Solar Source - The Solar Experts

Verified profile
Updated: 22 July 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 1984

Solar Source - The Solar Experts logo

4.88 from 244 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Solar Source - The Solar Experts reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

elaine | Saint Petersburg, Florida | 08/01/2022

I purchased my solar panels from Solar Source thru a local co-op (St Pete co-op). I think that made things a lot easier. The price negotiations, loans, etc, were handled thru the co-op. Solar Source explained things clearly, helped me choose the right array for my needs and since installation their customer service has been excellent. (They even answer the phone!)

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Judastasio | Sarasota, Florida | 06/29/2022

Expectations met. Efficient, as expected, no surprises as expected.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Michael Rohrbacher | Sorrento, Florida | 07/22/2022

Exceptional service and communication

Nick, Lindsay, Jake, Richard, Ryan and everyone else I did not see made the impossible, possible. They went above and beyond to ensure I was happy. They got me thru a HOA and a difficult utility. I will be thankful for the savings now and 20 years from now. This is my third job with Solar Source aka superior solar. So thankful.

read more

Robert | Oldsmar, Florida | 07/20/2022

Everything from the initial visit and proposal to the finished installation was great. Would recommend Solar Source to anyone needing solar pool panels or any of their other products.

read more

Mike W | Lakeland, Florida | 06/29/2022

Everything went according to schedule and the installers were all very professional. There was a minor issue with the solar system, nothing to keep it from working, and the follow up was done in a very timely manner. I highly recommend this company.

read more

L. Cavanaugh | Saint Petersburg, Florida | 06/29/2022

Solar Source - Excellent service!

I've been very satisfied with the service provided by Solar Source. I've found them very responsive, helpful in locking in an early 2022 price before a planned increase, and helpful in recommending a roofer to help with other repairs. The service personnel are courteous, professional, knowledgeable and return calls in a very timely manner.My experience has been very positive and I highly recommend anyone looking to explore Solar Power to first contact Solar Source.

read more

Dany | Saint Petersburg, Florida | 06/29/2022

Solar install

Had Solar Source install pool solar panels on house and rental house. Excellent service. Great when it came to fix leak on panels under warranty. Highly recommend.

read more

Dave | Bradenton, Florida | 05/24/2022

Solar Source provides excellent service and an excellent product

Solar Source provides excellent service and an excellent product. I purchased a solar pool heater from them about a year ago and it works great and they provide THE BEST service. Their sales rep Bryan Hammond was very knowledgeable and helpful when it came to reviewing my options before I purchased it a year ago, and all of their service people have been excellent. I've had only one problem with the heater since I bought it a year ago - a temperature sensor was working intermittently. Their service people came out and fixed it, and even helped me with problems I was having with my pump and salt chlorine generator which I had purchased from another vendor, and didn't charge me anything. Their service people are the most knowledgeable, proficient, helpful, and friendly service people I have ever seen. I would highly recommend them.

read more

DD | Saint Petersburg, Florida | 05/20/2022

Love it!

I went from over $300 in electric to a $35 (minimum charge) a month. I couldn't say enough about Solar Source from their Sales Representative to their installers. They all were very professional and knowledgeable. They kept me up to date every step of the way. I would highly recommend this company and so glad I now have solar making my power.

read more

Solar Tom | Saint Cloud, Florida | 04/24/2022

4 Years of saving money

It has been 4 years since we had solar panels installed. The entire process was flawless, from ordering to installation to going online. The entire team did an exceptional job. Kris Vandiver our salesperson was very good, he was upfront with pricing and wasn't pushy. Installation was completed in about 4 1/2 hours. When the building inspector did his job his comment was " One of the best installation he has seen." Our bills from OUC has averaged about $19 per month and a carryover at the end of the year to pay for the first 3 months of the next year. This is base on a couple in a 2,100 sq. ft. house.

read more

Alfred Johansen | Kissimmee, Florida | 12/22/2021

Very excellent.

Our six year old SolarEdge inverter failed. Solar Source was one of a very few installers interested in inspecting, troubleshooting, upgrading and replacing the inverter. The failed inverter was originally installed on the outside of our garage. Upon my request, the replacement unit was repositioned on the inside, for security reasons. Due to Ernie Gomez (Sales Rep.) expertises, I decided to add an additional 10 panels. Solar Source exceptional methods, of anchoring the panels to our tiled roof; their methods of running interfacing, from the panel strings through the attic, through the garage ceiling, with necessary components located inside of the garage, instead of outside, was a work of art. Chri Ali, Cassidy, Ryan, Naue, BJ and others of the team are exceptional.

read more

Sandeep Wilkhu | Oviedo, FL | 11/16/2021

Great customer service during the installation process.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Utility scale solar sales and installation

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Enphase Storage

About Solar Source - The Solar Experts


Founded in 1984, Solar Source is a licensed solar contractor specializing in residential and commercial projects. The Solar Source legacy has been trusted by over 60,000 clients since its inception, making Solar Source Florida's most recommended solar company by roofers, builders, and homeowners. These honors were achieved through a steadfast commitment to top-quality products, exceptional service, and reliable support.

Our unwavering commitment to quality solar energy solutions and best-in-class service set us apart. Whether you are harvesting solar energy for your home or your business, Solar Source offers optimal solar solutions to ensure you are saving green... both in the environment and in your wallet.

With our decades of experience, Solar Source will help you save money and bring you a new, hassle-free way to go solar.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Altamonte Springs

925 Sunshine Lane, Suite 1010, Altamonte Springs FL, 32714

Florida - Largo

10840 Endeavour Way, Largo FL, 33777

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Christopher Maingot
032611-196
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Bruce Orozco
PV-102117-017008

Licenses


CVC056646 & EC13004884

Contact Solar Source - The Solar Experts


Location pin
Head Office
925 Sunshine Lane, Suite 1010, Altamonte Springs FL, 32714