Cape Fear Solar Systems

Verified profile
Updated: 12 February 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

Cape Fear Solar Systems logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2018

4.72 from 47 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Cape Fear Solar Systems reviews


2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.72

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Mullallypatrickj | Jacksonville, North Carolina | 02/21/2024

Great from start to finish

Cape Fear Solar came out and put together a project that worked for me. We were able to work out financing, installation, and inspections with no problems at all. Thanks to the whole team!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Disappointed Daisy | Wilmington, NC | 12/10/2021

No further contact.

I had a good experience purchasing and the installation of my panels. After that there has been no contact from this company on any other maintenance services or follow up on how the system is working. I get the feeling its all about the sale, one and done. Disappointing.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Cape Fear Solar Systems: Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Rest assured, if you don’t hear from us, that is a good sign that your system is producing as warranted. Our system shows your solar panels have been producing as designed since installation. If your system is not producing as warranted, our service team gets a notification and will reach out to you to schedule service. A member of our team will also reach out to you on Monday to talk through our service steps, so we can be sure to meet your expectations going forward. If you ever need us, we’re just a phone call away. Sunny regards, CFSS

All reviews

>
>

Kevin E. | Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina | 02/12/2024

Very Professional Solar Company

I was solicited by a door-to-door solar company and almost committed with them, but when I proceeded to do my research, Cape Fear Solar was recommended as a reputable alternative. I called them and Caleb Timothy came to our house THAT DAY. He assured us that he was not just trying to make a sale but wanted to show us our alternatives. The Cape Fear proposal was thousands less with many more specifics. We immediately cancelled the other commitment and asked him to contact us in three months. He did call us three months later with no pressure and we decided to move forward with solar installation. The process was seamless. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and professional. Our panels were installed in December of 2023. I highly recommend Cape Fear Solar as a company and both Caleb Timothy and Christina Zeitlin in particular.

read more

Mitch Ratner | Leland, North Carolina | 01/12/2024

Excellent

What a terrific experience! Our sales expert John Padden was knowledgeable and all round good guy. The installation team was supurb and every one of the team was polite, professional and knew exactly what they were doing. Ongoing support has been top notch. I recommend Cape Fear Solar with my full support!

read more

Mark | Leland, North Carolina | 01/11/2024

Outstanding Company and People

We had a tremendous experience with CFS. Very nice and helpful folks during the entire process. The installers were efficient, clean and friendly. All of the staff were amazing and we highly recommend them.

read more

Jerry D. | Wilmington, North Carolina | 12/23/2023

An Extremely Satisfied Customer

As a satisfied customer I highly recommend Cape Fear Solar Systems. I am a retired engineer with an interest in improving the environment and saving money on my electric bills. When I was looking at the possibility of going solar, I looked at many different companies and various solar technologies. My detailed research led me to Cape Fear Solar Systems. They have a proven track record of great customer support and excellent customer reviews. At every step in the process, they did what they promised and more. If you are thinking of going solar – do yourself a favor - call Cape Fear Solar Systems. Jerry D.

read more

James Schilling | Wilmington, North Carolina | 12/09/2023

Flawless execution and support

After navigating a minefield of door knockers and shady salespeople from other solar “brokers” and after countless hours spent on research it turns out the best was just around the corner. We decided to go with Cape Fear Solar and we were absolutely astounded at the level of professionalism and attention to detail, from the initial contact, through the permitting and engineering process, through the installation and final permission to operate. The entire process has been absolutely FLAWLESS. I literally power my entire house with the sun and have made it outage proof! The $16 electric bill in perpetuity is a nice added bonus! I can’t say enough great things about Dar, Christine and the entire installation team. THIS is how solar in done!!! 5 stars. FLAWLESS.

read more

Seth Hole | Holly Ridge, North Carolina | 10/20/2023

Excellent Experience

Cape Fear Solar Systems provided excellent service. I am transitioning to a in the construction industry and am very keen on the quality of work done. The professionals who worked on my home were on time, tactful, and did excellent work. I did a quality assurance check on the roof after the installation and the work was clean. They also offer a military discount.

read more

Allison H | Apex, North Carolina | 08/29/2023

Cape Fear Solar was easy to work with, the team was knowledgeable and responsive, and the entire installation process was excellent. We are very happy with choosing Cape Fear Solar Systems!

read more

Jane O'Brien | Sunset Beach, North Carolina | 08/24/2023

The easiest part of building our house

We had solar installed as we were building our house and it was easy. Cape Fear Solar took care of everything. They communicated well with the builder and had it installed on schedule. We had to wait to have it hooked up due to a delay in the building, put once they had the green light they were there to connect. They also received positive comments from the electricity company. We are now making more electricity than we need.

read more

Bob Lazaro | Leland, North Carolina | 08/21/2023

Great Service

We were pleased to install a 7 kW solar system with Cape Fear Solar. Their communication was great throughout the entire process, their install was efficient and coordination with local government and utility to have the system turned on was flawless. Happy we made the decision to choose a local installer.

read more

Tom Haun | Sunset Beach, North Carolina | 06/26/2023

Cape Fear Solar System Install

Cape Fear Solar met all of our expectations from the very first time we met to the completion of our home system. Very professional and easy to work with. Answered any questions and concerns immediately. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to have solar panels installed. Tom Haun

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

About Cape Fear Solar Systems


Cape Fear Solar Systems is currently ranked as the number one installer in Southeastern, North Carolina by Solar Power World. Established in 2007, the company has designed and installed over two-thousand solar systems to date.

Cape Fear Solars pride is in its team, providing the highest quality of craftsmanship, products, and material. Cape Fear Solar offers turnkey energy systems such as photovoltaic panels, battery backups, and Tesla charging stations for residential and commercial customers.

Office locations


Loading...

North Carolina - Wilmington

901 S Front St, Wilmington NC, 28401

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Robert Parker
PV-041616-013206

Licenses


North Carolina Licensed General Contractor (No. 65677)- NABCEP

Contact Cape Fear Solar Systems


Location pin
Head Office
901 S Front St, Wilmington NC, 28401