Solar Source - The Solar Experts

Verified profile
Updated: 18 August 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 1984

Solar Source - The Solar Experts logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2019

4.89 from 227 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Solar Source - The Solar Experts reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Expert repairs | Sarasota, Florida | 08/24/2021

Excellent service

Precise repairs to an older solar water system. Friend service men who provided timely information.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Bill Garner | Lady Lake, Florida | 04/24/2021

Not Happy - Every

Not Happy - Every day when the system comes on I have many black spots in my pool. I certainly believe the inside of my panels are unfit. Hopefully this problem is fixed Monday. I'm afraid this is a major Problem problem.

read more

All reviews

>
>

BAE | Venice, Florida | 08/18/2021

Pool solar is great.

We chose this company because of the presentation by the salesperson. He was knowledgeable and thorough. The price compared favorably with other quotes we received. We are pursuing solar electric installation too.

read more

Porsi | Seminole, Florida | 08/12/2021

Updated solar panels

Everyone we spoke to by phone and in person were great! Very honest, efficient, and answered our questions.

read more

Ana Scuteri | Longwood, Florida | 08/05/2021

Great job

Very happy with the installation. Great communication, price was reasonable.

read more

Solar pool | Winter Haven, Florida | 07/23/2021

Best solar company around!

We ask for recommendations for a good solar company to heat our pool and Solar Source was recommended by our pool service co.From the start from our sales rep, Dave Kelly, we were impressed with his knowledge and presentation. We were kept informed by the office personnel every step of the way. They came at the schedule time and George and his coworker got right to work, finished the job. Upon completion George explained what they had done and how the system works. They were very thorough and answered any questions we had. We are extremely happy and would highly recommend this company. In fact, our Granddaughter will be talking to Dave Kelly next week about getting solar for their pool and once our daughter gets her new roof she will also be calling. Thank you Jim & Millie McCulloch

read more

Robert & Patricia Hildebrand | Orlando, Florida | 07/13/2021

They were courteous, and on time with the panels installation.

The reason Solar Source was selected from other companies was because we were customers to the prior company before, over fifteen years.

read more

T. West | Windermere, Florida | 07/01/2021

Great Install and Experience

From start to finish - very happy

read more

PamJ | Winter Haven, Florida | 06/30/2021

Great product with efficient friendly Staff

My Solar panels were installed as scheduled. There was great communication and I was asked several times if I had any questions. Justin, one of the installers, called before arrival and was friendly and knew his job and product well. Thanks Solar source….my pool is 90 degrees today!

read more

Happy and Returning Customers! | Winter Park, Florida | 06/28/2021

Professional, responsive, take pride in their product and work!

We had a solar pool heater installed and were impressed by the the speed, professionalism, and pride Solar Source employees took in their work. Nick came back with answers to all our questions very quickly, Juan took time out during installation to explain various extra operational features of the new pump, and Cassidy took the time to address the methodology of the Thermostat module and how it communicates with/controls the pump... and these were not just how do I run it questions. We were so impressed with solar Source, we followed up with purchasing 2 other solar projects.

read more

Dan T | Oviedo, Florida | 06/23/2021

Excellent

Easy, professional, communicative.

read more

MW Silverman | Bradenton, Florida | 06/22/2021

Excellent experience with Solar Source

We received 3 quotes for Solar pool heating and Solar Source was by far the best in all areas. Bryan Hammond was great to work with and answered all of our questions. The communication from start to finish was over and above any other company we've dealt with. It was a great experience and we are super happy we went with Solar Source.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

About Solar Source - The Solar Experts


Founded in 1984, Solar Source is a licensed solar contractor specializing in residential and commercial projects. The Solar Source legacy has been trusted by over 60,000 clients since its inception, making Solar Source Florida's most recommended solar company by roofers, builders, and homeowners. These honors were achieved through a steadfast commitment to top-quality products, exceptional service, and reliable support.

Our unwavering commitment to quality solar energy solutions and best-in-class service set us apart. Whether you are harvesting solar energy for your home or your business, Solar Source offers optimal solar solutions to ensure you are saving green... both in the environment and in your wallet.

With our decades of experience, Solar Source will help you save money and bring you a new, hassle-free way to go solar.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Altamonte Springs

925 Sunshine Lane, Suite 1010, Altamonte Springs FL, 32714

Florida - Largo

10840 Endeavour Way, Largo FL, 33777

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Christopher Maingot
032611-196
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Bruce Orozco
PV-102117-017008

License


CVC056646 & EC13004884

Contact Solar Source - The Solar Experts


Location pin
Head Office
925 Sunshine Lane, Suite 1010, Altamonte Springs FL, 32714