Solar Source - The Solar Experts

Verified profile
Updated: 05 November 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 1984

Solar Source - The Solar Experts logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2019

4.89 from 233 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Solar Source - The Solar Experts reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Sandeep Wilkhu | Oviedo, FL | 11/16/2021

Great customer service during the installation process.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Bill Garner | Lady Lake, Florida | 04/24/2021

Not Happy - Every

Not Happy - Every day when the system comes on I have many black spots in my pool. I certainly believe the inside of my panels are unfit. Hopefully this problem is fixed Monday. I'm afraid this is a major Problem problem.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Fay Darby | Apopka, FL | 11/05/2021

Solar panels for our pool.

Our salesperson, was very professional. Installation was excellent. We had the solar installed around October 1st. We thought the solar would have extended our pool season longer.

read more

Rick | Sanford, FL | 11/02/2021

Our whole solar set up process was seamless, and we were very well informed along each phase of the process. Solar Source and our rep Jarid, were responsive to all inquiries very quickly and were very knowledgeable. We have read many negative reviews for different companies as we shopped for solar. Our experience with Solar Source was the exact opposite of what other companies reviews complained about. 1. We always got a response extremely quickly to any inquiries. Great customer service!! 2. We got exactly what we were told we would get. 3. Our rep did not forget about us after making a sale. 4. The price of the package with everything that is included was very reasonable. 5. LAST BUT NOT LEAST; Solar Source NEVER showed up on our door step unannounced (causing chaos potentially between client meetings with 3 dogs and a parrot at home) pushing their product without taking a simple no as an answer.

read more

Rodney Beeson | Pinellas Park, FL | 10/20/2021

Smooth Operation

Everything Brian & team explained & planned went as designed. The only "issue" was a panel was not working due to a bad inverter. I didn't even realize it, but Solar Source called me to tell me & schedule techs to come out & troubleshoot & eventually replace. There were many factors that favored Solar Source after talking to 5 different companies, but the deciding reason I ultimately chose Solar Source was they were the only ones that were able to provide solar power to my whole house generator also. I had a couple of companies tell me it was impossible. I'd highly recommend Solar Source. I never got the feeling I was being "sold" anything. They were very knowledgeable, clear & upfront & laid out options for my install.

read more

Tobias | Orlando, FL | 10/14/2021

Very professional

On time. Very structured process. Easy payment

read more

Extremely satisfied customer | Bradenton, Florida | 10/05/2021

Excellent experience Professional handleed and completed

I was interested in getting solar electricity for my home. The first person I met from Solar Source was their representative, Bryan Hammond. A tremendous asset to the company. He made my first impression of this company an extremely favorable one. An operation I could trust, which is important to me since I am older and a widow. No question I asked was to "dumb". I was treated with the utmost respect. He was not pushy, but showed me great respect. After I signed the contract with him, after many discussions, the process started and the whole operation behind him stepped in to complete the job. They guided me through the whole process with respect and dignity. When I had a question, it was quickly answered by a human. Bryan was with me the whole way. Here is a company I would and have recommended a number of time already.

read more

Expert repairs | Sarasota, Florida | 08/24/2021

Excellent service

Precise repairs to an older solar water system. Friend service men who provided timely information.

read more

BAE | Venice, Florida | 08/18/2021

Pool solar is great.

We chose this company because of the presentation by the salesperson. He was knowledgeable and thorough. The price compared favorably with other quotes we received. We are pursuing solar electric installation too.

read more

Porsi | Seminole, Florida | 08/12/2021

Updated solar panels

Everyone we spoke to by phone and in person were great! Very honest, efficient, and answered our questions.

read more

Ana Scuteri | Longwood, Florida | 08/05/2021

Great job

Very happy with the installation. Great communication, price was reasonable.

read more

Solar pool | Winter Haven, Florida | 07/23/2021

Best solar company around!

We ask for recommendations for a good solar company to heat our pool and Solar Source was recommended by our pool service co.From the start from our sales rep, Dave Kelly, we were impressed with his knowledge and presentation. We were kept informed by the office personnel every step of the way. They came at the schedule time and George and his coworker got right to work, finished the job. Upon completion George explained what they had done and how the system works. They were very thorough and answered any questions we had. We are extremely happy and would highly recommend this company. In fact, our Granddaughter will be talking to Dave Kelly next week about getting solar for their pool and once our daughter gets her new roof she will also be calling. Thank you Jim & Millie McCulloch

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

About Solar Source - The Solar Experts


Founded in 1984, Solar Source is a licensed solar contractor specializing in residential and commercial projects. The Solar Source legacy has been trusted by over 60,000 clients since its inception, making Solar Source Florida's most recommended solar company by roofers, builders, and homeowners. These honors were achieved through a steadfast commitment to top-quality products, exceptional service, and reliable support.

Our unwavering commitment to quality solar energy solutions and best-in-class service set us apart. Whether you are harvesting solar energy for your home or your business, Solar Source offers optimal solar solutions to ensure you are saving green... both in the environment and in your wallet.

With our decades of experience, Solar Source will help you save money and bring you a new, hassle-free way to go solar.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Altamonte Springs

925 Sunshine Lane, Suite 1010, Altamonte Springs FL, 32714

Florida - Largo

10840 Endeavour Way, Largo FL, 33777

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Christopher Maingot
032611-196
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Bruce Orozco
PV-102117-017008

Licenses


CVC056646 & EC13004884

Contact Solar Source - The Solar Experts


Location pin
Head Office
925 Sunshine Lane, Suite 1010, Altamonte Springs FL, 32714