Cape Fear Solar Systems

Verified profile
Updated: 05 August 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

Cape Fear Solar Systems logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2018

4.64 from 30 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Cape Fear Solar Systems reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.64

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Keith Nelson | Wilmington, North Carolina | 08/05/2021

Great experience! 2 years in and still a happy customer!

We are approaching 2 years since Cape Fear Solar installed a system on our home, and I’m still very pleased with our system and our overall experience. When I contacted Cape Fear Solar for a quote, they sent a friendly and knowledgeable associate to our home who worked with us to design a system to meet our needs. They were helpful in answering our questions and did not pressure us into a sale. The process of planning, installing, and getting set up was very smooth, and someone from CFS was constantly in contact with us keeping us informed. They even went as far as to challenge Progress Energy when we were initially denied for their solar incentive. This resulted in us getting a $5,000 rebate from Progress to put towards our system. Over the years, I have referred several friends to Cape Fear Solar, and they have all reported similar and great experiences. Making the leap to change to powering your home with solar can be intimidating, but the financial benefits and peace of mind knowing that we are reducing our harm to our Earth is so valuable. Working with Cape Fear Solar made this process feel easy and gave us the confidence that we were doing the right thing. In my experience, switching to solar has been a great decision financially, and it feels good to be part of the solution rather than part of the problem. Thank you Cape Fear Solar for making this possible.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Larilyn Swanson | Hampstead, North Carolina | 08/05/2021

Cape Fear Solar Systems

Best solar company around: knowledgeable, easy to work with, staff knows exactly what to do to troubleshoot if necessary. Very personable staff too.

read more

Eric | Benson, North Carolina | 08/05/2021

Great experience!

From the initial contact to the finalizing of the installation, a great experience! Great communication from all involved. No hidden fees or costs.

read more

Gary Bradt | Leland, North Carolina | 08/05/2021

Delivered as promised

I have found Cape Fear Solar to be professional and competent. The system installed for me has operated even more efficiently than advertised. Further, it has been through three hurricanes without an outage or a problem. I have referred many of my neighbors and friends to this company and will continue to do so. My experience with them has been exemplary.

read more

Len Sokoloff | Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina | 07/21/2021

Excellent outfit

Cape Fear installed my solar hot water system several years ago. I was impressed with them from my initial talk with them all the way through with the installation. But I was even more impressed over the years when I needed some work done on the system. Not only were they right on top of things for me, but they haven't charged me a nickel for any of the service calls.

read more

Bob Farrell | Southport, North Carolina | 07/20/2021

Great to work with from installation through maintenance.

Highly recommended in our area.

read more

Kenneth Boras | Maybeury, West Virginia | 07/20/2021

They did a great job and worked the job until i was satisfied

They had the best reputation and staying power

read more

Steve K | Apex, North Carolina | 12/22/2020

Great company to work with

My 16kW system was installed in a timely manner and Cape Fear Solar did everything they were supposed to. The crew was respectful in every way during the installation and John (sales) was very communicative during the process. I highly recommend Cape Fear Solar.

read more

The McGirts | Chadbourn, North Carolina | 12/10/2020

Go Kristen

Patient, quickly responded to all our questions, no pressure, great communication, professional and friendly install team. Couldn’t be happier. Definitely recommend.

read more

Julia | Holly Ridge, North Carolina | 11/25/2020

Love the payback

We have had Cape Fear Solar panels now for 3 years. Their customer service is outstanding. We had already signed with another company when I called them to hear their pitch. They totally took apart our other deal, financially as well as mechanically. This system is even better than they claim to be! It will pay for itself closer to 6-7 years instead of the 10 they were quoting. I also like the fact that these panels are not made in Communist China but Taiwan and I believe other parts are from the Philippines. Our power company says it’s great working with Cape Fear! And our solar is bought back, so we are contributing TO the grid. Great job guys!!

read more

Charles | Durham, North Carolina | 11/25/2020

Great company - Great Service

I used this company to have a basis for my solar panels on my new house. They did a great assessment of my usage, roof, and environment. They came to the house after numerous meetings online (COVID) to finalize the project and check if 100% everything was fine. Everything financially was reviewed. Before starting, they took over all the communication with the HOA. Once approved by the HOA, the project was started. I now have 28 beautiful Solar Panels which cover 100% of my yearly usage. Would I recommend Cape Fear Solar Systems: YES.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

About Cape Fear Solar Systems


Cape Fear Solar Systems is currently ranked as the number one installer in Southeastern, North Carolina by Solar Power World. Established in 2007, the company has designed and installed over two-thousand solar systems to date.

Cape Fear Solar's pride is in its team, providing the highest quality of craftsmanship, products, and material.

Cape Fear Solar offers turnkey energy systems such as photovoltaic panels, battery backups, and Tesla charging stations for residential and commercial customers.

Office locations


Loading...

North Carolina - Wilmington

901 Martin Street Unit A, Wilmington NC, 28401

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Kyle Vincek
PV-042217-015127
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Robert Parker
PV-041616-013206

License


North Carolina Licensed General Contractor (No. 65677)- NABCEP

Contact Cape Fear Solar Systems


Location pin
Head Office
901 Martin Street Unit A, Wilmington NC, 28401