A1A Solar Contracting, Inc

Verified profile
Updated: 07 July 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

A1A Solar Contracting, Inc logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2013

4.67 from 172 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


A1A Solar Contracting, Inc reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Ellen Parker | Fernandina Beach, Florida | 07/22/2022

Yay, Ben

Shout out to Ben Best for his knowledge and willingness to show me how to do what he did. Thank you, Ben!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

A1A | Saint Augustine, Florida | 02/04/2022

Not very Happy

I am not very happy with the system.

read more

All reviews

>
>

PJ Ruiz | Orange Park, Florida | 07/07/2022

Best installers around

A1A has been amazing during this install process. Great communication through emails and calls when needed. They answered every question I had. Bobby Sligh and Ben Best have gone above and beyond. Everything was installed the way I wanted. Super clean, no roof penetrations just the tracks. Amazing work. Definitely coming back to them for any upgrades to the system. Thank you guys for making the process easy and affordable. A+. Highly recommended.

read more

Steve | Fernandina Beach, Florida | 05/27/2022

Warren Davis and Bobby Sligh did a great job on the setting up the system. They provided outstanding communication in explaining the both the installation process and how it functioned.

read more

Metty Januar | Saint Johns, Florida | 05/09/2022

Happy with the repair.

Mr. Bobby Sligh & Mr. Tim Stalnaker did a great job repairing my system. While Ms. Sierra Branch did a great job monitoring the production from the office. They are gems! Thank you.

read more

Dave Frymier | Saint Augustine, Florida | 05/03/2022

Quick and accurate installation

It took 6 months to get going - something about permits - but once they started work 22 panels were installed on our tile roof, an inverter in the garage and all the wiring was done in a day and a half. The crew was great - Bobby Sligh, Warren Davis, Ben Best and Josh Clark. Bobby even set up our electric box for the coming induction range and electric vehicle.

read more

Doug | Fernandina Beach, Florida | 02/18/2022

Great

The installers were veery polite, worked hard, and very clean. They also worked very well with each other. They answered all my questions and were very helpful. Great job guys. Doug Clark

read more

1 comment >
Reply from A1A Solar Contracting, Inc: We love to hear that. Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate the kind words.

Jim Land | Saint Augustine, Florida | 02/09/2022

Awesome to work with

Bobby Sligh from A1A Solar showed up and put the solar project into gear first thing this morning. Warren Davis and Tim Stalnaker showed up soon after to work with Bobby on the install. I was working in the garage all day and they had to discuss and figure out several "hurdles" to complete the job properly. No shortcuts with these 3. They went the extra mile to make sure that the install was done correctly and had the main wiring done by 3pm. I worked building hotels back in Colorado and have had to deal with a lot of sub-contractors that would cut corners and slap things together as quick as possible. Bobby, Warren and Tim were fantastic. They answered every question I had and Warren climbed through parts of my attic that I would have never made it to. These guys are great.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from A1A Solar Contracting, Inc: We agree! We are very proud of the work Bobby, Warren and Tim do. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Thank you!

John & Shirley Q | Yulee, FL | 11/29/2021

Super job planning and installing our ideal system!

Chris G sized our system and explained everything to us, Sierra B kept us informed and scheduled our install, and the entire install team of Warren D, Tim S, Kareem B, Josh, C and John C all did a superb, professional job planning and installing our solar panel system. Even though our install spanned the Thanksgiving holiday, everything went smoothly and matched our expectations perfectly. The electricians fished the wiring through our attic areas and soffit to make the installation clean and attractive for our HOA. The system was sized just right for our usage history and the panels were positioned optimally for best results. We're on the waiting list now for power walls and can't wait to complete the system to become energy independent and no longer susceptible to local brownouts and power outages.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from A1A Solar Contracting, Inc: Thank you. We really appreciate your kind words. We strive to provide the best quality install and customer service.

Elaine Weistock | Orange Park, FL | 11/23/2021

Solar battery installation

Robert Sligh did an outstanding job explaining the operation of the solar system and, in particular, the solar battery, which he installed today.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from A1A Solar Contracting, Inc: Due to supply chain issues with batteries, there was a long delay before installation. Ms. Weistock had several technical questions about the system which we hoped have been answered.

Dave Huet | Fernandina Beach, FL | 11/01/2021

Solar 8kw install

Great install job by Warren Davis, Josh Clark, John Cory, Bryon Me, Kareem Brown and Carlos R. Fast professional and clean. Emphase and Hanwha Q panels not Hangzhou

read more

1 comment >
Reply from A1A Solar Contracting, Inc: Thank you very much for your review. We want to do quality installs with excellent customer service.

Al Toney | Orange Park, Florida | 09/25/2021

Can I give them 6 stars?

A1A’s Tesla battery install team was great. Ben, Bobby, Josh, and Warren are professional, knowledgeable, and very competent. They completed the job in a timely manner and provided a great tutorial on the entire system once complete. If I could give them 6 stars I would. Highly recommended for your solar project.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from A1A Solar Contracting, Inc: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words! We strive to provide the best service!

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Sonnen battery sales and installations

Pika / Generac Energy Storage

Enphase Storage

About A1A Solar Contracting, Inc


From design to installation, our commitment to quality and customer satisfaction sets us apart, making us the solar contractor of choice for north Florida homes and southeastern businesses.

A1A Solar Contracting, Inc. provides residential and commercial solar electric (photovoltaic/PV) design and system installations in major Florida markets. All work done in-house by company employees (never outsourced).

A Florida-based, veteran-owned business headquartered in Jacksonville. President and founder J. Peter Wilking is proud to be the only solar contractor in the region with several NABCEP certified staff in addition to being a licensed Florida Solar Contractor and Electrical Contractor.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Jacksonville

10418 New Berlin Road Unit 223, Jacksonville FL, 32226

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
J. Peter Wilking
032611-337

Licenses


State Licenses: CGC1513100, EC13001175, CVC56771, CFC037182

Contact A1A Solar Contracting, Inc


Location pin
Head Office
10418 New Berlin Road Unit 223, Jacksonville FL, 32226