detail to convey the specifics of my experience was so positive. When you choose to use Celestial Solar you will not be disappointed. Jim, Becky, Travis and the Celestial Solar Crew, Thank you.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Celestial Solar Innovations


Energy affordability, sustainability, and independence are the principles on which Celestial Solar was founded. We believe in the importance of supplementing our world's energy demands with solar and all practical renewables. We provide turnkey solar solutions, and shield our customers from the expensive and escalating costs of electricity. Our clients harness the sun's power into clean, renewable and cost-efficient energy.

Office locations


Loading...

Maryland - Frederick

7820B Wormans Mill Road Suite #172, Frederick MD, 21701

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

License


MHIC: 131322

Contact Celestial Solar Innovations


Location pin
Head Office
7820B Wormans Mill Road Suite #172, Frederick MD, 21701