Solar Source - The Solar Experts

Verified profile
Updated: 16 August 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 1984

Solar Source - The Solar Experts logo

4.88 from 248 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Solar Source - The Solar Experts reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Doris | Deltona, Florida | 08/25/2022

Extremely happy with solar source

Wonderful workmanship, very professional and helpful with everything. Job was done and looks great.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Judastasio | Sarasota, Florida | 06/29/2022

Expectations met. Efficient, as expected, no surprises as expected.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Kyle | Longwood, Florida | 08/16/2022

Excellent

This company has been great from the start. Everything has been seamless. I have been so impressed at the quality and customer service I even referred them to install a system at my in-laws. I highly recommend Solar Source.

read more

Michael H | Winter Springs, Florida | 08/10/2022

10 year PV customer with two installations

I purchased my first set 22 panel PV Solar system (Enphase) from Nick Arcenaux and David Spanier in 2012 (back then the company was called Superior Solar). The entire process from getting a quote, answering all of our questions, purchasing and installing was very professional. Before we went with them I was able to see another companies work in my neighborhood and geez was it ugly. The install at my house looks amazing, everything is water tight, no wires hanging around, the tie into the meter is flawless, and they even spent additional time to route through the attic so that it wouldn’t interfere with my storage space. Over the years since 2012 I have had over 18 service calls. Most were to replace faulty Enphase inverters at no cost to me (covered by warranty). Solar Source made the process easy, just called to report a problem, they confirmed it within seconds, they submit a warrant claim and call you back to schedule a service appointment once the part is received (if they don’t have it already). You can tell they want your solar system to get back to 100% as much as you do. In most cases I didn’t even need to be home for the service appointment since everything is outside which is great. In addition to warranty service calls, I also had Solar Source handle the panels when I needed the shingles on my roof to be replaced. They removed the panels, placed them in my garage and then re-installed them once the roof was completed. I trust Solar Source, I recommend Solar Source to my neighbors, friends and family, I even tell sales people from other solar companies that knock on my door (Yes they still do) about Solar Source. I have shown others in my area my install at my house. This is why I purchased a second system (Solar Edge) of 20 panels in 2020. Now I am net zero. With this new system I did have to get the inverter replaced, which I followed the previously mentioned process and just like that, a 30 minute swap out fixed my issue. No cost to me. It’s great to know they are there for the customer well after your purchase, year after year, and not going anywhere. Thanks Solar Source!

read more

Denise wilson | Titusville, Florida | 08/09/2022

Installation

The crew was professional, courteous, and very well knowledged. The kept us informed of progress and they were mindful of our time. An overall great experience.

read more

elaine | Saint Petersburg, Florida | 08/01/2022

I purchased my solar panels from Solar Source thru a local co-op (St Pete co-op). I think that made things a lot easier. The price negotiations, loans, etc, were handled thru the co-op. Solar Source explained things clearly, helped me choose the right array for my needs and since installation their customer service has been excellent. (They even answer the phone!)

read more

Michael Rohrbacher | Sorrento, Florida | 07/22/2022

Exceptional service and communication

Nick, Lindsay, Jake, Richard, Ryan and everyone else I did not see made the impossible, possible. They went above and beyond to ensure I was happy. They got me thru a HOA and a difficult utility. I will be thankful for the savings now and 20 years from now. This is my third job with Solar Source aka superior solar. So thankful.

read more

Robert | Oldsmar, Florida | 07/20/2022

Everything from the initial visit and proposal to the finished installation was great. Would recommend Solar Source to anyone needing solar pool panels or any of their other products.

read more

Mike W | Lakeland, Florida | 06/29/2022

Everything went according to schedule and the installers were all very professional. There was a minor issue with the solar system, nothing to keep it from working, and the follow up was done in a very timely manner. I highly recommend this company.

read more

L. Cavanaugh | Saint Petersburg, Florida | 06/29/2022

Solar Source - Excellent service!

I've been very satisfied with the service provided by Solar Source. I've found them very responsive, helpful in locking in an early 2022 price before a planned increase, and helpful in recommending a roofer to help with other repairs. The service personnel are courteous, professional, knowledgeable and return calls in a very timely manner.My experience has been very positive and I highly recommend anyone looking to explore Solar Power to first contact Solar Source.

read more

Dany | Saint Petersburg, Florida | 06/29/2022

Solar install

Had Solar Source install pool solar panels on house and rental house. Excellent service. Great when it came to fix leak on panels under warranty. Highly recommend.

read more

Dave | Bradenton, Florida | 05/24/2022

Solar Source provides excellent service and an excellent product

Solar Source provides excellent service and an excellent product. I purchased a solar pool heater from them about a year ago and it works great and they provide THE BEST service. Their sales rep Bryan Hammond was very knowledgeable and helpful when it came to reviewing my options before I purchased it a year ago, and all of their service people have been excellent. I've had only one problem with the heater since I bought it a year ago - a temperature sensor was working intermittently. Their service people came out and fixed it, and even helped me with problems I was having with my pump and salt chlorine generator which I had purchased from another vendor, and didn't charge me anything. Their service people are the most knowledgeable, proficient, helpful, and friendly service people I have ever seen. I would highly recommend them.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Utility scale solar sales and installation

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Roof replacement - Tile roofs

Enphase Storage

About Solar Source - The Solar Experts


Founded in 1984, Solar Source is a licensed solar contractor specializing in residential and commercial projects. The Solar Source legacy has been trusted by over 60,000 clients since its inception, making Solar Source Florida's most recommended solar company by roofers, builders, and homeowners. These honors were achieved through a steadfast commitment to top-quality products, exceptional service, and reliable support.

Our unwavering commitment to quality solar energy solutions and best-in-class service set us apart. Whether you are harvesting solar energy for your home or your business, Solar Source offers optimal solar solutions to ensure you are saving green... both in the environment and in your wallet.

With our decades of experience, Solar Source will help you save money and bring you a new, hassle-free way to go solar.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Altamonte Springs

925 Sunshine Lane, Suite 1010, Altamonte Springs FL, 32714

Florida - Largo

10840 Endeavour Way, Largo FL, 33777

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Christopher Maingot
032611-196
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Bruce Orozco
PV-102117-017008

Licenses


CVC056646 & EC13004884

Contact Solar Source - The Solar Experts


Location pin
Head Office
925 Sunshine Lane, Suite 1010, Altamonte Springs FL, 32714